CD Universe
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All MP3 Downloads Classical
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Get Johnny Cash's 'lost' album Out Among the Stars! Order NOW!
Browse
More
Blues
Dance
Jazz
Latin
Oldies
R & B
Music Features & More

Browse Movies
Comedy
Drama
Horror
Browse Games
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
Pure At Heart
Pure At Heart
Govi
CD $7.95
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Kiss Prince
Kiss (2007) 5 stars (Import)
Vinyl Record Check Availability  Details


5 starsA great vinyl single
The vinyl single of kiss is really enjoyable being that it is a long version of the original hit. The B side "Love or Money" is an absolute real hot"n"funky bonus to a real hot single "kiss". The LP "parade" which the song "kiss" derived from, I am familiar with since it was purchased for me by a family member when I was 5 years old back in 1986.I still listens to the "parade" album today(once in a while when I am in the mood) since it is one of my many all time favorite prince albums.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 3/29/2010 Verified Buyer

Sign 'O' the Times Prince
Sign 'O' the Times (1987) 4.8 stars Definitive Album
CD $24.69 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsOne of his many great classic albums
This album is filled with lots of entertaining songs but the concert movie which a good amount of the songs is based on is 50 times as great and extroadinary as listening to the album itself.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 3/16/2010 Verified Buyer

Rebirth Bobby V (R&B)
Rebirth (2009) 4.3 stars Definitive Album
CD $18.59 Buy It  Details


5 stars3rd good sounding album in a row
I must say mostly every track is enjoyable on this album, like his 2 other albums. This is really a well made album.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklun, NY USA) 2/25/2009

Morning After Deborah Cox
Morning After (2003) 4.6 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsa decent album
the first 4 songs on this album I like the most but, the other tracks unfortunately did not excite my taste buds like the first 4 tracks.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklun, NY USA) 2/8/2009 Verified Buyer

Rough Riders Lakeside
Rough Riders (1979) 5 stars
CD $22.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsA recommended Lakeside Lp
Most of the songs on this LP is enjoyable, especially "If you like our music(get on up and move)", and the title track.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 1/25/2009 Verified Buyer

Off the Wall Michael Jackson
Off the Wall (1979) 4.9 stars Top Seller Definitive Album Bonus Tracks; Remastered; Special Edition
CD $7.45 Buy It  Details Ships Today! 


5 starsAn Absolute R&B/Soul music classic beyond proportion
The first 5 songs and the track "I can't help it" on this album seems to send a vibe and inject a feeling that will literally make you sweat, let alone make you move any part of your body and dance until you can't dance no more. Like "Thriller" this album will always and forever be cherised until the end of time.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY, USA) 5/26/2008

Thriller Michael Jackson
Thriller (1982) 4.1 stars Top Seller Definitive Album Bonus Tracks; Remastered; Special Edition
CD $7.49 Buy It  Details Ships Today! 


5 starsMusical Immortality
There have been many albums made of all genres and styles by artists from around the world but none seem to hit hard and take it all the way down to the ground like thriller, except for Michael Jacksons "Off the Wall", prince's "Purple Rain", and stevie wonder's "Innervisions", and "Songs in the key of life". The music, let alone the songwriting on this album really consumes your mind in every facet of the imagination. The beginning of "Wanna be starting somthing" the beat seems to wake you up, and the drum beat to "Billie Jean" is vibrating. One of my classmates back in high school who is a fanatic of Michael Jackson and did Michael Jackson's "Billie Jean" in a talent show but I unfortunately did not go to see him do his thing and turn the crowd out. But overall the songs on this album just literally makes you feel the pulse as well as its fire and fury, and truly no music listener is spared of it whatsoever. It must of been destiny for Michael Jackson and Quincey Jones to work together because this is a hell of an album like "Off the Wall" that will always and forever be enjoyed by music listeners everywhere young or old until the end of time.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY, USA) 5/24/2008 Verified Buyer

Innervisions Stevie Wonder
Innervisions (1973) 5 stars Definitive Album Remastered
CD $15.35 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsOne of the greatest albums and one that defines R&B
I am convinced that this is an incredible well put together album. Most of the songs on this album is filled with a wide variaty of emotions and deep thought and touches on realife issues that still to this day speaks loud and clear such as the struggles of being a black man in America. But above the realife issues of being a minority in America like myself, the musical arrangements on this album is in a really good scence mesmerizing and flawless and really makes you absord every bit of stevie's absolute talented keyboard/piano skills which he timelessly displays.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY, USA) 5/24/2008

