CD Universe Videos
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
Norton SECURED
All Blu Ray TV on DVD
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Browse
More
Action/Adventure
Animation
Blu-ray
Box Sets
Children's
Comedy
Drama
Family
Horror
In Theatres
Mature
Music Video
Mystery
Recommended
Romance
Science Fiction
Browse Television
TV on DVD
Adult Swim
Discovery Channel
HBO
MTV
National Geographic
Sci-Fi Channel
Movie Features & More
Audiobooks
Bobbleheads

Bargain Bin
Best Sellers
Box Office Top 10
2012's Hot Movies
Future Releases
Recent Releases
Top Movie Charts
Browse Music
Alt/Indie
Classical
Heavy Metal
Jazz
Movie Soundtracks
Rap/Hip Hop
Rock/Pop
Vinyl Records
Browse Games
PlayStation 3
Nintendo Wii
XBox 360
Nintendo DS
Sony PSP
PC Games
Accessories
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
Alzheimer's Project
Alzheimer's Project
DVD $12.06
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Gathering Gathering (1977) 3.8 stars Remastered; Special Edition
DVD $18.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsThrilled
I was thrilled with this film because I was around it's production at the time. Partially made in Chagrin Falls, an Eastern suburb of Cleveland. I worked for a utility in the area and spent all the time I could out there.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 10/15/2012 Verified Buyer

Colors Colors (1988) 4.3 stars Top Seller Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


4 starsRobert Duval !
If he ever made a bad picture I don't know about it. When it comes to professionals he's one of the best ever and carries this film all by himself. Penn hasn't quite come into his own yet and needs all the help he can get and who better than Duval.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 10/15/2012 Verified Buyer

Bronx Tale Bronx Tale (1993) 4.3 stars Widescreen; Subtitled
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsTop Notch
A story that could have happened on a thousand street corners in a thousand cities around the world between any two race rivalries. But it's not, it's done right here in NYC and very well written by Chazz Palminteri. Kick in Robert DeNiro and you have a masterpiece. I sure can't find anything negative to say about this one, so just plunk down some hard earned greens and pick up a copy, you won't be sorry you did.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 1/19/2012 Verified Buyer

Hannie Caulder Hannie Caulder (1972) 3 stars
DVD $20.49 Buy It  Details


1 starsReel Garbage
These movie companies are getting cheaper and cheaper. Blu-Ray with no subtitles OR sound. Very bloody, the cheap red stuff that doesn't look like real blood. A good cast wasted on highly predictable crap. Should have saved my $$$ on this junk. Rent it first!
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 1/13/2012

One-Eyed Jacks One-Eyed Jacks (1961) 4.3 stars Top Seller Widescreen; Remastered
Blu-ray (Playable only on Blu-ray Players) $15.79 Buy It  Details


3 starsGreat movie but,
I wish they'd release a good video transfer with subtitles.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 11/19/2011

True Grit True Grit (2010) 3.7 stars Widescreen
DVD $10.99 Buy It  Details


1 starsBad
I put this away and dug out the original, what a waste.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 7/25/2011

Rio Conchos/Take a Hard Ride Rio Conchos/Take a Hard Ride (2011) 3 stars Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsGreat 2-fer
Two great old westerns in one package, you can't go wrong with these two high powered action films. Jim Brown stars in both of them.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 6/30/2011 Verified Buyer

Red Red (2010) 4.7 stars Top Seller Widescreen; Special Edition; Subtitled
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsPretty Darn Good
This is worth the bucks! Willis is back in form. Malkovich is Malkovich.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 2/2/2011

Kill Me Again Kill Me Again (1990) 5 stars Closed Captioned; Standard Screen; Soundtrack English; Soundtrack French; Spanish Subtitles; French Subtitles; Sensor Matic
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsGood Stuff
While this may have not been a blockbuster by any means, it is my favorite Val Kilmer film. Michael Madsen is a gas as usual. It will keep you pretty much glued to it, begining to fiery end.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 11/24/2010 Verified Buyer

Laredo - The Complete Series Laredo - The Complete Series (2009) 5 stars
DVD $61.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsNeville Brand
This collection is worth having just to see Neville Brand in action. It's also great family entertainment.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 11/21/2010

Nobody's Fool/ Fat Man And Little Boy Nobody's Fool/ Fat Man And Little Boy (1984) 5 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsNobody's Fool....
is one of the best movies ever made, in my opinion. Bruce Willis and Melanie Griffith will rock your sox! Fat Man and Little Boy are the first two atomic bombs ever built, this is educational. You can't beat this price for a two-fer!
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 7/4/2010 Verified Buyer

