CD Universe
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All MP3 Downloads Classical
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Get Johnny Cash's 'lost' album Out Among the Stars! Order NOW!
Browse
More
Blues
Dance
Jazz
Latin
Oldies
R & B
Music Features & More

Browse Movies
Comedy
Drama
Horror
Browse Games
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
Something Sweet, Something Tender
Something Sweet, Something Tender
Aki Takase
CD $10.75
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Diana Ross Diana Ross
Diana Ross (1970) 4.7 stars Bonus Tracks; Remastered
CD $16.15 Buy It  Details
MP3 $10.89 Buy It  Details


5 starsWaiting For Review To Be Posted
Hey ladies and gentelmen, I'm waiting for my review to be posted, I have writen one,but, haven't seen it. Post please,for, I feel it's a great one.
Submitted by a reviewer (Det. Mich. USA) 6/13/2006 Verified Buyer

Best of the Three Degrees: When Will I See You Again Three Degrees
Best of the Three Degrees: When Will I See You Again (1996) 4 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


4 starsSex Toys Shine
This cd got me hooked,because, I couldn't find their live recording that they recorded in the 70's, so therefore, I settle for this one with at least one live track #13. Everybody Gets To Go To The Moon. #12. Year Of Decision is good too. All the rest will take some time to get used to. To sum it up these glamours sex toys sound is worth adding to one's collection.
Submitted by a reviewer (Detroit, Mich.) 4/12/2006 Verified Buyer

Live At The Opera House Pointer Sisters
Live At The Opera House 4.5 stars (Import) Remaste; Japan
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsSteppin' Back In Time
I'm steppin' back in time with The Pointer Sisters with the re-purchase of this cd because not only were they the first pop act to perform at The San Francisco Opera House,but, these sisters are at their sassiest,brassiest,uptempo best. That night in 1974 they brought drag queens out in prominence. After hearing this formidable live act, back then, I wish I was in the audience, but, to-day I feel like I was in that audience. Bonnie, my favorite sister, rendition of "Black Coffee" Track#8, is superb. From walk-on to walk-off they didn't disappoint.
Submitted by a reviewer (Detroit, Mich. USA) 1/12/2006 Verified Buyer

Best Of... Ten Best Series Honey Cone
Best Of... Ten Best Series (2002) 4.7 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsSpunky Trio
One writer describes this vocal trio sound of the 70-ties, as being flavored with sweetness and grits. I, must, agree with him. "Want Ads" and "Stick Up" established the spunky trio, who, stayed together for only four years, but, I'm so glad I got a chance to see them in concert in 1972 downtown at The Cobo Areana in Detroit. They wore hot-pants & go-go booths dunning big afro wigs and gave a spectacular performance that night..."Thank-Girls".
Submitted by a reviewer (Detroit, Mich., USA) 1/10/2006 Verified Buyer

Unhooked Generation Freda Payne
Unhooked Generation (2001) 4 stars (Import) United Kingdom
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsContact-Splendid
This is the one for people like me who can't afford the $30.15 to re-purchase "The Contact" album, that was release in 1971 by the gorgeous Freda Payne. Her singing was superb back-then and still is today. She was my girl in the 70's and I follow her career thru-out getting a chance to meet and party with her was over the top at the Hyatt out in Dearborn Mich. These 22 tracks are a combination of her first two Invictus albums but "The Contact" masterpieces (1)Instrumental Prelude, (2)The Road We Didn't Take, (8) Through The Memories Of My Mind, (12)Rainy Days And Mondays,with her incredible range and depth makes the cd worth the re-purchase alone. (15)I'm Not Getting Any Better, and (16) Suddenly It's Yesterday. The only other recording of any significant than "Contact" that Freda has done is "Out Of Payne Comes Love", I would love to have that one on cd and there is one more that ABC Dunhill released on her title "Payne and Pleasure". I would just love to embark on those two. If anyone is a Freda Payne fanatic order this one up.
Submitted by a reviewer (Detroit Mich, USA) 1/9/2006 Verified Buyer

Nothing Says I Love You Like I Love You/The Best Love I Ever Had Jerry Butler
Nothing Says I Love You Like I Love You/The Best Love I Ever Had (1979) 4.3 stars
CD $15.89 Buy It  Details


5 starsParty-Hearty
1978,it was a very good year, Jimmy Carter was President, Studio 54 was the in place to be seen for celebrities. Mork and Mindy was the hottest tv show, and their were Nell Carter heating things up on Broadway with "Ain'T Misbehavin" along with Eartha Kitt and Melba Moore in "Timbuktu", and Jerry Butler burning up on wax with his new up-tempo song (I'm Just Thinking About) Cooling Out;Track #1. This brother can "Sing-ng!-ng!". Party-Hearty (my favorite expression!) back in the day. His second release that year was the spine chilling performance of "Let Make Love" #2, with the 26 strings harp is beyond the point of contageous. Add this cd to your collection and you won't regret it.
Submitted by a reviewer (Detroit, Mich.) 1/3/2006 Verified Buyer

Hypnotized: 20 Golden Classics Linda Jones
Hypnotized: 20 Golden Classics (1994) 4.9 stars
CD $13.75 Buy It  Details


5 starsGifted Raw-Soul
Sister...sister...SISTER, What can i say about this one?, well, in 1967, beside, the movie Bonnie & Clyde, Minidresses, hippies kissing at love-ins, her first recording was "Hypnotized". In the south, where i'm from, that song went faster than hot-cakes at a army bootcamp in record stores. These 20 golden classics shows off the gutsy, raw soulful, and God given talented singer illustrious emotions. "For Your Precious Love"#15, {especially). When she belts out the question to the song "What've I Done {To Make You Mad}"?.#5, let one knows that her music will not die in vain. The drama continue onto the last track #20 with the gospel flavor tune "Take This Boy Out Of The Country". Had Linda lived she would have been 61-today. I thank God for giving her to us for 28yrs to leave us with so much music to listen to and enjoy. Stir it up in Heaven Linda, because you sure did stirred it up down-here. "I'ant Mad At You".
Submitted by a reviewer (Detroit, Michigan) 12/29/2005 Verified Buyer

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Duets 
Linda Ronstadt
2.Out Among the Stars 
Johnny Cash
3.G I R L 
Pharrell Williams
4.Portrait of a Legend 1951-1964 
Sam Cooke
5.Give 'Em Hell 
Sebastian Bach
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Better Days Comin' 
Winger
2.Give 'Em Hell 
Sebastian Bach
3.Peacing It All Together 
Lighthouse
4.Long Stick Goes Boom: Live From Da House of Rust 
Krokus
5.Honest 
Future
Next Week More
1.In the Year 2525 (Exordium & Terminus) 
Zager & Evans
2.Barking at Airplanes 
Kim Carnes
3.Supernova 
Ray LaMontagne
4.Shatter Me 
Lindsey Stirling
5.Landmarks 
Brian Blade

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Loopified 
Dirty Loops
2.Only Forever 
Anita Baker
3.Midnight Ramble Sessions, Vol. 3 
Levon Helm / Levon Helm Band
4.Eternal 
Jamie O'Neal



cdu4review 368955 cdu4all 4/25/2014 1:40:57 AM 4/25/2014 1:40:57 AM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=music&action=user&user=368955