Martin - The Complete First Season Martin - The Complete First Season (1992) 4.9 stars Closed Captioned; Standard Screen; Soundtrack English; English Subtitles; Spanish Subtitles; French Subtitles
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsYEAH
the funniest show on the earth. that and the fresh prince of bel air. I think its F#$k up how they canceled it.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 5/12/2007

Hotter Than July Stevie Wonder
Hotter Than July (1980) 4.4 stars Remastered
CD $8.95 Buy It  Details


4 starsan acclaimed r&b classic
my family originally owned a copy of this title on vinyl back when I was pretty young. the selective tracks "All I do", "rocket love", "master blaster jammin", "lately" and "happy birthday" makes this album something to listen to, plus I absolutly love the artwork on both the front and back cover of the album, and the artwork is better looking on the larger original vinyl cover.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 3/22/2007

Love Symbol Album Prince / Prince & the New Power Generation
Love Symbol Album (1992) 4.7 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsan album to collect especially for a prince fan
I first own this album on cassette back in 1993 when I was 12 years old and still remains something to enjoy. one of my aunts borrowed the cassette from me back in 2003 or 2004, and have not recieved it back since. I guess my aunt really loves it. definitley one of his most entertaining albums and slightly unpredictable as well.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 2/19/2007

Love Symbol Album Prince / Prince & the New Power Generation
Love Symbol Album (1992) 4.7 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsan album to collect especially for a prince fan
I first own this album on cassette back in 1993 when I was 12 years old and still remains something to enjoy. one of my aunts borrowed the cassette from me back in 2003 or 2004, and have not recieved it back since. I guess my aunt really loves it. definitley one of his most entertaining albums and slightly unpredictable as well.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 2/19/2007

Do I Speak For The World Gerald Levert
Do I Speak For The World (2004) 4.7 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsa definitive gerald levert album
to me this is one of the best ablums from 2004, along with prince's "musicology" and usher's "confessions. the combination of romantic grooves and deep polictical jams makes this a balanced LP by gerald.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 2/19/2007

No Parking...Dance Floor Midnight Star
No Parking...Dance Floor (1983) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsa must have classic from the legendary solar label
This album is definetly a treat for any r&b fan to enjoy. "electricity" "wet my whistle" "freak-a-zoid" and the everlastingly beautiful balad "slow jam" makes this album an alltime classic.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 2/2/2007

Here, My Dear Marvin Gaye
Here, My Dear (1978) 4.7 stars Top Seller
CD $8.95 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


3 starsan album with songs that are rather personal
eventhough this album was not as good as I thought it would be, I really paid attention to some of the things he said about the way things are with relationships such as marriage and the hurt and pain of divorce, which is what this album was really about. the song "everybody needs love" and "anger" spoke out to me eventhough it's spoken towards his former wife "anna. whatever really went wrong between him and his wife, I hoped marvin had a chance to make ammends towards anna before his death.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 8/9/2006 Verified Buyer

What's Going On Marvin Gaye
What's Going On (1971) 4.6 stars Top Seller Bonus Tracks; Remastered
CD $8.69 Buy It  Details Ships Today! 
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsno question one of the greatest albums made
marvin took a step foward by doing something that some songwriters would not do during marvin's time. it's really amazing that he completed an all time masterpiece in only 11 days. the title track "what's going on", inner city blues" "mercy mercy me" and "god is love" are songs you could enjoy practically anytime. this album surely will never ever die.
Submitted by a reviewer (brooklyn, ny USA) 8/9/2006 Verified Buyer

Millennium Earth, Wind, And Fire
Millennium (1993) 3.7 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsa good typical E.W.F album
most of the songs are good but "sunday morning" "love is the greatest story" and the kalimba interludes were some the music i liked best.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 8/9/2006 Verified Buyer

Starchild Teena Marie
Starchild (1984) 3.7 stars Top Seller
CD $15.39 Buy It  Details
MP3 $8.99 Buy It  Details


