CD Universe Videos
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All Blu Ray TV on DVD
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Browse
More
Action/Adventure
Animation
Blu-ray
Box Sets
Children's
Comedy
Drama
Family
Horror
In Theatres
Mature
Music Video
Mystery
Recommended
Romance
Science Fiction
Browse Television
TV on DVD
Adult Swim
Discovery Channel
HBO
MTV
National Geographic
Sci-Fi Channel
Movie Features & More
Audiobooks
Bobbleheads

Bargain Bin
Best Sellers
Box Office Top 10
2012's Hot Movies
Future Releases
Recent Releases
Top Movie Charts
Browse Music
Alt/Indie
Classical
Heavy Metal
Jazz
Movie Soundtracks
Rap/Hip Hop
Rock/Pop
Vinyl Records
Browse Games
PlayStation 3
Nintendo Wii
XBox 360
Nintendo DS
Sony PSP
PC Games
Accessories
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
La Mujer Del Pueblo
La Mujer Del Pueblo
DVD $9.17
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Expendables 2 Expendables 2 (2012) 3.8 stars Top Seller Widescreen; With Digital Copy
DVD $15.39 Buy It  Details


5 starsGreat Action Film
Stalone and Company do it again in this great action movie. Feuled by vengence of a fallen comrade and a need to get out from under the powerful Mr. Church and save the free world from a possible nucleor holocaust Barney and the boys have to jump into action as a job goes bad and then go globe hopping to find Villien(Van Dame)and his henchmen to stop them. Great movie and great action and a job well done at getting all the stars some screen time. Forget negative reviews folks. Movies like this is what going to the movies is all about. 5 stars.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C. U.S.A.) 11/27/2012

Avengers Avengers (2012) 5 stars Top Seller Widescreen
DVD $24.75 Buy It  Details


5 starsComplete Brilliance
The coolest superhero movie....ever. Nuff'said. If you are an Avenger comic fan like me this is the top shelf stuff to watch your favorite hero battle it out. An all star cast that is some of the best ever assembled for a project this big this movie is simply the ultimate. Hey, Batman is good but this movie and it's heroes is great. 5 million stars for the greatest of the great superhero movies from Joss Whedon. Like the DVD box reads...."The Greatest Superhero Movie Of All Time."
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C. , U.S.A.) 10/14/2012

My Kinda Party Jason Aldean
My Kinda Party (2010) 4.7 stars Top Seller
CD $18.29 Buy It  Details


5 starsThe Best Album 2011
Jason Aldean took it all by storm this year and cam4e up with this great album which rightfully won country album of the year. The biggest injustice at the Academy of Country Music Awards came as a suprise to me and many others with how the academy continues to give Talyor Swift the award for entertianer of the year. Rediculous. If you win out right album of the year you automaticaly and pretty much wrap up the country entertainer award too. Its all about money and not losing and appeasing the droves of teenybopper country slash pop fans out there. I do like Taylor Swift and her being hot is simply half of her appeal.She is only a fair singer at best and hides it well with the way she sings her songs and she is a decent to good song writer as well but I now have to agree with a lot of people I have talked to and listened to that she may simply be getting too much too soon. Jason Aldean should have recieved entertainer of the year for country music. Nuff said.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C.,U.S.A.) 12/13/2011

Captain America: The First Avenger Captain America: The First Avenger (2011) 5 stars Top Seller Paramount Home Entertainment
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsTHE BEST OF THE MARVEL HERO MOVIES
This movie version of Captain America is the best ever. It was well cast and had action everywhere and was very well paced. No dull moments. Chris Evans was an excellent choice to play Steve Rodgers/Captain America. The CGI was great and how they made him appear so small and weak on the film. Just a great job all the way around and as a big fan of the Captain America comic I just thought the movie was very well done. This is probably to me the best done superhero movie to date. Watch and enjoy.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C., U.S.A.) 11/15/2011

Green Hornet Green Hornet (2011) 3.3 stars Widescreen; Dubbed; Subtitled
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


1 starsStupid Remake
This movie was really and overall awful. Seth Rogan is no lead for this role. It should have been someone else you could take seriously. In the end the car was the only cool thing about this so called movie. Get the poster to see the car and pass on this dvd.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C.,U.S.A.) 9/20/2011

Insidious Insidious (2010) 3.7 stars Widescreen; Subtitled
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsVERY SCARY SEQUENCES
One of the best and scariest PG-13 horror/thriller/suspense movies I have seen since "Disturbia"or"Dead Silence". Sure there are some out there that think the movie was "cheezy" or whatever but this is because movies these days just don't know when to throw in the real scares and I think every one of those naysayers are just too jaded. Sure I will agree that this movie could have been a little better but the actors were very solid which you don't really see much of anymore in a horror movie the past few years. This movie was just a pleasant suprise for me as a horror fan. I mainly wanted to watch it because of the great cast including Patrick Wilson from "Watchmen" fame. As I said before he did a solid job as well as the rest of the great cast. This movie maybe shouldn't have a sequel but I think it could with Patricks characters story and with them getting someone elso to try to free him from the "parasite" in the astral worls that he foolishly tried to confront instead which has obviously latched onto him. If they did do a sequel it probably wouldn't have the same cast and probably be straight to video as to which I probably wouldn't be interested. Anyway horror fans of the past or whoever out there that wants to make a good movie with the right amount of thrills and jumps and horrifying images then watch this movie for reference.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C.,U.S.A.) 7/17/2011

Battle: Los Angeles Battle: Los Angeles (2011) 4 stars Widescreen; Dubbed; Subtitled
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsGREAT MOVIE
TEN TIMES BETTER THAN "DISTICT 9". FULL OF GREAT ACTION AND GREAT EFFECTS. WELL PACED MOVIE THAT HAD YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT. THE ALIENS WERE DONE VERY WELL I THOUGHT AND AARON ECKHART DID A GREAT JOB AS THE EMBATTLED SARGENT WANTING TO RETIRE BUT THRUST BACK INTO ACTION AS HE HELPS RUN IN A UNIT OF RECRUITS WITH A YOUNG NEW LEUTINANT INTO THE ALIEN INVADED TERRITORY TO RESCUE SOME TRAPPED CIVILIANS. SIMPLY A GREAT ACTION PACKED RIDE ALL THE WAY TO THE EVEN BETTER ENDING.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C., U.S.A.) 6/16/2011

