CD Universe
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All MP3 Downloads Classical
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Get Johnny Cash's 'lost' album Out Among the Stars! Order NOW!
Browse
More
Blues
Dance
Jazz
Latin
Oldies
R & B
Music Features & More

Browse Movies
Comedy
Drama
Horror
Browse Games
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
Floe Almighty
Floe Almighty
Edgar Allen Floe
CD $3.82
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Lifehouse Lifehouse
Lifehouse (2005) 4.7 stars Enhanced CD
CD $11.95 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsNot main stream but not rock either
This band has it's own genra. Great album I have to say my favorite song is Blind. I can relate to the lyrics and the music is good too. Overall every song on the album is good. I think they should have released a different song instead of You And Me. they should have release Come Back Down or Blind. But who cares what I think. Be sure to get this album next time you get the chance.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 10/7/2006

Foiled Blue October
Foiled (2006) 4.2 stars Top Seller Enhanced CD
CD $11.95 Buy It  Details


4 starsIncredible Album!
Hate Me is by far the best song but most of the others are also good.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 10/7/2006

Year of the Spider Cold Metal
Year of the Spider (2003) 4.9 stars
CD $11.95 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsBest rock album i've heard in a while!
Be sure to listen to (Wasted Years)(Change The World) and (Stupid Girl).I love Cold and hope they stay together it's rare when you find an album that you like every track on the CD.
Submitted by a reviewer (Charlotte,North Carolina) 7/4/2006

One-X Three Days Grace
One-X (2006) 4.5 stars Enhanced CD
CD $7.45 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


4 starsFinaly a new album!
It seems like bands such as Three Days Grace and Trapt that are not american band's have the hardest time making an albumTheir last album was made in 2003.But!I will say this album is good........but they are not nearly as good in studio as they are live.Be sure to listen to (Animal I Have become)and (Pain).
Submitted by a reviewer (Charlotte, North Carolina) 6/14/2006

Different Kind of Pain Cold
Different Kind of Pain (2005) 4.1 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsNot as good as (Year of the spider)but still good.
Although (A Diffrent Kind of Pain)is not as good as the last album it is still one of my favoritte's. They have one of the best singers iv'e ever heard and have a diffrent sound,and the lyrics are written to were you can understand the meaning and can relate to them. Best songs are (A diffrent kind of pain),(God's song),(Happens all the time)and (Back Home).
Submitted by a reviewer (Charlotte,North Carolina) 6/14/2006

All the Right Reasons Nickelback
All the Right Reasons (2005) 4.3 stars Definitive Album
CD $10.65 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsNickelback does it again
Wow I was owed by the change of sound with PHOTOGRAPH so I bought the hole album and discoverd they havnt changed that much infact that was the only song like that but, its still awsome and CHAD KROEGER has the best voice.
Submitted by a reviewer (North Carolina) 12/1/2005

Confession Ill Nino
Confession (2003) 4.6 stars Top Seller
CD $11.95 Buy It  Details


5 starsHow can I live without Ill Nino
This album rocks be sure to listen to (How can I live without you) and This times for real.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 10/10/2005

Silver Side Up Nickelback
Silver Side Up (2001) 4.3 stars Top Seller Definitive Album
CD $8.05 Buy It  Details


3 starsgood
you have to like NEVER AGIAN TOO BAD and THIS IS HOW YOU REMIND ME but some of it was a little to 80's for me.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 9/15/2005

American Idiot Green Day
American Idiot (2004) 4 stars Top Seller Definitive Album
CD $12.59 Buy It  Details


5 starsYou have to love GREEN DAY.
OK first it was AMERICAN IDIOT then it was B.L.V OF BROKEN DREAMS then it was HOLIDAY and now its WAKE ME UP WHEN SEPTEMBER ENDS its so good they should put out the hole album.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 9/15/2005

Chapter V Staind
Chapter V (2005) 4.2 stars
CD $8.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsAnother hit from Staind.
After listening to 14 shades of gray I became a big staind fan so of course I bought the album the first day it came out I like all the songs on the album but most of all RUN AWAY, RIGHT HERE, and PAPER JESUS.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 9/15/2005