4 starsa classic teena marie album from the 80's
I remember this album back in the late 80's and enjoying the one song I had liked so much was "we've got to stop meeting like this" when one of my family members had the original vinyl LP back then. I purchased this title on cd back in late 2000 and sort of took myself back in time to when I had enjoyed listening to the particular song that I loved so much when I was little.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY 11206) 6/5/2006

Confessions Usher
Confessions (2004) 4.4 stars Definitive Album
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsanother classic by the playboy
when this album came out in march 2004 i could not wait to get my own copy after seeing the video "yeah" on 106&park. I new for sure the album was going to sound good and rest asure it really does. people back in 2004 went nearly crazy with the songs off of this album, and the hits off of this album is a clear example why not only this is the greatest album of 2004 but already a cherised album among all music listeners.
Submitted by a reviewer (brooklyn, ny USA) 5/1/2006

8701 Usher
8701 (2001) 4.7 stars Definitive Album
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsone of his greatest works
this ablum is truly something to enjoy from beginning to end. so many hits to talk about such as "u remind me", u got it bad" and "u don't have to call". but the song "can u help me" is an absolute beautiful gracious sounding ballad. mainly the melody from the start of the song "can u help me" to the end is just so nice. to me this album can be considered one the greatest albums in music history, with all the hits and other great tunes from this album.
Submitted by a reviewer (brooklyn, ny USA) 5/1/2006

My Thoughts Avant
My Thoughts (2000) 4.8 stars Definitive Album
CD $10.99 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsa masterpiece debut
though his sound is often compared to r.kelly's sound, he still seems to have something that music listeners can really enjoy. mainly his unique voice and straight foward lyrics. he really has some nice, romantic and sentimental ballads on this great debut. hope he keeps on making albums because he seem to have something special.
Submitted by a reviewer (brooklyn, ny USA) 4/28/2006

My Way Usher
My Way (1997) 4.3 stars Definitive Album
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsa classic album from the 90's
I remember growing up in high school when I first bought this cd in march 1998, me and a classmate whom I had gym class with, we used to name some of our favorite songs off of this cd. "you make me wanna" the title track "my way" are truly timeless classic hits and the rest are just cherisable as this album has always been, an ablum that help made up the sound of the late 90's.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY) 2/5/2006

Life Ginuwine
Life (2001) 4.6 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsa great cd with a romantic and personal side
back in late spring of 2002 when i first heard this cd, it was something to enjoy over and over. some of the songs display hot romantic sides as well as personal deep sides and the music on songs like "difference" "tribute to a woman" "why did you go" "role play" "open arms" and "superhuman" are all deep. truly one of my most favorite genuwine albums of all time.
Submitted by a reviewer (brooklyn, NY usa) 1/8/2006

Purple Rain Prince / Prince & The Revolution
Purple Rain (1984) 4.4 stars Top Seller
CD $8.55 Buy It  Details


5 starsAn immortalized beloved album by fans
Everything about this album is absolutly divine from the artwork of the ablum, prince's classic stunning purple clothes and his hairdew to go with it and of course the songs we all know and love with all our heart. each and every song is truly priceless and is something to listen to from beginning to end. it also gives about a scence of pure pleasure and pure pain. what I mean by pleasure and pain is if you listen to "the beautiful ones" "let's go crazy" "computer blue" "when doves cry" and the very wild, freaky and crazy "darlin nikki" you will notice the things he sings about in those songs can really make you think about his real life beyond fame and fortune. the movie is truly priceless and immortal as well as the album itself. the title track "purple rain" which I absolutly love the death since I was little and still do to this day, truly is the defining moment in both the movie and the perfect closure to the ablum that combines both rock and touch of gospel. I bet there is not one prince fan young or old that does not like better yet love this ablum with all their heart. this ablum has truly earned a place in music history as one of the greatest albums ever made, but it truly has earned a place in my book and cd collection as i'm quite sure it has to other true prince fans everywhere as an absolute priceless beloved gem that will remain in our heart always and forever.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 11/11/2005

Come Prince
Come (1994) 4 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsan absolute weird and strange album
This album can truly take the word deep to a whole new level. the title track "come" is one of my favorites to listen to on this cd as well as "dark", "letitgo" and the guitar riffs on the utterly, down to the core very wild and very freaky "orgasm".
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 11/10/2005 Verified Buyer