Drive Angry Drive Angry (2011) 3.3 stars Widescreen
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsCool Movie
This movie was awesome. Cool story and a wild ride. I am simply in love with Amber Heard/Piper. What a major league babe she is. I couldn't take my eyes off of her the whole movie. Her character was just great. Cage was cool as usual and can't wait to catch him in "Ghost Rider 2" if they ever get it going or completed anytime soon. Cage is cool in almost anything he does. This movie is one of his wildest and best. Good to to see David Morse also in this movie as he is another really good actor too. Anyway check this wild movie out. If you like bad babes with attitude and muscle cars in fast chases then buy or rent this movie and lay back and enjoy the ride.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 6/2/2011

Asia Asia
Asia (1982) 3.3 stars Top Seller Definitive Album
CD $8.49 Buy It  Details
MP3 $8.24 Buy It  Details


5 starsHERES MY "IDIOT REVIEW" ON THE 1 STAR IDIOTS BELOW
"Wendigo" and "Octavio del Pulpo" are total idiots and wouldn't know music if it bit them sqare on the butt. Total examples of the shallowness and of what has happened to music fans today and how empty they are. They are obviously voting on their own reviews multiple times because there is no way they could have 9 out of 10 and so on so psitive reviews for stupid reviews like those on a great album dated or not. Respect deserves respect. You gave none and you get none.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C. , U.S.A.) 5/4/2011

A-Team A-Team (2010) 5 stars Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsFREAKING AWESOME !!!!!!!
This movie is really action packed and funny. Though I would rather have seen Willis as Hannibal Smith intead of Neeson and Jim Carry as Murdock instead of Copley they still did a fair to pretty good job. Jackson and Cooper werre well cast for Face and B.A. Great movie though with great action and cool twists to boot. Simply one of the top 5 best movies of the past summer. If you are a fan of the A-Team despite some of the questionable casting which worked out fairly well in the end I recommend checking this movie out. It rocks.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 12/21/2010

Knight and Day Knight and Day (2010) 5 stars Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsFunny stuff...Keep it Cruise......
Cruise may be the medias star whipping boy but the guy can act and there is no denial of that. I really don't care what any freaking body says this guy can do any kind of acting style. He is really great in this one. I didn't know what to expect and almost didn't really want to see it because Cameron Diaz was in it and since it was a comedy I was thinking "Charlies Angels meets super agent"or something but this movie was really good. If you want soem good lauchs and a lot of cool action and stunts then just check out this great movie by the Cruiseman.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS , N.C., U.S.A.) 12/5/2010

Vanquish Vanquish 4.5 stars Screenshots
Playstation 3 Check Availability  Details


5 starsCOOL GAME
VERY COOL FUTURISTIC STYLE GAME WITH SOME FUTURISTIC COLD WAR BATTLE AND STORY TO MAKE A VERY GOOD SHOOTER STYLE ADVENTURE GAME. THE SUIT IS AWESOME AND ONCE YOU GET INTO THE GAME AND TAKE THE TIME TO LEARN IT THE GAME JUST TAKES OFF FROM THERE. HOWEVER I WOULD SUGGEST RENTING FIRST AS I WOULD ANY GAME. VANQUISH ROCKS.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 11/20/2010

Human Centipede Human Centipede (2009) 3 stars
DVD $20.49 Buy It  Details


1 starsSICK SICK AND MORE SICK
Absolutely terrible. Way over the top and I have seen a lot of crazy stuff in horror movies which I love but this was just too gross to even be considered horror. "Dead Girl" was better than this crap eating mess. I agree as a horror fan it has some shock value but when I talked to people about it to people that saw it they were just as disgusted. I would rather have seen a scientist/doctor that kidnaps beautiful young women and pulls a "Boxing Helena" on them and then conects or melds them with a dream type machine with a sustaining life support system as they would be impregnated with monsterous alien test tube babies mixed with alien or ancient DNA to create a hybrid child or maybe like this movie he keeps them in a machine until the he creats new monsterous parts that he could reattatch to their bodies making them helpless and or trying to escape the horror and to tell the world what the scientist /doctor has done to them in the name of his own personal wierd science. Anyway to me that was just off the top of my head and I'm sure that would have been as good or way better than this junk. I could have easily wrote something this horrible and visualu offensive but as far along as we are now in horror and movies I just thought that it would be too offensive and over the top. Maybe I should reconsider on that. Anyway if you enjoyed this movie great but its just not for me. Have a nice day everyone.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C., U.S.A.) 11/16/2010

Corporate America Boston
Corporate America 2.6 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


1 starsSTILL BAD BUT NOT THAT BAD
Been listening to this so called "Boston album" the last 8 years off and on trying to hear something positive in it enough to justify it being the brilliant Bradley Delps last work but there isn't much at all except the song "I Had a Good Time". As for the reviewer below I think I am in the majority when I say this Boston album sucked bigtime. The only songs that actualy started to grow a little on me and the only other listenable songs on this so called album is "Corporate America" and "Someone". I hear and read that Sholz is going to re-release a song or two from this mess to put on the new Boston album which me and other hard core Boston fans are wondering if it will ever be released in our lifetime. I understand Sholz being a perfectionist but geese man every 8 years for an album release? I mean technology just ain't the same as in the 70's 80's and 90's. Albums could be done well and faster than that. I could understand 3 or 4 years at a time"It's been such a long time"so to speak and I hope the new album is released at least in the next couple of months or so. It will be without the greates AOR rock lead and most talented singer of all time in Delp but initialy I wasn't that impressed with "Walk On" either without Delp but it grew on me with its great production work and awesome guitar work. Anyway with two new lead singers I hope that there is more and better original Boston content and we can forget this album ever existed. Have a nice day everyone.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 11/16/2010

At the Earth's Core At the Earth's Core (1976) 4.3 stars
VHS Check Availability  Details


5 starsMcClure in one of his best movies
Doug McClure was cool in this sci-fi movie about going to the center of the earth. I saw this gem one night late while staying up on a Saturday morning when I was a kid. I thought the movie was great then and was able to catch it again a few months ago as to which I still give it 5 stars. Peter Cushing is of course at his brilliant best and delivers another awesome performance as the cool scientist who designs drilling machine to explore the crusts of the earth. Cool stuff. Other movies like this have been made about traveling to the center of the earth but this one to me stands out as the best and the one I would watch over again. Just a good film.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C., U.S.A.) 10/3/2010

