CD Universe
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All MP3 Downloads Classical
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Get Johnny Cash's 'lost' album Out Among the Stars! Order NOW!
Browse
More
Blues
Dance
Jazz
Latin
Oldies
R & B
Music Features & More

Browse Movies
Comedy
Drama
Horror
Browse Games
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
Compilation Francaise Vol. 1 - Le Kiosque Aux Chansons
Compilation Francaise Vol. 1 - Le Kiosque Aux Chansons
Compilation Francaise
CD $20.50
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Tomorrow The World Shazam
Tomorrow The World (2002) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsReally fun rock & roll album
These guys really have good grasp of that 70's style of rock. It kind of reminded me of Cheap Trick and The Raspberries in a way. Highly recommended.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 1/7/2007

In Search Of The Lost Chord (Deluxe Edition) Moody Blues
In Search Of The Lost Chord (Deluxe Edition) (1968) 3.1 stars Remastered; Deluxe Edition
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsGreat sound quality
Fantastic remaster with a great selection of bouns tracks,i also think it was the best album the Moodies ever did. Buy it and have a trippy flashback.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 5/21/2006 Verified Buyer

Return The Gift Gang Of Four
Return The Gift (2005) 4 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsexact replica-improved
Gang Of Four really did an outstanding job on this cd. They did the songs exactly as original, without flowering them up, but sonorously much better. Some of the songs are actually an improvement over the originals. My only complaint is that the "Anthrax" guitar work was very quiet and subdued, it should have been SCREAMING. I highly recommend this one.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, CA) 11/30/2005 Verified Buyer

Complete Wooden Nickel Recordings Styx
Complete Wooden Nickel Recordings (2005) 4.7 stars Remastered
CD $21.29 Buy It  Details
MP3 $17.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsThese guys really rocked
I had no idea Styx was ever this good. I was used to hearing their wimp rock fruity stuff from the late 70's and always dismissed them as stupid, overblown fluff. But this cd shows they really did rock at one time. I agree with one of the other reviewers that if you buy this collection and Equinox your all set.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 7/11/2005

Entertainment! Gang Of Four
Entertainment! (1979) 4.7 stars Definitive Album Additional Tracks; Remastered; Reissued
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsGreat remaster
One of my favorite early punk albums. Anthrax is one of the best songs on the cd among others. The cd is kind of a cold/punk love/political type of style. Highly recommended for your punk collection.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 7/11/2005

Truth Jeff Beck
Truth 4.4 stars
CD $11.19 Buy It  Details


5 starsGreat remaster
Jeff Beck's best album. A must have in any rock collection. This album was made when Rod Stewart still had the guts to sing blues and rock up until the mid 70's when he wimped out. Bonus tracks really add to this masterpiece. Buy it & get dirty.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 7/11/2005

Duel Duel (1971) 4.4 stars Top Seller Full Frame; Limited Edition; Subtitled; DTS Sound
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsAbsolute classic
Everything about this film was right on the money.Good story,good action,evil driver,great acting,plenty of terror,and no stupid love story to drag it down to a screeching halt.Hard to believe it was a made for tv movie. Loved it. Buy it!
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 2/23/2005 Verified Buyer

Argus Wishbone Ash
Argus (1972) 4.8 stars Top Seller Bonus Tracks; Remastered; Expanded Edition
CD $9.45 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsGreat 70's album
I almost completely forgot about this great album until i was digging thru my old lp's. What a great sounding cd,the remastering was wonderful. This album ranked right up there with my Raspberries,Badfinger,Dwight Twilley band,Big Star,Ambrosia etc. etc. cds. Alot of groups today are trying to emulate this style of rock, with some success. Long live power pop!
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 2/23/2005 Verified Buyer

Singles Going Steady Buzzcocks
Singles Going Steady (1979) 5 stars (Import) Bonus Tracks; England; Remastered
CD $14.25 Buy It  Details


5 starsSuper cd
This cd is still one of my top 20 cd's of all time. A must have if you like loud brash quality rock. Good remastering (its about time). Buy it, you will not be disappointed.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 12/14/2004 Verified Buyer

Complete Singles Anthology Buzzcocks
Complete Singles Anthology (2004) 4 stars (Import) England; Remastered
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsbuzzing over buzzcocks
Really great singles compilation with great sound quality. They had their dry spells, which are apparent in this selection, but for the most part they are one of the best representatives of the punk era. Very recommended.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 9/23/2004 Verified Buyer