Original Musiquarium I Stevie Wonder
Original Musiquarium I (1982) 5 stars Definitive Album Remastered
CD $30.25 Buy It  Details
MP3 $17.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsa definite masterpiece from the great one
I really and mostly enjoyed the new material on the 2 cd set, eventhough his timeless classic hits from the 1970's can't be ever denied. "Do i Do" is a blazing hot dance track that is made for any party in my mind. "Ribbon In The Sky" I feel is such a OH MY GOD beautiful song that words can't describe, especially when I first heard the song a long time ago because the song is just absolutly soft, peaceful, and very sweet and is kind of easy for me to play on the piano. the video to "Ribbon In The Sky" is really nice too. This is a must have for any stevie wonder fan, if that fan does not have in their collection.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 11/3/2005

Illumination Earth, Wind, And Fire
Illumination (2005) 4.9 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsE.W.F. does it again
This is really a great cd filled with some of their old classic flavor(sound) with some up to date beats and style. I truly love "show me the way" especially when phillip baily belts out those notes towards the end of the song. Truly a must have for all the long time E.W.F fans.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 10/28/2005

In a Special Way DeBarge
In a Special Way (1983) 4.5 stars
CD $18.85 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsone of the best albums of the 80's
I feel that this album helped started a trend in R&B music because at the time a new genre of music called hip-hop took the world by storm and is still one of the most dominant music listened to today, and that is what I felt the artwork on this album has done started and alliance with R&B and hip-hop. I truly love the tracks "stay with me", "time will reveal" the title track, "queen of my heart" and "a dream". this is probably their best piece of work they made and their other ablum "all this love" can be in that category as well.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 10/26/2005

Last Days & Time Earth, Wind, And Fire
Last Days & Time (1972) 4.6 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsan overlooked EWF masterpiece
what had first attracted me about this ablum was the album cover artwork because it looks as if it has a true meaning of the word art and the album cover seems to be very vivid in a somewhat sad peaceful scence. the songs on the album really help bring out the meaning and expressions that the album cover possesses, with songs like "make it with you" "power" "they don't see", "remember the children" and "where have all the flowers gone". Maurice White always brings out deep, peaceful and vivid meaning with both art work of african/egyptian culture and absolutly deep, and sometimes heartfealt songs of peace and prosperity.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 10/6/2005

Gold Experience Prince
Gold Experience (1995) 5 stars
Cassette Check Availability  Details


5 starsa great loud sounding cd
I had purchased this title on CD in late 2004. This title was so hard to find so I purchased my copy on CD from a seller on another music CD website. The band the NPG that prince has are an intense band and the songs on this album are crisp, clear and loud. the artwork of this ablum "Gold Experience" is nice and creatively weird with the quilted transparent gold color bacground.
Submitted by a reviewer (brooklyn, NY) 8/13/2005

Dirty Mind Prince
Dirty Mind (1980) 4.9 stars Top Seller Definitive Album
CD $11.85 Buy It  Details


5 starsa good album to enjoy on a quiet time alone
This ablum contains great uptempo songs made for a old school type of party. I felt some songs should have been longer but its still great all the way.
Submitted by a reviewer (brooklyn, NY) 8/13/2005 Verified Buyer

MTV Unplugged - Babyface NYC 1997 Babyface
MTV Unplugged - Babyface NYC 1997 (1997) 5 stars DTS Sound
DVD $8.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsa great concert for anyone to enjoy
I must say that the assembly of musicians babyface had for one night are truly amazing, most notably famous musicains such as Nathan East, Sheila.E and Marvin Gentry from Midnight star. Babyface not only truly shows is depth as a multi-talented musician when he makes hits for other artist or bands but shows his skills as a good decent performer. I felt that there were some songs he could have sung instead of some select few, but all'n'all it is beautiful to hear these songs live, or any song that sounds great especially if it's played and performed on a show like MTV's unplugged.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY) 8/13/2005 Verified Buyer