Time Traveler's Wife Time Traveler's Wife (2009) 3.3 stars Widescreen
DVD $8.39 Buy It  Details


1 starsStinko
Boring balony, I couldn't stay awake through this mumbo jumbo.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 2/27/2010

Loch Ness Loch Ness (1996) 5 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsVery enjoyable family entertainment
Although a fantasy, it is well acted and Nessy is just how you'd want her to look.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 10/7/2009 Verified Buyer

Barbarella Barbarella (1968) 3.3 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


1 starsTrash
Trash movie, trash script, trash Hanoi Jane at her worst, all about trash. Doesn't get much worse than this
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 10/7/2009

13 Rue Madeleine 13 Rue Madeleine (1946) 5 stars
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsMy favorite Cagney movie
This WWII war/spy thriller will keep you glued to your screen right up until the surprise ending.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 10/5/2009 Verified Buyer

Taken Taken (2009) 4.8 stars Top Seller Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsFantastic editing
Great editing really helps Neeson kick some serious ass. My wife and I watched it twice and even she loved it. There is nothing like getting even!
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 9/14/2009 Verified Buyer

Eagles Over London Eagles Over London (1969) 3 stars Widescreen
DVD $25.49 Buy It  Details


1 starsDisappointing
I thought this movie would be better than it was, and no subtitles really kept me in the dark most of the time.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 9/14/2009 Verified Buyer

Tuskegee Airmen Tuskegee Airmen (1996) 4.8 stars Widescreen; Dubbed; Subtitled
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsRed Tails
Their tails were painted red to tell them apart from the other fighting squadrons. These guys had to fight the Germans and ignorance in WWII. They won both battles. Check it out, if you like war movies this one will move you.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 12/29/2008 Verified Buyer

Red Rock West Red Rock West (1993) 5 stars Pan & Scan ;Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsWhy this movie was not released in theaters beats me.
What were the critics thinking when they released this movie on cable. It wouldn't have been a blockbuster, but it would have attracted a lot of people and would have sold a lot more copies than it did. You won't be sorry if you plop down $15 or bucks for this movie, it rocks in every sense of the word.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 12/21/2008

Convoy Convoy (1978) 4.8 stars Top Seller Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsOne of Sam Peckinpah's Defining Moments
Sam Peckinpah made some great and controversial films. This was just plain genius.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 10/4/2008

Dead Bang Dead Bang (1989) 5 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsGood Bang Bang Shoot' em Up
This is my favorite Don Johnson movie and it's to bad he didn't make more like it. Teamed with Tim Reid, they take out a gang of Nazi supremacists creating havoc, what else? Plenty of action with some comedy thrown in.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 8/10/2008 Verified Buyer

Black Snake Moan Black Snake Moan (2007) 4.2 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsPlay it again Sam
This movie is not for everyone, that's for sure. For those who can accept life as it really is and can be, it's fantastic. Ricci should have won an award and Sam Jackson is like always having an award around. He's great in this film as he always is. I can see how the picture on the DVD box would turn a lot of people off and those people need to open their minds and see a great film.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 7/27/2008 Verified Buyer

Made Men Made Men (1999) 5 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsA Gas
This movie is a gas!! Sleazy at times, but wild and crazy. Everbody is after Belushi. Cops, rednecks, the mob, you name it. Not for the weak, as it can be gruesome at times, but also fun.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 7/18/2008 Verified Buyer

Bullet Bullet (1996) 4.3 stars Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


4 starsGritty
This gritty little gruesome thriller is great. Good all around performances. Ted Levine stands out, he will knock your socks off.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 7/18/2008 Verified Buyer

One False Move One False Move (1992) 5 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsBloody little twister
This is real good, especially if you like blood, drugs, shootings, and a twisted relationship. Everbody dies but the good guys. Bill Paxton is a country sheriff in Arkansas hooked up with some LA cops hunting down Billy Bob and Michael Beach. The girl with them gave birth to Paxton's son five years ago. Another great flick slips through the cracks. Gotta have this one.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 7/17/2008 Verified Buyer

Life and Times of Judge Roy Bean Life and Times of Judge Roy Bean (1972) 5 stars Closed Captioned; Widescreen; Soundtrack English; English Subtitles; Spanish Subtitles; French Subtitles
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsVery Funny Movie
I like Paul Newman in just about anything, but this one cracks me up. You've probably got to have the right sense of humor for this movie, but I never tire of it. The crazy, zany stuff in this film never ends, until the end anyway, and then it's a bit of a tear jerker.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 4/18/2008 Verified Buyer