Spartacus - Blood and Sand - The Complete First Season Spartacus - Blood and Sand - The Complete First Season (2010) 5 stars Top Seller
DVD $45.39 Buy It  Details


5 starsExcellent !!!!!
What a show. personaly I don't have satelite or cable but saw the advertisements of this show and I thought it looked great. Let me tell you guys out there it is great and it exceded my expectations. This show holds nothing back so don't be suprised too much by what you see. It's pretty groundbreaking stuff. Think "Caliguala" mixed with the usual plays for Roman power and status at any cost where ambition is god. Great show and am really looking forward hopefully to a season two.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C., U.S.A.) 10/2/2010

Harry Brown Harry Brown (2009) 5 stars Top Seller Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsGREAT MOVIE NOT TO BE MISSED
You know I am not one to descriminate about age and acting but it really pleases me that guys like Michael Caine at 77 no less is still as powerful and brilliant as he ever has been in this little movie about a former Royale Marine who is fed up with the dope pushing animals in his public housing apartment building. Harry is a picture of heroism in my eyes as a fan of movies like "The Watchmen". This man is not quite caught up in some of the flaws as the Watchmen characters but the vigilante thing is just the same and is about despensing justice for those that have been done wrong by a justice system overwhelmed by drug usage and the crimes caused by it alone. Harry justifies his actions to me by stating towards the end at the bar that " there used to be some type of humanity and respect or civility but it's just entertainment to them out there". Great script and great cast and some great acting by Caine and everyone on this movie. The movie moved along very well and had me glued to my seat the whole time. Nobody should miss his gem of a movie. This is an out of nowhere masterpiece. 5 stars baby all the way.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 9/1/2010

Expendables Expendables (2010) 4.3 stars Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsAwesome !!!! Very Cool !!!!!!!!
This my friends is the reasons why we go to movies. Stallone does it again. Whenever this guy takes on writing and directing of a film a darn good prtion of the time he turns out some really great stuff and this movie was no exception. "The Expendables" is simply the best action movie I have seen in a long time. People everywhere told me how great it was and I had been anticipating that very thing but when I saw it in the theater I was totaly blown away. It was great to see Dolf in a movie other than some cheap bad scripted B- movie. Statham who I would love to see as I have for a few years take on the role of Wolverine was at his best as always. Charisma Carpenter was still just as hot as she was on the show "Angel". Great to see her again. Anyway these guys are action legends and they delivered. The meeting with Arnold in with Mr.Church (Willis) was very funny and cool. I would also like to add extra kudos to Steve Austin. The guy is going to be around for awhile and has the talent to be a really decent action star. I really hope these guys get together again soon for another movie. Maybe they could throw in Van Dam and maybe a slimmer Steven Seagal in the next one. All I know is this action movie rocked it out and Stallone was the architect. The guy is still great even at 64. Great job Stallone. 5 STARS.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C., U.S.A.) 8/24/2010

Hot Tub Time Machine Hot Tub Time Machine (2010) 5 stars Widescreen; Unrated
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsHillarious !!!!!!!!!
I agree with the review on the video that this movie is funnier than "The Hangover". I think a lot of that movie was simply based on the rising popularity on one or two guys. Of course that being Bradley Cooper and the Zach G. The movie was just okay for me but this one was so funny I laughed every other 5 minutes. I haven't had this much fun watching a movie in a long time. It may have not been lavished with the same attention as "The Hangover" but "Hot Tub Time Machine" is better and funnier and certainly holds it's own.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 6/30/2010

A-Team - Season 5 A-Team - Season 5 (1986) 1.5 stars Full Frame
DVD $27.55 Buy It  Details


2 starsA SAD ENDING TO A GREAT SHOW
Really guys this was a sad ending for one of the coolest shows ever on TV. I love the A-TEAM and can tell you this show went off the air at least a couple of years too soon. They should have used this season as a new plot jump point to make it where the A-TEAM steal something of value to Robert Vaughns character and then be on the run but really untouchable and left alone by having him (Robert Vaughn)over a barrel of sorts so they could do their usual thing saving the average Joe. If they needed help on bigger jobs they could trade off to help R.V. on some jobs but not too many overseas jobs. That is really where the show went a lot colder for fans. The addition of Eddie Valeze was a good fit I think. He was a natural and would have been a great addition with the older formula. This could have made this season more interesting and could have at least ran a couple of more seasons until a real ending episode where they are finaly cleared and then maybe accept and start working for the government in some high security high profile jobs but as free men. That too me as a fan would have been the best ending and could have spawned a movie or two possibly. Have a nice day.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C.,U.S.A.) 6/9/2010

Three Stooges Collection: 1955-1959 Three Stooges Collection: 1955-1959 (2010) 4.3 stars Widescreen
DVD $16.15 Buy It  Details


3 starsLAST OF A GREAT SET
JUST A SHAME ABOUT SHEMP BUT I HAVE TO GIVE THIS SET 3 STARS BECAUSE I NEVER REALLY COULD FULLY STOMACH JOE BESSER. HE WAS SORT OF FUNNY AND DID THE BEST HE COULD BUT THE HOWARD BOYS WITH LARRY FINE WERE SO GREAT TOGETHER. PURE GENIUS TOGETHER AND LEGENDS FOR ALL TIME IF COMEDY.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C. ,U.S.A.) 6/6/2010