Tender Lover Babyface
Tender Lover (1989) 4.7 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsa true classic album for the ages
I was 8 years old when my family had the original vinyl album in the late 80's and it recently got thrown away along with other old albums in late may 2005. Having purchased this title on cd and listening to all the original tracks for the fist time since the 1980's when this album was very popular, it can surely bring back some memories for those who enjoyed this album back when it came out in 1989. All the great hits from this album such as "it's no crime", the title track "tender lover", "whip appeal", "my kinda girl", "where will you go" really help this ablum gain absolute success. In many ways this ablum is still great to listen to any time practically. This might end up on a compilation of a 2 classic albums on 1 cd, which is something that is being done for artist and or bands that released albums that are made to be classics such as babyface's "tender lover" album.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 8/13/2005 Verified Buyer

O Omarion
O (2005) 4 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsA suprisingly gutsy debut
I first heard this debut in june 2005 from my young little cousin and purchased my own copy in late july 2005 and I honestly thought this cd would not do so well. I must say that this is a really impressive debut ablum for omarion to release after having to deal with a bitter breakup with his group B2K. besides the hit songs "O" and "touch" I also love the songs "Im tryna" "drop that heater" "I wish" "Im gonna change" and "in the dark" which is a track one of my aunts really likes herself. the tracks "touch" and "O" really made this cd worth buying. I bet omarion would be beside himself if he is grammy nominated for either the song "O" or the song "touch", because not only it is helping his debut album sell but, those songs are also really helping him rise up to good status.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 7/31/2005

Grown & Sexy Babyface
Grown & Sexy (2005) 4.4 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsone of the coolest(gifted) songwriters ever
I had purchased the cd on july 29, 2005 and so far it's great from the beginning to the end. the cd "a love story" which was supposed to be released in 2004 never really came out but I see he put some of the songs from the love story cd onto the "grown & sexy" cd. For many years babyface has made great albums and has given us great music and this cd is definetly in the category of one of babyface's best albums. The cd starts of really nice with "tonight it's going down" and the title track "grown & sexy". The beautiful ballads on this cd is what I enjoy the most such as "sorry for the stupid things" "she" and the slighty uptempo "good to be in love" and the mellow track "god must love you". I guess it was really worth the wait to hear more great music from one the best musical geniuses of all time.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 7/31/2005

TP.3 Reloaded R. Kelly
TP.3 Reloaded (2005) 4.3 stars Bonus DVD; Limited Edition
CD $9.15 Buy It  Details


5 starsanother hit album by the R&B king
I had purchased my own copy on the same day it was released and so far the entire cd has been nothing but smooth grooves. most of the slow songs is what i appreciated most on this cd. The dvd of "trapped in the cloest" was stunningly entertaining, watching the first 5 chapters. I can't wait to see the other chapters are like. R.kelly is by far one of the greastest songwriters of our time and whenever he makes something he always give you his all, whether if its' making a great cd or making a entertaining video.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY USA) 7/5/2005

Emancipation Prince
Emancipation 4.5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsone of his greatest works
I first received my own copy in feburary of 1998 thinking it was a bunch of his remakes until i noticed it was new material. All 3 cds are brilliant, but the cd 1 is the best. the tracks on the first cd i absoluty would play whenever i listen to this cd is tracks 1, 2, 3, 8, 10, 11, and 12, on the first cd. what i love about this cd is the hip-hop flavor infused into this cd with the other styles of music prince plays. the beats and music on songs like "mr. happy", "right back here in my arms", "da da da" and "face down" are all greatly hip-hop oriented and the smooth R&B tracks like "i can't make you love me", "somebody's somebody", "friend-mother-sister-lover-wife" and "one kiss at a time" are brilliantly well made. this is one cd that i will always enjoy for the ages whenever i listen to it, the artwork are beautifuly organized and well put together. Overall this is one cd all true prince fans would really want to have in their prince collection.
Submitted by a reviewer (brooklyn, ny) 6/26/2005

It's Not Right But It's Okay Whitney Houston
It's Not Right But It's Okay (1999) 5 stars
CD Single Check Availability  Details


5 starsher second greatest single
this single was a smash when it fist came out in 1998, but when producer/songwritter Rodney Jerkins made a smooth mix of it, i was really yearning to by the single one day. The instrumental version of the Rodney Jerkins smooth mix is truly awesome and beautiful i had played the instrumental version of the smooth mix for over serveral times the first and second day i recieved it in the mail. i see why whitney recieved a grammy for the single.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY, USA) 5/5/2005 Verified Buyer