Nobody's Fool Nobody's Fool (1994) 4.6 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsI wish it would never end
I dig this movie out at least once a year and enjoy it just as much as I did in 1994 when it was released. It's not a hilarious movie, but chuckles abound. With Bruce Willis as Newman's sometimes boss, there has to be good humor, but you won't be falling out of your chair laughing. It's a delightful treasure that was overlooked. Beats me how. You just keep waiting for the next scene to see what happens next. You won't be sorry you shelled out a few bucks for this one. It's not for underage kids.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 12/8/2007

Spider-Man 3 Spider-Man 3 (2007) 2.9 stars Top Seller Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


3 starsSaw it at the theater,
And wasn't real impressed. They should have quit after the second one. I did enjoy seeing the shots in Cleveland, as I am from there, but that's about it. I think without superstars like Wilem Dafoe the movies take a beating.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 11/19/2007

Law & Order - Trial by Jury - The Complete Series Law & Order - Trial by Jury - The Complete Series (2005) 5 stars
DVD $21.95 Buy It  Details


5 starsTo Bad This Series Didn't Last
These episodes were just as good as all the other Law & Order shows. If you are a Law & Order fan, you will enjoy these just as much as the other ones.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 10/3/2007 Verified Buyer

White Sands White Sands (1992) 5 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsRourke & Dafoe
What a combination! I just watched this last night for about the 8th time and I never get tired of watching it. These guys have only done one movie together that I know of and they should get together more. M. Emmet Walsh is a blast as he usually is.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 8/2/2007 Verified Buyer

Premonition Premonition (2007) 4.3 stars Widescreen
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


4 starsGood Movie
It's a good movie, but it reminded me too much of "Groundhog Day."
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 7/28/2007

Air America Air America (1990) 4 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsVery Funny Movie
While it streches the truth, it's very entertainig. I can't see how this movie slipped through the cracks because it's well done and a real winner. I've watched it a dozen times and it's a movie you'll want to watch over and over. The sountrack is also superb.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 7/13/2007

Baa Baa Black Sheep: Vol. 2 Baa Baa Black Sheep: Vol. 2 (2007) 3.7 stars Full Frame
DVD $33.79 Buy It  Details


5 starsBest TV series ever
Wether you like war stories or not this show was a lot of fun. It ranks right up there with The Duke's stuff in my book and it doesn't get much better than that.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 7/13/2007 Verified Buyer

Comancheros Comancheros (1961) 3 stars
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsOne of Wayne's best
This one has all the stuff that made the westerns fun, cowboys, Indians, and comedy and not to be taken too serious. Typical for John Wayne fans that love his stuff. One of my favorites that I've probably seen at least 36 times and will keep watching it. The great ones never grow old, the movies or the actors.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 6/6/2007 Verified Buyer

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest (2006) 3.6 stars Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


1 starsDumb & Stupid
The only reason this movie sold was because it followed a good movie. Hollywood keeps getting away with it and making big $$$. If the third in this sequel is a bust, I sure won't buy it. They also gave it a stupid "To be continued" ending to get you to bite on the third movie in this series. BEWARE!
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 5/22/2007 Verified Buyer

Robert Mitchum: The Signature Collection Robert Mitchum: The Signature Collection (2006) 5 stars
DVD $49.09 Buy It  Details


5 starsRobert Mitchum, that says it all !
Robert Mitchum was cool before it was cool to use the word cool.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 2/8/2007 Verified Buyer

Just Cause Just Cause (1995) 5 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsA Good One!
This film is another one of those that should have gotten more atention. It's got plenty of twists and turns that will keep you glued to it. Ed Harris is way out there like you've never seen him before. Well worth watching more than once.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI) 8/4/2006 Verified Buyer

Emperor of the North Emperor of the North (1973) 4.4 stars Top Seller Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsA Must Have!
I loved this gritty action flick since the day I first saw it at the theater. I owned the video and now the DVD. You can't miss with this one, pretty much a guy type movie.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI) 6/20/2006 Verified Buyer

Heroes of Telemark Heroes of Telemark (1965) 4.4 stars Black & White; Standard Screen; Soundtrack English; English Subtitles; Import
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsGreat war flick
This has always been one of my favorite war movies and I enjoy watching it over and over. With plenty of action, Kirk Douglas and Richard Harris are at their best. It tells a story about WWII that not all of us are familiar with. I'm real glad this one is coming out on DVD.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI, USA) 6/15/2006 Verified Buyer