Wolfman Wolfman (2010) 3.5 stars Widescreen; Rated; Unrated
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsSORRY ...IT'S BETTER THAN 1 STAR
I DIDN'T THINK THIS MOVIE WOULD BE THAT GOOD EITHER BUT I WAS REALLY IMPRESSED BY THE STORY AND THE ACTING. IT WAS TRUE TO THE ORIGINAL WOLFMAN FROM THE TIME PERIOD TO ME AND DIDN'T STRAY SO FAR OFF THE PATH TO ABSURDITIES LIKE RAPE SCENES OR SEX SCENES BETWEEN WEREWOLVES WHICH SEEMS TO KEEP MORE INTEREST THAN THIS FINE TAKE THAT STAYED TRUE TO THE ORIGINAL OLD WOLFMAN STORIES. I KIND OF THOUGHT IT WAS REFRESHING. I THOUGHT THE LAST MONSTER FIGHT SCENE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE LONGER AND OF COURSE THEY SHOULD HAVE MADE IT A LITTLE TOUGHER TO FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS PAINFULY EASY TO FIGURE OUT AS TO WHICH WAS THE REAL ORIGINAL WOLFMAN WHICH WAS "EXCELLENTLY" AND "CREEPILY"PLAYED AS USUAL BY ANTHONY HOPKINS AND LORD OF THE MANNER. IF YOU DIDN'T LIKE IT THEN TOO BAD BUT I THOUGHT IT WAS A GOOD AND DIFFERENT UPDATED TAKE ON A GREAT ORIGINAL STORY. 4 STARS
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 6/6/2010

District 9 District 9 (2009) 2.6 stars Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


1 starsTHIS MOVIE BLEW
THIS WAS A HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SCI FI MOVIE. THE SETTING WAS TERRIBLE AND THE OVER ALL CONCEPT PRETTY MUCH WAS DUMB AND BORING. HOW THIS MOVIE GOT ANY FANFAIR ENOUGH TO BE EVEN NOMINATED IN ANY OSCAR RUNNING COULD ONLY BE BECAUSE OF PETER JACKSON HAVING HIS NAME ATTACHED TO IT. THIS MOVIE SUCKED SO BAD THAT I FOUND MYSELF HOLDING ON TO FURNITURE SO I WOULDN'T GET SUCKED INTO THE TV I WAS WATCHING IT ON. IF I COULD GIVE IT ZERO STARS I WOULD. NOTHING OF NOTICE WHATSOEVER THAT WAS EVEN THAT ORIGINAL ON THIS MOVIE AS DEFENDERS WANT TO SAY IT IS. JUST A DUMB WASTE OF MONEY MOVIE. ONCE AGAIN ZERO MINUS STARS FOR THIS TRASH. WATCH AVATAR BECAUSE THAT IS BRILLIANT SCI FI AT ITS NEW AND GROUNDBREAKING BEST.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 3/29/2010

God of War III God of War III 5 stars Screenshots Greatest Hits
Playstation 3 $21.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsKRATOS /PLAYSTATION 3 RULES !!!!
JUST GOT MY COPY TODAY AND PLAYED AND SO FAR...BRILLIANT!!!...ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!!! PS3 RULES!!!THIS IS THE BEST LOOKING GAME I HAVE EVER SEEN !!! 5 HUNDRED STARS .
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 3/16/2010

Ninja Assassin Ninja Assassin (2009) 4.6 stars Top Seller Widescreen
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsSIMPLY THE BEST
SIMPLY ONE OF THE BEST IF NOT THE BEST NINJA MOVIES I HAVE EVER SEEN. CAMERA WORK WAS WELL DONE AND THE FIGHT SCENES WERE UNBELIEVABLE AND FAST PACED AND JUST SOME OF THE BEST EVER. GET READY FOR THE MATRIX IN REAL TIME. JUST A COOL FLICK. DEFINITELY A MUST SEE FOR ANY MARTIAL ARTS FAN.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C.,U.S.A.) 3/16/2010

Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day (2009) 3.1 stars Top Seller Widescreen; Dubbed; Subtitled
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsAWESOME
THIS MOVIE KICKS BUTT. IF YOU ARE A FAN OF THE FIRST SAINTS MOVIE YOU WILL LOVE THIS MOVIE AS WELL. PLENTY OF FUNNY SCENES AND GUNPLAY. GREAT ACTION AND WITH PRETTY MUCH ALL THE ORIGINAL CAST BACK TOO. THIS MOVIE IS A MUST SEE. 5 STARS.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 3/16/2010

Hurt Locker Hurt Locker (2009) 3 stars Widescreen
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsAMENDED REVIEW
LET ME JUST SAY THAT AT THE TIME I SAW HURT LOCKER I HADN'T SEEN AVATAR. WHILE I STILL THINK HURT LOCKER IS A PRETTY GOOD MOVIE FOR A WAR MOVIE BUT LET ME SAY WITH THE COMPLETE INTENT THAT HURT LOCKER WAS IN NO WAY SHUOLD HAVE BEEN OR SHOULD HAVE WON THE BEST MOVIE OSCAR OVER AVATAR. THESE AWARDS ARE POLITICALY MOTIVATED FOR THE MOST PART AND I'M SURE THE AWARDS SHOWS IN THE FUTURE WILL TAKE SERIUS RATINGS HIT IF NOT CONTINUED CRITICISM FOR A GOOD WHILE TO COME FOR THE ACADEMY AND IT'S REDICULOUS DECISION TO AWARD THIS MOVIE WITH AN OSCAR. THIS MOVIE WAS TO ME PRETTY GOOD AND SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOMINATED I THINK BUT WAS A DISTANT SECOND TO AVATAR AS A GOOD PART OR MAJORITY OF THE MOVIE GOING AND PAYING PUBLIC AND FANS. THERE WERE A FEW OUT THERE SAYING AVATAR WAS A MOVIE MORE FOR KIDS ETC. I SAY THAT IS A NARROWMINDED REVIEW OF AN EPIC MOVIE AND THE BOX OFFICE CHAMP OF ALL TIME. NEW GROUND IN TECHNOLOGY WAS BROKEN AS WELL AS A NEW TYPE OF TWIST ON POSSIBLY AN OLD STORY BUT CAMERON MADE IT WORK AND WORK WELL ON SO MANY LEVELS. IF I GAVE THIS MOVIE 5 STARS YOU KNOW I WOULD GIVE AVATAR 10 BECAUSE IT DESERVES IT AND IT SHOULD HAVE WON THE OSCAR FOR BEST MOVIE 2010. AS FAR AS I'M CONCERNED THE AWARD IS NO BETTER THAN THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZE NOW. LIBERAL TRIPE AND INFLUENCE ONCE AGAIN TEARS DOWN EVERYTHING HARD WORKING PEOPLE AND VISIONARIES LIKE JAMES CAMERON BUILD. WHAT A SHAME.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 3/16/2010

