CD Universe Videos
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All Blu Ray TV on DVD
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Browse
More
Action/Adventure
Animation
Blu-ray
Box Sets
Children's
Comedy
Drama
Family
Horror
In Theatres
Mature
Music Video
Mystery
Recommended
Romance
Science Fiction
Browse Television
TV on DVD
Adult Swim
Discovery Channel
HBO
MTV
National Geographic
Sci-Fi Channel
Movie Features & More
Audiobooks
Bobbleheads

Bargain Bin
Best Sellers
Box Office Top 10
2012's Hot Movies
Future Releases
Recent Releases
Top Movie Charts
Browse Music
Alt/Indie
Classical
Heavy Metal
Jazz
Movie Soundtracks
Rap/Hip Hop
Rock/Pop
Vinyl Records
Browse Games
PlayStation 3
Nintendo Wii
XBox 360
Nintendo DS
Sony PSP
PC Games
Accessories
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
La Mujer Del Pueblo
La Mujer Del Pueblo
DVD $9.17
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Tommy Roger Daltrey / Who
Tommy (1975) 4.2 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


4 starsFAROUT MAN This is a cool classic
This movie is a classic, for it takes you back to a time where most of the world only cared about 3 things and those of us from the "HEAVY TRIP" age know what those 3 things are and life seemed easy then, unlike now but still it's a good movie you might want to own it.
Submitted by a reviewer (Gainesville, TX.) 4/1/2007 Verified Buyer

Mad Max Mad Max (1979) 4.5 stars DVD / Umd 2 PK
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsV8 Interceptor is wicked!!
The oringal version with the dubbed voices is on this dvd wich I am glad for just because thats how I remember it, even though the other versions arn't bad but thats usually how I perfer to watch it, a very awsome movie if you like "MEL GIBSON" you should own this one along with the rest to complete the set.
Submitted by a reviewer (Gainesville, TX.) 3/26/2007

Helter Skelter Helter Skelter (1976) 5 stars Top Seller Full Frame; Subtitled
DVD $15.19 Buy It  Details


5 starsManson in the Future?
A thought that the world can not let it's guard down to, and the Movie & the Book are a constant reminder, this movie is a scary true story about a tragedy in 1969 and what might have followed but didn't for the world's sake, I would think twice before buying this movie if you have very young kids at home.
Submitted by a reviewer (Gainesville, TX.) 3/26/2007 Verified Buyer

Streets of Fire Streets of Fire (1984) 4.7 stars Top Seller Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsFlame & Fury
A great movie, just as I remembered and "WILLEM DAFOE" portrays a fantastic villian its as if he was made to play bad guys, he just has the look for it, one great movie at a great price!
Submitted by a reviewer (Gainesville, TX.) 3/25/2007 Verified Buyer

Moving Violations Moving Violations (1985) 3.8 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsTraffic School? Oh, What Fun!
This is a funny movie, wanted it since I was a kid, now I own it on DVD! WOW! this is great, a very good comdy to have at a great price.
Submitted by a reviewer (Gainesville, TX.) 3/25/2007 Verified Buyer

Vanishing Point Vanishing Point (1971) 4.1 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsAmerican Mopar Muscle Movie Classic
This is one of the best car chase movies of all time, non stop action with a 1970 challenger, if you truely love American Mopar and car chases this is the movie you should be getting, and I would suggest that you buy this one with actor "BARRY NEWMAN" and not the remake the oringal is way better, and to remake a classic like this, shows me that there is not much imagination to come up with oringal ideas.
Submitted by a reviewer (Gainesville, TX.) 3/25/2007

Battlefield Earth Battlefield Earth (2000) 2.1 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


4 starsEscaped aliens from AREA 51
Well this is a good movie, though Travolta has made better films, but science-fiction is one of my favorites and I do like the special effects and the costumes, they are cool and I noticed that this movie got some negative reviews, but you can't always please everyone, but I do like this movie.
Submitted by a reviewer (Gainesville, TX.) 3/25/2007 Verified Buyer

Relic Relic (1997) 4.3 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsFamily, friend, or foe?
Hard to tell until you do a background check especially when someone goes through drastic changes literally, well what the heck get a leash and keep him as a pet as long as you don't piss him off right? anyway this is a very good movie at a great price, if you don't have it you should.
Submitted by a reviewer (Gainesville, TX.) 3/25/2007 Verified Buyer

House House (1986) 4 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsWhat a Cool HOUSE for a Party!!!!
Scenes to make you jump, unexpected rooms, cool monsters including my ex-wife I think, over all this is a cool flic you should own it.
Submitted by a reviewer (Gainesville, TX.) 3/25/2007 Verified Buyer

Monster Man Monster Man (2004) 3.5 stars Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


1 starsMonster Man? Yeah Right.
This movie was a total bore, the monster truck looked like the road warrior on steriods, also the acting was really bad and then at the end the guy was ran over many times and he was still alive? YEAH RIGHT! like thats believable I've seen way better films, this is one movie not worth owning.
Submitted by a reviewer (Gainesville, TX.) 3/25/2007

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug 
2.Tyler Perry's Madea's Neighbors from Hell 
3.Eric Clapton's Crossroads Guitar Festival 2013 
4.Bee Gees, The - One Night Only 
5.Supertramp: Live in Paris '79 
(BRAY)
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Copperhead 
2.Ride Along 
3.Yes: Sounding Out - Live at Hemel Hempstead 
4.Tyler Perry's Madea's Neighbors from Hell 
5.Philomena 
Next Week More
1.Bettie Page Reveals All 
2.Mr. Magoo: Theatrical Collection 1949-1959 
3.Peggy Cappy: Easy Yoga - The Secret to Strength an 
4.Good Witch's Garden 
5.Sorcerer 
(BRAY)

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Generation Iron 
2.Still Mine  Widescreen
3.Comte Ory (Opernhaus Zurich) 
4.Beatles - A Hard Day's Night 



cdu4review 464781 cdu4all 4/17/2014 3:14:40 AM 4/17/2014 3:14:40 AM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=movie&action=user&user=464781