Too Close Next
Too Close (1998)
CD Single Check Availability  Details


4 stars2 great singles
probably 2 of their greatest singles they have made yet. but i most of all like the instrumental version of "too close" as good as the others.
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY , USA) 5/5/2005 Verified Buyer

Confessions Usher
Confessions (2004) 4.4 stars Definitive Album
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsanother masterpiece
This album i feel is trully great in its self with song such as "yeah", "burn" "confessions Part 1 & 2" and so on. but in my mind "8701" and " My Way" was is definitive and most brilliant pieces of work yet!
Submitted by a reviewer (brooklyn, ny) 3/13/2005

Pizzazz Patrice Rushen
Pizzazz (1980) 4 stars Reissued
CD Check Availability  Details


3 starsa good jumpstart for a female composer/songwriter
most of the songs are good with a lot of umph in it. the greastest track on the cd is "haven't you heard" which i like to play a lot. "haven't you heard" sounds like it can be included on michael jackson's "off the wall" ablum.
Submitted by a reviewer (brooklyn, ny) 2/4/2005 Verified Buyer

Miracles/Change Of Heart Change
Miracles/Change Of Heart (2002) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsa great compilation of 2 albums in one cd
what i enjoyed about this cd was the development of 2 albums mastered into one cd. both albums by changed were really good, but "change of heart" is the one that i listen to often because of the three song from "change of heart" such as "say you love me again", "warm" and "you are my melody".
Submitted by a reviewer (Brooklyn, NY) 2/4/2005 Verified Buyer

Happy People/U Saved Me R. Kelly
Happy People/U Saved Me (2004) 3.9 stars Top Seller
CD $18.55 Buy It  Details
MP3 $14.99 Buy It  Details


4 starsstill the greatest songwriter of our generation
not many people found this cd to be outstanding like all the others, but to me this is another great work of art. the dance songs are really great 70's sounding like and the gospel cd which is what i like to listen to when i put it in my cd player is truly filled with very inspiration songs, because one of my favorite songs on the gospel cd "leep of faith" can really give anybody a reason to have more faith in god. the other tracks on the gospel cd "3-way phone call" "u saved me" "i surrender" and "spirit" are also my favorites. listening to those songs of inspiration and faith from a great songwriter definetly makes me feel like having a more scence of hope just by listening to those songs. all around it's still a great cd.
Submitted by a reviewer (brooklyn, NY(USA)) 1/2/2005

Open Letter Case
Open Letter (2001) 4.3 stars Top Seller
CD $11.75 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsa great R&B cd
to me this is a very good cd with some soothing slow songs. being that i am a musician, i usually enjoy the music on this cd whenever i put it in my cd player. the firs track "missing you" which almost won a grammy in 2002, is truly the bomb. tracks 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 11, 12, 13 ar my most favorite tracks. i think that this is better than personal conversation and in my view his best cd yet.
Submitted by a reviewer (brooklyn, NY) 12/14/2004

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Duets 
Linda Ronstadt
2.Out Among the Stars 
Johnny Cash
3.G I R L 
Pharrell Williams
4.Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies 
VolBeat
5.All Time Greatest Hits 
Roger Miller
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Better Days Comin 
Winger
2.Peacing It All Together 
Lighthouse
3.Give 'Em Hell 
Sebastian Bach
4.Live in Holland 1976 
Little Feat
5.Long Stick Goes Boom: Live From Da House of Rust 
Krokus
Next Week More
1.In the Year 2525 (Exordium & Terminus) 
Zager & Evans
2.Barking at Airplanes 
Kim Carnes
3.Most Messed Up 
Old 97's
4.Landmarks 
Brian Blade
5.Absolute Country 

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Loopified 
Dirty Loops
2.Only Forever 
Anita Baker
3.Midnight Ramble Sessions, Vol. 3 
Levon Helm / Levon Helm Band
4.Eternal 
Jamie O'Neal (Country)



cdu4review 304388 cdu4all 4/23/2014 8:59:53 AM 4/23/2014 8:59:53 AM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=music&action=user&user=304388