Law Abiding Citizen Law Abiding Citizen (2009) 4.8 stars
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsEXCELLENT MOVIE
THIS IS ONE OF THOSE MOVIES THAT WILL HAVE YOU TALKING FOR DAYS. IT'S ALSO ONE THAT REALLY MAKES YOU PULL FOR GERARD BUTLERS' CHARACTER AND NOT FOR FOXS' CHARACTER. I KNOW I WAS. DEEP DOWN FOR THE MOST PART I THINK A WHOLE LOT OF PEOPLE WHO WATCHED THIS KIND OF WISHED THAT HE BLEW THE BUILDING AT THE END. AS BUTLER SAID TO FOX IN THE MOVIE,"IT'S GOING TO BE BIBLICAL". VERY COOL. A GREAT MOVIE. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C., U.S.A.) 3/1/2010

Hurt Locker Hurt Locker (2009) 3 stars Widescreen
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


4 starsPRETTY GOOD
USUALY DON'T LIKE WAR MOVIES OF THIS TYPE ABOUT IRAQ/AFGANISTAN ETC BUT THIS MOVIE WAS NOT THAT BAD. I LIKED THE CHARACTERS. THE ENDING WAS REALLY PREDICTABLE AS TO THE FATE OF THE MAIN CHARACTER AND THE DECISION HE MADE IN THE END OF THE MOVIE. OVER ALL THIS WAS ONE OF THE MANY IRAQ TYPE WAR MOVIES THAT I WOULD RECOMMEND SEEING AT LEAST A COUPLE OF TIMES BECAUSE IT WAS CERTAINLY DIFFERENT WITHOUT BEING SO TOUCHY FEELY. THE MOVIE HAD SOME FUNNY PARTS AND SOME SAD PARTS BUT IT ALL BALANCED OUT TO ME INTO WHAT IS A GOOD WAR MOVIE IN THE SMALLER SCALE OF URBAN WARFARE. CHECK IT OUT.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 2/28/2010

Pandorum Pandorum (2009) 3 stars
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


1 starsTHIS MOVIE BLEW
SEEING THE TRAILERS I THOUGHT THIS MOVIE MAY BE PRETTY GOOD. I AM A SCIENCE FICTION FREAK BUT THIS MOVIE SUCKED BIGTIME. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. RENT LIKE ME BUT I GUARENTEE YOU WILL BE GLAD WHEN YOU TURN IT BACK IN. NO OFFENSE TO DENNIS QUAID BUT DUDE, YOU CAN DO BETTER THAN THIS.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 2/28/2010

Keeper Keeper (2009) 3.5 stars Widescreen
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


4 starsNOT BAD
ONE OF SEGALS' BETTER MOVIES IF YOU CAN REALLY SAY THAT. I ADMIRE SEGAL FOR AT LEAST STILL TRYING AND MAKING MOVIES. I HAVE BEEN A FAN FOR MANY YEARS SINCE "ABOVE THE LAW" AND WILL CONTINUE TO RENT EVERY EFFORT THAT HE PUTS OUT IN MOVIES. THE BOTTOM LINE IS SEGAL IS A MARTIAL ARTS ICON REGUARDLESS OF WHAT THE NAYSAYERS WANT TO THINK OF HIM. EVERY TIME I GO TO A RENTAL STORE WHERE THEY MAY HAVE TWENTY COPIES OF A MOVIE HE DOES ON THE WALL THEY IS ONLY ONE LEFT OR THERE ARE NONE LEFT. THE GUY JUST KEEPS ON SELLING AND RENTING MOVIES. THERE IS STILL A BIG FAN BASE. LOOKING FORWARD TO ANOTHER MOVIE SOON. THIS ONE WAS PRETTY GOOD. 4 STARS
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 2/15/2010

Need You Now Lady Antebellum
Need You Now (2010) 4.7 stars Definitive Album
CD $18.59 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsGREAT STUFF
I DIDN'T EVEN KNOW WHO THIS COUNTRY BAND WAS UNTIL THE SONG "NEED YOU NOW". SIMPLY ONE OF THE BEST SONGS OF LAST YEAR EVEN INTO THIS YEAR. GOOD VIDEO ALSO BUT WOULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT IF THE SINGERS WERE THE ONES GETTING TOGETHER WITH EACH OTHER AT THE END WHILE MISSING AND SEARCHING FOR EACH OTHER. STILL A GOOD VIDEO THOUGH AND A EVEN BETTER ALBUM. THESE GUYS ARE HERE TO STAY FOR AWHILE IN COUNTRY MUSIC. 5 STARS.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C. ,U.S.A.) 1/27/2010

Watchmen: The End is Nigh -- The Complete Experience Watchmen: The End is Nigh -- The Complete Experience 4.5 stars Screenshots
Playstation 3 Check Availability  Details


5 starsGOOD GAME
GOOD GAME BUT NOT GREAT. I REALLY LOVED THE MOVIE AND THATS WHY YOU SHOULD BUY THIS DEAL WITH THE BLURAY DIRECTORS CUT MOVIE PLUS THE COMPLETE GAME. GREAT CHARACTERS OF COURSE WITH THE COOL AND SUPER POPULAR RORSCHACH AND NIGHTOWL 2. PERSONALY I WOULD PIT RORSCHACH AGAINST THE JOKER ANY DAY OF THE WEEK. ANYWAY CHARATER ACTION IS GOOD USING ALL THEIR TRICKS AND SKILLS TO TAKE DOWN THE BAD GUYS. THE BOSSES ARE ALSO TOUGHER THAN I THOUGHT. FIGHT SEQUENCES ARE ALSO GREAT WITH SOME COOL FINISHING MOVES. CHECK OUT THIS COOL GAME IF YOU ARE A FAN OF THE MOVIE LIKE ME OR JUST A GAMER THAT PLAYS EVERYTHING.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 12/27/2009

Hangover Hangover (2009) 4.2 stars Top Seller Full Frame; Widescreen; Rated
DVD $10.99 Buy It  Details