King Kong King Kong (2005) 3.9 stars Special Edition 2 Disc Widescreen Version
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsWhat a blast!
You defianetly will not be bored with this action thriller. I caught myself with my mouth open at the theater a couple times and had to own it to enjoy whenever I need a charge.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek,WI) 4/13/2006 Verified Buyer

Another 48 Hrs. Another 48 Hrs. (1990) 3.8 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsJust as good as the first one
For the lovers of 48 HRS., the second edition is just as good. True, it's a copy, but all the great action is there and Nolte and Murphy play well off of one another. I loved it just as much as the first one.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI) 4/13/2006 Verified Buyer

Next of Kin Next of Kin (1989) 4.7 stars Top Seller
DVD $8.39 Buy It  Details


5 starsMountain Boys and Hoods clash in Windy City
Great cast, great action. Liam Neeson is at his best.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI) 4/13/2006 Verified Buyer

Phenomenon Phenomenon (1996) 4 stars Top Seller Buena Vista Home Entertainment
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsTravolta's Best
A real life fairy tale, a movie that fits Travolta's personality to a "T". I don't think anyone else could have played this role better.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI) 4/7/2006 Verified Buyer

Ocean's Twelve Ocean's Twelve (2004) 1.8 stars Widescreen; Dubbed; Subtitled
DVD $10.99 Buy It  Details


1 starsA real bummer
'Nuff said
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI) 3/26/2006

Family Thing Family Thing (1996) 5 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsGreat story
This story probably happened many times and is well acted by James Earl Jones and Robert Duvall. They make it quite humerous.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI) 2/15/2006 Verified Buyer

Telling Lies In America Telling Lies In America (1997) 5 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsPayola
Where else could they tell a story about payola but in Cleveland, the heart of Rock 'N' Roll where it all began. For those who wonder why the Rock 'N' Roll Hall of Fame is in Cleveland, all I can say is, you had to be there. It was a Mecca for music in those days. If a song didn't make in in Cleveland, then it didn't make it. It was a proving ground for all new music. Fantastic story based on reality in the 50's. Bacon was great!
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI) 1/23/2006 Verified Buyer

Brylcreem Boys Brylcreem Boys (1997) 5 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsStrange WWII war story
A pretty well acted movie filmed in The Isle of Man during early WWII in an Irish prison camp. A story that is quite inconceivable but enjoyable. Beautiful Irish countryside.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI) 11/29/2005 Verified Buyer

Needful Things Needful Things (1993) 3.3 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsReal good horror flick if...........
I've got the VHS movie and it's cut up.I wish they'd bring out the whole movie in it's original form.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI) 11/19/2005 Verified Buyer

Chuck Berry - Rock & Roll Music Chuck Berry
Chuck Berry - Rock & Roll Music (1992) 5 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsThe true "King of Rock 'N' Roll"
Chuck Berry in my mind was the true King of Rock 'N' Roll. He wrote it, played it and sang it and nobody else could come close to doing for Rock 'N' Roll what he did. He got his first big break when he was offered a job playing a joint in Cleveland for $800 dollars a week and never looked back.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI) 11/11/2005 Verified Buyer

Stalag 17 Stalag 17 (1953) 4.6 stars Paramount Home Entertainment
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsGreat story
No matter wether true or not, this film is great entertainment. It gives one an idea of what German war camps were like.
Submitted by a reviewer (Black Creek, WI) 11/1/2005

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Linda Ronstadt: Blue Bayou - Live 1977 
2.Hard Day's Night 
3.Peter Gabriel: Back to Front 
(BRAY)
4.Csny 1974 
(BRAY)
5.Eric Clapton's Crossroads Guitar Festival 2013 
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Linda Ronstadt: Blue Bayou - Live 1977 
2.Csny 1974 
(BRAY)
3.Big Valley: Season 3  Full Frame
4.Raid 2 
(BRAY) Widescreen Unrated
5.Nymphomaniac 
(BRAY) Widescreen
Next Week More
1.Under the Skin  Widescreen
2.Ariadne auf Naxos (Salzburger Festspiele) 
(BRAY)
3.Day Late and a Dollar Short  Widescreen
4.Hell on Wheels: Season 3 
5.Rio 2 
(BRAY) Widescreen

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Mississippi Mass Choir: Declaration of Dependence 
2.Heaven Is for Real  Widescreen
3.China Beach:Season 4 
4.Noah 
(BRAY) Widescreen



cdu4review 347932 cdu4all 7/12/2014 4:53:35 PM 7/12/2014 4:53:35 PM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=movie&action=user&user=347932