Someone in Control Trapt
Someone in Control (2005) 4.1 stars
CD $11.95 Buy It  Details


4 starsFinally after three years.
I have waited three years for this album but it paid of .this album is not as good as the last one but it still rocks with STAND UP the best song on the album ,and a couple of others like WAITING, SKIN DEEP, REPEAT OFFENDER, PRODUCT OF MY OWN DESIGHN and DISCONECTED(OUT OF TOUCH)I like all the songs on the album but those are my favorittes.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 9/15/2005

Seed of Chucky Seed of Chucky (2004) 3.2 stars Widescreen; DTS Sound; Unrated
DVD $10.99 Buy It  Details


2 starsNot worth your time
I thought this was going to be scary but it's more of a half comedy half somthing else dont watch it.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 8/13/2005

Reason Hoobastank
Reason (2003) 4.6 stars Top Seller
CD $10.99 Buy It  Details
MP3 $7.59 Buy It  Details


4 starsmust love Hoobastank
Ok it started with (OUT OF CONTROL) then came (SAME DIRECTION)then (THE REASON) and now (DISAPEAR) it's great
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 7/29/2005

Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy (2004) 3.4 stars Top Seller Unrated, Widescreen
DVD $10.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsAnyone hwo think's this movie is not good is crazy.
The best comedy ever hand's down Will ferrell is awsome.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 7/28/2005

Satellite P.O.D.
Satellite (2001) 4.3 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 Not Available  Details


4 starsone of the first rock band's I heard
this was the first rock band I ever heard I now like a wide selection of rock but still love this cd.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 7/17/2005

Take It All Away Ryan Cabrera
Take It All Away (2004) 4.8 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


3 starsgood pop
I like True 40 Kind's of saddnes and on the way down best but the rest of the album was good to. I mainly like Rock but this was good.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 7/17/2005

Three Days Grace Three Days Grace
Three Days Grace (2003) 4.7 stars DualDisc
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsGood if you like softer rock
Of course you have to love (I hate everything about you) and (Just like you) but I also love (Wake up) (Overrated) (Drown) (Home) and (Take me under)it's realy a great album.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 7/15/2005

Payable On Death P.O.D.
Payable On Death (2003) 4.8 stars CD W/ Bonus
CD Check Availability  Details


3 starsNot as good as Satellite but it was ok
You cant say you dont like (Wild fire)(Will you) (Change the world) and (Exicute the sound's)but the rest of the album only get's an ok from me.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 7/15/2005

South Of Sideways Edgewater
South Of Sideways (2004) 3.8 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsedgewater Rock's
I love the hole sound and like the singer's vioce so much better than the punk/pop band's.my favorite song's are (Inhale) and (Eyes wired shut)but you can pick your own favorite song's.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 7/13/2005

Desensitized Drowning Pool
Desensitized (2004) 3.8 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsNot bad
I love the song's Think Step up Bringing me down and love and war.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 7/2/2005

Coach Carter Coach Carter (2005) 4.5 stars Full Frame
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsA MUST SEE!
wow a lot better than expected.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/29/2005

Boogeyman Boogeyman (2005) 2.8 stars Widescreen; Special Edition; Dubbed; Subtitled
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


2 starsThe jacket in my closet is scaryer than this
Please scaryest movie of the year I think not only an ok story line they could have made it better.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/29/2005

Hitch Hitch (2005) 3.4 stars Top Seller
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


3 starsNot bad
Will Smith is alway's funny but this is not his best movie.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/28/2005

Punisher Punisher (2004) 4.3 stars
VHS Check Availability  Details


3 starsNot as good as I thought it was going to be
It was ok but not the best of the marvel movie's.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/28/2005

Scorpion King Scorpion King (2002) 3.3 stars
VHS Check Availability  Details


5 starsROCK SOLID!
This movie is da bomb
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/28/2005