3 starsNOT THE FUNNIEST BUT CLOSE......
THIS MOVIE WAS PRETTY FUNNY BUT SIMPLY NOT THE FUNNISET MOVIE OF ALL TIME LIKE THE CRAZY COMMENTS I SEE HERE. PLEASE. THE GUY WITH THE BEARD IS HILARIOUS AND PLENTY CRAZY AND SPACED AND STUPID AND FUNNY. THE MOVIE TO ME AND I HAVE SEEN WAY TOO MANY COMEDIES FOR A LONG LONG TIME WAS PRETTY MUCH RUN OF THE MILL. THE DEFINITE FUNNY STANDOUT SCENES FOR ME HAD TO BE THE MIKE TYSON SEQUENCES AND THE CHINESE GUY JUMPING OUT OF THE TRUNK. OTHER THAN THAT IT WOULD HAVE TO GO A LOT FARTHER TO BEAT OUT CLASSICS LIKE "ANIMAL HOUSE" OR "PORKY'S" OR EVEN "WIERD SCIENCE" OR EVEN "THE GIRL NEXT DOOR-UNRATED" OR "I NOW PRONOUNCE YOU CHUCK AND LARRY" TO EVEN COME CLOSE TO BEGIN TO BE BRANDED THE FUNNIEST MOVIE OF ALL TIME. I COULD NAME PLENTY MORE MOVIES THAT WERE AS FUNNY BUT THERE WOULDN'T BE THAT MANY MORE BECAUSE THIS ONE WAS REALLY DONE FAIRLY WELL AND DELIVERED A COUPLE OR THREE REALLY FUNNY MOMENTS. CHECK OUT THIS MOVIE IF YOU ARE REALLY INTO COMEDIES. HAVE A NICE DAY.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C.,U.S.A.) 12/27/2009

God of War Collection God of War Collection 4.7 stars Screenshots 1 Player; Greatest Hits
Playstation 3 $18.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsWHAT ELSE CAN BE SAID????
THE GREATEST GAME EVER BY ANY PLATFORM EVER NEXT TO FINAL FANTASY VII THAT IS AND WHICH IS ON THE ONE AND ONLY SONY PLAYSTATION SYSTEM. GOD OF WAR III IS COMING SOON AND SONY IS GOING TO RACK UP AND I AM GOING TO BE THE FIRST ONE IN LINE. GOD OF WAR IS SIMPLY ONE OF THE TOP 5 GREATEST ADVENTURE FANTASY GAMES EVER. THANK YOU SONY.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C. U.S.A.) 12/17/2009

Three Stooges Collection, Vol. 7: 1952 - 1954 Three Stooges Collection, Vol. 7: 1952 - 1954 (2009) 5 stars Full Frame
DVD $16.19 Buy It  Details


5 starsFUNNY AS ALWAYS
THESE GUYS ARE SLAPSTICK GENIUSES. THOUGH THIS IS A GOOD VOLUME I THINK THE LAST TWO WERE REALLY BETTER WITH SHEMP. THIS IS STILL TOP OF THE LINE COMEDY TO ME THOUGH AND AM GLAD TO HAVE IT. GET THIS GREAT VOLUME AND LAUGH YOUR HEAD OFF. THE STOOGES ROCK.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 11/17/2009

Hills Run Red Hills Run Red (2008) 4.3 stars Widescreen; Dubbed; Subtitled
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


4 starsNOT TOO BAD
HOT BABES AND A MUTILATED MENTALY DISTURBED SLASHER IN THE DEEP WOODS IN WHICH A YOUNG ASPIRING DIRECTORS SEARCH OF A MAD IF NOT WAY OVER THE TOP HORROR DIRECTOR WITH A FAMOUS BUT LOST SLASHER MOVIE THAT HAS BECOME AN OBSESSION FOR HIM.HE RECRUITS HIS FRIENDS IN THE SEARCH ONLY TO EVENTUALY GET CAPTURED AND THEN THE REAL FUN OR MADNESS BEGINS. CHECK IT OUT IF YOU DARE.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C.,U.S.A.) 11/3/2009

Parker, Gershwin, Powell: Works for Clarinet Movie
Parker, Gershwin, Powell: Works for Clarinet (2009) 4.5 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


4 starsBETTER THAN AVERAGE
BETTER THAN AVERAGE NAZI ZOMBIE SCHLOCK THEY ARE AND HAVE BEEN TURNING OUT FOR AWHILE FROM NORWAY,ETC. AS A MATTER OF FACT PRETTY MUCH BETTER THAN ANYTHING SCARY I HAVE SEEN FROM NORWEGIANS IN A GOOD WHILE. THE TIMING OF THE SCARES WERE GOOD AND THE GORE WAS RIGHT ON WITH A WITH A COUPLE OF SCENES THAT REMINDED ME OF "EVIL DEAD". THE ATMOSPHERE WAS PERFECT AND THE ZOMBIE NAZIS WERE COOL. KUDOS TO THE DIRECTOR ON THIS MOVIE.THE ONLY THING WAS I KIND OF WISHED THEY HAD MORE BACKSTORY OF HOW THE NAZI SOLDIERS BECAME ZOMBIES. MAYBE THROUGH ONE OF HITLERS MANY SUPERNATURAL OR MAD SCIENTIFIC NAZI EXPERIMENT. THIS MOVIE (PREFERABLY IN ENGLISH) IS A MUST FOR ZOMBIE FANS. CHECK IT OUT.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS N.C.,U.S.A.) 11/3/2009

Pontypool Pontypool (2009) 5 stars Widescreen
DVD $16.69 Buy It  Details


5 starsVERY DIFFERENT AND VERY COOL
THIS MOVIE WAS VERY INTERESTING AND VERY DIFFERENT. IT KEPT ME ON EDGE THE WHOLE TIME. WITH ALL THE TALK AND REPORTS ABOUT MIND CONTROL THROUGH SIGNALS AND VOICE PATTERNS THIS MOVIE SIMPLY OOZES AN AIR OF REALITY TO GO WITH IT'S WILD STORY. GOOD TO SEE STEVEN MCHATTIE IN SOMETHING VERY GOOD LIKE THIS TO FOLLOW UP ANOTHER COOL MOVIE HE WAS IN THAT WAS "THE WATCHMAN". CHECK OUT THIS INTERESTING AND DISTURBING ZOMBIE/END OF THE WORLD MOVIE. END OF THE WORLD FANS LIKE MYSELF SHOULD LOVE THIS AS THEY DID "28 DAYS LATER". 5 STARS FOR BEING DIFFERENT AND ORIGINAL.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 11/3/2009