Kings Of The Wild Frontier Adam Ant
Kings Of The Wild Frontier (1980) 4 stars Remastered
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


4 starsgood sound,great 80's music
Good sound, good packaging, nice bonus tracks. Although i do miss "Press Darlings" and "physical" that were on the american release, they should have been bonus tracks also. But recommended anyway.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 9/23/2004 Verified Buyer

Is This What You Want? Jackie Lomax
Is This What You Want? (1969) 3 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


1 starsHated this music
All i can say about this cd is why didn't Apple just put out a "best of" Apple records and put Sour Milk Sea on it, and save us from having to listen to the rest of this drivel on the cd. Lomax sometimes sounds like Ian Anderson and Alvin Lee but without the guts those guys had. Most of the songs sounded forced and corny. One song was a blatant rip off of I Am The Walrus! The only good song is Sour Milk Sea (with a lot of help from the beatles members). I don't understand what Apple found appealing about this guy to put out his tunes of mostly forgettable music.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 9/23/2004 Verified Buyer

Loveless My Bloody Valentine
Loveless (1991) 4.8 stars Top Seller Definitive Album
CD $15.09 Buy It  Details
MP3 $0.99 Buy It  Details


3 starscould have been better but its good
It could have been a really good cd if it had not been recorded so poorly. It has a very flat sound to it, no depth. Some of the electronic sound effects were repetitive and annoying.I would only rate it as good, but i'll keep it.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 7/28/2004

Brain Capers Mott The Hoople
Brain Capers (1971) 4.8 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsgreat early mott the hoople cd that rocked
i can see why david bowie wanted to help this band, these guys really rocked. this cd rocked harder than "all the young dudes" cd. my only complaint is that ian hunters vocals seem quieter than the rest of the music, but it is remastered very nicely with alot of punch. this is a mott the hoople fan must have.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 6/21/2004 Verified Buyer

Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture Soundtrack David Bowie
Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture Soundtrack (1982) 4.3 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsa good concert that sounds fantastic
i personally think his live concert, santa monica civic '72, was a much more energetic and powerfull concert. but i highly recommend this one anyway. it does sound absolutely fantastic. really good packaging with lots of goodies included.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente, Ca) 6/17/2004

Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy) Brian Eno
Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy) (1974) 5 stars Remastered
CD $13.75 Buy It  Details


5 starsgreat sound , great artist at his best.
brian eno's music is one of my top ten favorites i would bring to a deserted island. these cds sound excellent, although lacking a booklet. i would have liked a commentary or a little history on each of his cds. i highly recommend all 4 of these remasters regardless.
Submitted by a reviewer (San Clemente Ca) 6/17/2004

#1 Record/Radio City Big Star
#1 Record/Radio City (1992) 4.5 stars Hybrid SACD-DSD
CD $20.25 Buy It  Details


5 starssounds great
If you're a fan of Dwight Twilley band, Badfinger, and the Raspberries then you can't go wrong buying this one. A very under underappreciated group that got virtually no airplay, even today.
Submitted by a reviewer (san clemente ca) 5/6/2004

Let It Be... Naked Beatles
Let It Be... Naked (2003) 4.1 stars Top Seller Bonus CD
CD $15.39 Buy It  Details


5 starsit sounds sooooo good
i hope this is what the future beatles titles sound like when they're remastered, because this cd is A#1. good riddance to phil spector. although i did kind of like his version of across the universe. buy it now, you won't be disappointed.
Submitted by a reviewer (san clemente, ca) 12/4/2003

Inventory Buzzcocks
Inventory (2003) 4.7 stars
CD Single Check Availability  Details


4 starsgreat collection from a great band
i like everything about this collection except the amount of songs and cds. it seems a bit much with 2 to 3 songs per cd but thats how singles are i guess. i would still recommend this set for your punk collection. a great punk band right up there with the clash. if you don't have the buzzcocks you deserve to be slammed.
Submitted by a reviewer (san clemente, ca) 9/4/2003 Verified Buyer

Harder They Come Jimmy Cliff
Harder They Come (2003) 4.8 stars Remastered; Deluxe Edition; Digipak
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsexcellent
really good expanded version with really good choices of bonus songs. sound quality is good too. very highly recommended,and a must have, for your reggae collection.
Submitted by a reviewer (san clemente,ca) 9/4/2003 Verified Buyer