Chronicles of Riddick Chronicles of Riddick (2004) 4.9 stars
VHS Check Availability  Details


5 starsWE ALL WERE SOMTHING ELSE
I like mainly horrer film's but this movie has converted me to thriller's
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/28/2005

In Your Honor Foo Fighters
In Your Honor (2005) 3.6 stars Top Seller
CD $17.59 Buy It  Details


2 starsThey got the best of me
The pain I feel it's real because this album SUCKED not as good as there old stuf the only song I like is best of you
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/27/2005

Come Clean Puddle Of Mudd
Come Clean (2001) 3.7 stars Edited
CD $9.25 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


3 starsverry original
they have a verry different sound but I like it
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/26/2005

Long Road Nickelback
Long Road (2003) 3.9 stars Digipak; Limited
CD Check Availability  Details


2 starsgood over all but nothing incredible
I like Flat on the floor and someday as much as the next guy but realy there not the best (UNLOCO) (STAIND)(CROSSFADE) (BREAKING BENJAMIN)(CHEVELLE)(SEETHER)(PAPA ROACH)and also (3DOORS DOWN)are much better but I love the singer's voice so ill give them a two.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/26/2005

Finger Eleven Finger Eleven
Finger Eleven (2003) 3.9 stars Limited Edition
CD Check Availability  Details


2 starsnot the best
I only like two song's on the hole album.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/25/2005

Becoming I Unloco
Becoming I (2003) 4.4 stars
CD $16.89 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsMy favoritte cd of all time
I love Unloco. Be sure to listen to (empty) and (Drowning in it)
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/25/2005

Seventeen Days 3 Doors Down
Seventeen Days (2005) 4 stars
CD $11.75 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


3 starssomthing you can play along with
I'll admit this is not (Unloco) or (Seether) or evan (Papa roach)but I love (Let me go) and (Behind those eyes)and playing the song's on my Guitar.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/24/2005

Away from the Sun 3 Doors Down
Away from the Sun (2002) 4.4 stars
CD $11.99 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


3 starsold but good
ive got to give them there prop's it's geat
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/22/2005

Karma and Effect Seether
Karma and Effect (2005) 4.3 stars
CD $10.79 Buy It  Details


4 starsawsome!
my favoritte cut's are (World fall's away)and (Never leave)thats it
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/18/2005

Break the Cycle Staind
Break the Cycle (2001) 4.1 stars Edited
CD $19.19 Buy It  Details


4 starsstaind is the best
I love this album
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/17/2005

14 Shades Of Grey Staind
14 Shades Of Grey (2003) 4.3 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsalmost perfect
This album was great up to the tenth track I love the first nine song's featuring (yesterday) (fray) and (fill me up) great job by the band cant wait till the new one this summer.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/17/2005

Disclaimer Seether
Disclaimer (2002) 4.2 stars Top Seller Bonus DVD; Deluxe Edition; Edited
CD $11.19 Buy It  Details


4 starsI cant wait to get the new album!
my favoritte song's are (Gasoline) (Fine again) (Driven under) (Broken) (Sold me) (Love her) and... (Your bore)it's well worth buying.and I cant wait for the new album with the hit song (Remedy)
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 6/6/2005

Ocean Avenue Yellowcard
Ocean Avenue (2003) 4.5 stars Top Seller Definitive Album Enhanced CD
CD $13.75 Buy It  Details


5 starsOLD SHOOL!
This band dose it the old way rocking out loud I like the hit song on the album(OCEAN avenue)but the first song I herd by the band was (way away)off the madden 2004 soundtrack. they also apear on the (spider man 2) soundtrack with (gifts and curses)all there stuf kicks ass!
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 5/3/2005

Trapt Trapt
Trapt (2002) 4.4 stars Edited; Enhanced CD
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


3 starssure the band is good but when are they going to make a new
good grief these guys have not made a new album since 2002 this is the year 2005 if you read this (trapt) please make a album within the decade
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 4/24/2005