Children Children (2009) 4 stars Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsEXCELLENT HORROR
THESE "HOUSE OF HORROR" MOVIES ARE GETTING BETTER AND BETTER. THIS ONE WAS NO EXCEPTION. I WAS ON THE EDGE OF MY SEAT THE WHOLE TIME AND REALLY DISTURBED AT HOW REALISTIC THE ACTING WAS BY THE KIDS. THIS WAS A VERY GOOD HORROR MOVIE THAT ANY HORROR FAN WILL ENJOY.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C.,U.S.A.) 10/13/2009

Panic Room Panic Room (2002) 3.5 stars Top Seller Widescreen; Dubbed; Subtitled; Superbit
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


2 starsTHRILLING BUT A STUPID ENDING
JODY FORSTER IS GOOD IN THIS CRIME THRILLER BUT THERE ARE SOME HOLES IN THE STORY THAT COULD HAVE BEEN DONE BETTER. MAYBE A BETTER WRITER. ANYWAY I FOUND MYSELF DRAWN IN PRETTY GOOD TO THIS MOVIE WHILE WATCHING UNTIL I FOUND MYSELF ROOTING FOR WHITAKERS CHARACTER AS WELL AS THE FAMILY AND THEIR SAFETY. TO MAKE A LONG REVIEW SHORT LET ME JUST SAY. BURNHAM SHOULD HAVE GOT AWAY. THE GUY WAS IN A TUFF SITUATION AND WAS REALLY A GOOD GUY DOING A DESPERATE ACT TO KEEP HIS KIDS FROM GOING TO FOSTER CARE OR THE SYSTEM. HE HAD NO CHOICE REALLY DESPITE WHAT SOME MAY SAY. ANYWAY FOR THOSE WHO SAW THIS MOVIE I HAVE TO SAY THE ENDING SUCKED BECAUSE BRNHAM DIDN'T GET AWAY. I FOUND THIS MOVIE TO BE VERY ENTERTAINING RIGHT UP UNTIL HE CLIMBED THAT FENCE AND THE COPS SAID"FREEZE". JUST LIKE LETTING AIR OUT OF A BALLOON. BURNHAM GETTING AWAY AT THE END AFTER HE SAVED THE DIABETIC GIRLS LIFE AND THEN FOSTERS BY KILLING THE PSYCOPATHIC BURGLER THAT WOULD HAVE SURELY KILLED THE FAMILY TO ME WOULD HAVE SENT A BETTER ENDING AND THE MOVIE WOULD HAVE DONE REALLY BETTER THAN IT DID. BURNHAM SHOULD HAVE GOT AWAY. NUFF'SAID.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 10/13/2009

Trick 'r Treat Trick 'r Treat (2009) 4 stars Full Frame; Widescreen; Dubbed; Subtitled
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsEXCELLENT HALLOWEEN MOVIE
PROBABLY THE BEST HALLOWEEN MOVIE I HAVE SEEN IN 20 YEARS. LOVED THE WAY THEY KIND OF "PULP FICTIONED" THE STORY OR I SHOULD SAY THE PARTS OF THE STORY . GREAT SCARY STORY WITH JUST AS MANY TWISTS AND TURNS AS YOU COULD ASK FOR. I WAS REALLY SUPRISED BY THIS MOVIE AT HOW GOOD IT REALLY WAS AND I THINK YOU WILL TOO. ENJOY.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A) 10/11/2009

Dear Agony Breaking Benjamin
Dear Agony (2009) 4.1 stars
CD $15.35 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsNOT BAD AT ALL
THOUGH THIS CD IS A ITTLE ON THE SOFT SIDE IT IS STILL VERY GOOD. IT'S BEEN TOO LONG SINCE B.B. HAS PUT OUT A NEW CD SO HERE IT IS AND I REALLY LIKE IT. BUT COULD IT BE BETTER THAN "PHOBIA"? I DON'T REALLY THINK SO. HOW COULD THEY BEAT ONE OF THE GREATEST ALTERNATIVE ROCK SONGS THEY EVER HAD IN "DIARY OF JANE"? I STILL THINK THIS IS A GOOD EFFORT BY B.B. AND I HAVE LISTENED TO IT ALL THE WAY THROUGH TWICE AND IT'S REALLY A GOOD LISTEN. CHECK IT OUT.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C.,U.S.A.) 9/30/2009

Fringe - The Complete First Season Fringe - The Complete First Season (2009) 5 stars Widescreen
DVD $49.55 Buy It  Details


5 starsGREAT SHOW
IT'S NOT THE X-FILES BUT IT COULD BE CLOSE WITH ALL THE WILD TWISTS AND TURNS. AN ADVENTURE EVERY EPISODE WHILE CONTINUALY FINDING OUT AND DISCOVERING MORE AND MORE ABOUT THE SHOWS SORTED AND INTERESTING CAST WEEK AFTER WEEK. SEE THIS GREAT SHOW. YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C.,U.S.A.) 9/26/2009

Last House on the Left Last House on the Left (2009) 4.8 stars Top Seller Rated; Unrated
DVD $10.99 Buy It  Details Ships Today! 


5 starsGOOD MOVIE
A VERY GOOD REMAKE OF A CLASSIC. LOVED THE ENDING. LIKE THE OTHER REVIEWER WROTE,"I LIKED HOW THE TABLES GOT TURNED ON THOSE CREEPS". I COULDN'T AGREE MORE AND THEY ALL GOT WHAT THEY DESERVED. ESPECIALY THE RING LEADER. CHECK OUT THIS GREAT REMAKE.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 9/12/2009

Smallville - The Complete Eighth Season Smallville - The Complete Eighth Season (2009) 4 stars Widescreen
DVD $49.45 Buy It  Details


5 starsTIED AS THE COOLEST SHOW ON TV....
....RIGHT THERE WITH "SUPERNATURAL". A REAL GOOD TIME AND VERY ENTERTAINING SHOW WEEK AFTER WEEK. GOOD WRITING AND ACTING AND INTRODUCING NEW HOT YOUNG TALENTED ACTORS HAVE ALWAYS PUT THIS GREAT SHOW "SMALLVILLE" AS "THE SHOW" NOT TO MISS FROM THE WB WEEK AFTER WEEK. TOM WELLING IS SUPERMAN AND SHOULD HAVE PLAYED HIM ON THE BIG SCREEN. I HAVE BEEN FOLLOWING THIS SHOW SINCE YEAR ONE AND IT'S HAD IT'S SLOW MOMENTS BUT IT STILL REMAINS STRONG. ANOTHER GREAT SEASON OF SMALLVILLE FINALY OUT ON DVD. CHECK IT OUT.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 9/1/2009