Mystery Science Theater 3000 Collection - Vol. 3 Mystery Science Theater 3000 Collection - Vol. 3 (2003) 4.7 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsalways funny
i have not laughed so hard at a tv show since all in the family was first shown when i was a kid. i've watched mst 3000 since it first started years ago. how is it possible hollywood could come out with so much crap - and still do.
Submitted by a reviewer (san clemente, ca) 8/21/2003 Verified Buyer

In the Studio Specials
In the Studio (1984) 4 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsvery good and very recommended
a really good cd, a must have for your ska collection. only two songs are very weak. should have had bonus tracks like b sides or alternate versions. but still a must have cd.
Submitted by a reviewer (san clemente, ca) 8/4/2003 Verified Buyer

Aladdin Sane: 30th Anniversary Special Edition David Bowie
Aladdin Sane: 30th Anniversary Special Edition (1973) 4.4 stars Limited Edition
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsgreat absolute classic cd
flawless album and still one of his best. has good bonus cd material too. good remastering job also. a must have for any cd collection
Submitted by a reviewer (san clemente, ca) 7/28/2003 Verified Buyer

Too Much Pressure Selecter
Too Much Pressure (1980) 4.3 stars (Import) Canada
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsgreat ska cd
a must have cd for your ska collection. if you don't have this one something's wrong with you rude boy.
Submitted by a reviewer (san clemente, ca) 7/28/2003 Verified Buyer

Looking On Move
Looking On (1970) 4.3 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsgreat cd
highly recommended.this pre elo cd is just great. if your into early 70's music this is a must have cd. the album has about 4 or 5 really good songs especially "feel too good" which was used in the movie "boogie nights". the cd comes with bonus tracks that really don't add anything good to the original album,but dont miss out on this one anyway.
Submitted by a reviewer (san clemente, ca) 6/12/2003 Verified Buyer

How the West Was Won Led Zeppelin
How the West Was Won (2003) 4.7 stars Top Seller Definitive Album
CD $26.69 Buy It  Details


5 starsfinally! led zeppelin at their best live
sounds great! i was waiting for something like this for a long time. my only complaint is why no booklet? didn't anybody take any pictures during these concerts!? 100% better than the live "song remains the same" concert.
Submitted by a reviewer (san clemente, ca) 6/9/2003 Verified Buyer

Suede London Suede
Suede (1993) 5 stars Definitive Album
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsgreat find
once and a while i take a chance on buying a cd that i've never really heard before only because the groups name keeps coming up in reviews,music newsletters,book guides etc. well this is another example of just getting lucky in finding something i'm really impressed with. this cd has a somewhat mellow but haunting style to it,somewhat like the smiths. it is highly recommended. other surprise finds i've discovered are: big star"#1 record/radio city" the flaming lips "yoshimi battles the pink robots"and the flame(very rare lp from early 70's on brother records, prod. by carl wilson of the beach boys-good luck finding a copy,i don't know why this is not on cd yet,lps go for $50 and up,i recorded my lp on a cd)
Submitted by a reviewer (san clemente, ca) 4/21/2003 Verified Buyer

#1 Record/Radio City Big Star
#1 Record/Radio City (1992) 4.5 stars Definitive Album
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsbig star
really great cd. if you like badfinger/raspberries/dwight twilley band style of music,then you can't go wrong with this cd. highly recommended. this group met the same fate as "the flame" did on brothers records,poor sales due to poor distribution/promotion. buy it!
Submitted by a reviewer (san clemente, ca, usa) 2/17/2003 Verified Buyer

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Duets 
Linda Ronstadt
2.Out Among the Stars 
Johnny Cash
3.Catacombs of the Black Vatican 
Black Label Society
4.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
5.G I R L 
Pharrell Williams
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
2.Homo Erraticus 
Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull)
3.On The 5th Floor 
Rie Sinclair
4.America's Greatest Hits, Vol. 8: 1957 
5.Tarpaper Sky 
Rodney Crowell
Next Week More
1.Peacing It All Together 
Lighthouse
2.Better Days Comin 
Winger
3.Give 'Em Hell 
Sebastian Bach
4.Long Stick Goes Boom: Live From Da House of Rust 
Krokus
5.Long Time...Seldom Scene 
Seldom Scene (Bluegrass)

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Loopified 
Dirty Loops
2.Only Forever 
Anita Baker
3.Midnight Ramble Sessions, Vol. 3 
Levon Helm / Levon Helm Band
4.Barking at Airplanes 
Kim Carnes



cdu4review 269488 cdu4all 4/16/2014 11:56:29 PM 4/16/2014 11:56:29 PM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=music&action=user&user=269488