Meteora Linkin Park
Meteora (2003) 4.2 stars Digipak; Enhanced CD
CD $12.99 Buy It  Details
MP3 $10.89 Buy It  Details


4 starsgood mix of rap and rock
I like this band alot, but think they went overboard when they put out five songs on the music chanels like faint/numb/and breaking the habit I like them all but think they need somthing new other then the JZ album
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 4/24/2005

This Type of Thinking (Could Do Us In) Chevelle
This Type of Thinking (Could Do Us In) (2004) 4.4 stars Top Seller
CD $7.45 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


3 starsGood if you like real rock!
I like all the songs featuring (the clincher)and (breach birth)its amazing that these guys are all brothers they sound great.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 4/8/2005

Crossfade Crossfade
Crossfade (2004) 4.4 stars
CD $7.45 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsRare
It's very rare I buy a cd and like every song on it ive got to hand it to these guys this is one of the best albums ive ever listend to I love the hit song (cold) but I like the others to. like (no giving up now)(colers)and (dead skin)I would rate these guys as high as 3 doors down or unloco
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 4/8/2005

Getting Away With Murder Papa Roach
Getting Away With Murder (2004) 4.2 stars Edited; Enhanced CD
CD $15.79 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


4 starsgood
Finaly somthing good from papa roach since the hit song (last resort)I dont think (scars)or(getting away with murder)are as good as (last resort)but they both just have that loveable sound I love all three hit songs and cant wait intill there next album
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 3/31/2005

Leave a Whisper Shinedown
Leave a Whisper (2003) 4.7 stars Top Seller Enhanced CD
CD $12.59 Buy It  Details


4 starsshinedown is burning bright!
I had already heard two songs off the album (burning bright) and (45) and I liked those songs so I bought the hole album it was not a mistake (fly from the inside) is also great. my perticular favoritte is (in memory) the hole album is good if you like rock music buy this album also if you like this band you might want to look into (crossfade)(staind)and (unloco).
Submitted by a reviewer (charlotte north carolina) 3/31/2005

We Are Not Alone Breaking Benjamin
We Are Not Alone (2004) 4.4 stars Edited
CD $15.35 Buy It  Details


5 starsGive me more!
Ilove the album it's one of those albums were you dont have to skip a song because you dont like it. All the songs are great they can go heavy like in so cold/simple desine/or believe or softer like in forgit it/or rain they also go a liddle in the middle with away/break my fall/sooner or later/and breakdown the only down side is it just came out in 2004 so they wont have another album come out untill 2006 atleast.
Submitted by a reviewer (north carolina) 3/17/2005

Smile Empty Soul Smile Empty Soul
Smile Empty Soul (2003) 4.6 stars edited version
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsBest rock band ever!
This band has it all a great singer/song riter/gitar player/bass player and drummer.The first three cuts are hit songs and the rest is great to this band makes good charlotte/nickelback or hoobastank look like music for tot's with no qeston they are great.
Submitted by a reviewer (North carilina) 2/3/2005

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Duets 
Linda Ronstadt
2.Out Among the Stars 
Johnny Cash
3.Catacombs of the Black Vatican 
Black Label Society
4.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
5.G I R L 
Pharrell Williams
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
2.Silver Rails 
Jack Bruce
3.Homo Erraticus 
Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull)
4.On The 5th Floor 
Rie Sinclair
5.Tarpaper Sky 
Rodney Crowell
Next Week More
1.Better Days Comin 
Winger
2.Peacing It All Together 
Lighthouse
3.Live in Holland 1976 
Little Feat
4.Give 'Em Hell 
Sebastian Bach
5.Long Stick Goes Boom: Live From Da House of Rust 
Krokus

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Loopified 
Dirty Loops
2.Only Forever 
Anita Baker
3.Midnight Ramble Sessions, Vol. 3 
Levon Helm / Levon Helm Band
4.Barking at Airplanes 
Kim Carnes



cdu4review 265038 cdu4all 4/18/2014 4:05:24 PM 4/18/2014 4:05:24 PM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=music&action=user&user=265038