Sons Of Anarchy - The Complete First Season Sons Of Anarchy - The Complete First Season (2008) 5 stars Full Frame
DVD $41.89 Buy It  Details


5 starsAWESOME SHOW......
GREAT SHOW RIGHT UP THERE WITH "THE SHIELD" AND "SOPRANOS". I NEVER MISS AN EPISODE OF THIS GREAT SERIES. GOOD TO SEE KATIE SEGAL BACK IN A SERIES AGAIN. RON PEARLMAN IS ALSO GREAT AS ALWAYS AS THE HEAD LEADER OF A GANG OF MOTORCYCLE TUFFS/ORGANIZED CRIME SYNDICATE ALWAYS HAVING TO WATCH HIS BACK AND KEEP SECRETS THAT COULD DESTROY HIS AND THE CLUBS ENTIRE WORLD. GREAT DRAMA AND ACTION EVERY WEEK AND THIS FIRST SEASON FINALY OUT ON DVD IS WORTH EVERY CENT. ENJOY.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C. U.S.A.) 8/31/2009

Dissidia Final Fantasy Dissidia Final Fantasy 5 stars Screenshots
Sony PSP Check Availability  Details


5 starsVERY COOL......BUT....
SONY WOULD HAVE MADE A KILLNG IF WITH THIS GAME IF THEY HAD MADE IT FOR PS3 ALSO. JUST A HUGE MISTAKE BY SONY MANAGEMENT TO NOT NAIL DOWN THIS GAME AS A PS3 EXCLUSIVE. THOSE OF US WHO DON'T HAVE A FLAT SCREEN TV CAN'T PLAY THIS UNLESS IT'S ON THE SMALL SCREEN WHICH IS AN INCONVENIENCE BUT ONE I CAN DEAL WITH CONSIDERING THE CONTENT AND ALL THE COOL CHARACTERS FROM FINAL FANTASIES IN THE PAST. OVER ALL THIS GAME ROCKS AND HOPEFULLY WITH THE NEW PS3 DROP IN PRICE THEY WILL MAKE A VERSION FOR PLAYSTATION 3 BECAUSE EVEN THOUGH THE GRAPHICS ARE GREAT ON THE PSP THEY WOULD BE INSANE FROM A PS3 SYSTEM. IF YOU ARE A FAN OF THE FINAL FANTASY GAMES LIKE ME THEN DON'T MISS THIS GREAT GAME.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 8/25/2009

Transformers: Revenge Of The Fallen Transformers: Revenge Of The Fallen (2009) 4.3 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsTRANSFORMERS RULE !!!!!
THIS MOVIE WAS EXCELLENT. I LOVE THIS ONE AS GOOD AS THE FIRST ONE. ANOTHER MASTERPIECE BY MICHAEL BAY AND COMPANY.IF THESE MOVIES MAINTAIN THIS HIGH STANDARD OF ENTERTAINMENT QUALITY SOMEBODY IS REALLY GOING TO GET VERY VERY RICH VERY FAST. THE CGI WAS EXCELLENT, THE FIGHT SCENES WERE GREAT AS WAS THE STORY AND THE PACE OF THE MOVIE. IT HAD COMEDY AND A SMIDGEN OF DRAMA AND OF COURSE THE FINEST BABE ON THE PLANET RIGHT NOW MEGAN FOX IN THERE TOO. WHO IN THERE RIGHT MIND WHO IS AN ACTION MOVIE OR ANY MOVIE FAN FOR THAT MATTER NOT LIKE THIS MOVIE AT LEAST A LITTLE UNLESS THEY ARE TOTAL LOSERS???. THIS MOVIE ROCKED IT OUT BIGTIME SO GO SEE IT AT THE MOVIES OR SEE IT ONLINE OR BE LIKE ME AND A MILLION OTHERS WHO SAW IT BUT WHO CAN'T WAIT BUT WILL TO SEE IT ON DVD IN THE COMING NEXT COUPLE OF MONTHS. (5) FIVE FREAKING STARS ***** ALL THE WAY LIKE THE FIRST TRANSFORMERS MOVIE AND IF I COULD GIVE IT 10 STARS. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS, N.C.,U.S.A.) 8/16/2009

Messengers 2: The Scarecrow Messengers 2: The Scarecrow (2009) 4 stars Widescreen; Dubbed; Subtitled
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


4 starsGOOD PREQUEL
FOR THESE GUYS TRYING TO GET TOGETHER AND MILKING THE MESSENGERS FRANCHISE THEY DID A DECIENT JOB MAKING THIS PREQUEL TO THE MESSENGERS. I SAY BOTH OF THESE MOVIES WERE REALLY GOOD BUT THIS MOVIE I THINK EDGED IT OUT FOR ME AS BEING THE BEST. CHECK IT OUT AND SEE FOR YOURSELF.
Submitted by a reviewer (FOUR OAKS,N.C. , U.S.A.) 8/7/2009

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Bee Gees, The - One Night Only 
2.Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug 
3.Cecilia - Diary of a Desperate Housewife!  Widescreen
4.Tyler Perry's Madea's Neighbors from Hell 
5.Copperhead 
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Copperhead 
2.Ride Along 
3.Yes: Sounding Out - Live at Hemel Hempstead 
4.Philomena 
5.Tyler Perry's Madea's Neighbors from Hell 
Next Week More
1.Bettie Page Reveals All 
2.Peggy Cappy: Easy Yoga - The Secret to Strength an 
3.Mr. Magoo: Theatrical Collection 1949-1959 
4.Good Witch's Garden 
5.How to Hoop with the Hooping Life 

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Generation Iron 
2.Still Mine  Widescreen
3.Beatles - A Hard Day's Night 
4.Comte Ory (Opernhaus Zurich) 



cdu4review 617745 cdu4all 4/20/2014 11:27:55 PM 4/20/2014 11:27:55 PM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=movie&action=user&user=617745