CD Universe
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All MP3 Downloads Classical
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Get Johnny Cash's 'lost' album Out Among the Stars! Order NOW!
Browse
More
Blues
Dance
Jazz
Latin
Oldies
R & B
Music Features & More

Browse Movies
Comedy
Drama
Horror
Browse Games
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
Faure: Complete Barcarolles; Trois Romances Sans Paroles
Faure: Complete Barcarolles; Trois Romances Sans Paroles
Charles:pno Owen
CD $5.38
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Truth Warren Hill
Truth (1994) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsSmooth And Saxy
Great CD. Warren Hill is fantastic. My favorite is track 1, which features Dan Huff, a great studio guitarist. I saw Warren live. He's top notch.
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 3/29/2007

Grand Central Jeff Golub
Grand Central (2007) 3.7 stars
CD $17.59 Buy It  Details


5 starsFunky, Bluesy, Jazzy Great Guitar
Another winner. I just purchased this disc and it is as expected,terrific. What sets Jeff Golub apart is his ability to perflectly blend the elements mentioned in the headline. The real treat is seeing Jeff live. I own every one of his discs. Grand Central is a well-crafted project that will surely please his fans. If you can, see him live,electrifying is the word that describes his energy on stage.
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 3/24/2007

Southbound Eric Essix
Southbound (2000) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsSoulful, Smooth Jazz Guitar
I just purchased this CD while browsing and what a gem.I heard a track or two previously on internet radio and liked what I heard a lot. Essix is a great guitarist. The cover of "ode To Billy Joe" is just superb. The disc is relaxaing, funky, bluesy and jazzy and highlights what a great player Eric Essix is. I am very partial to electric guitar and I love this CD.
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, New York) 2/26/2007

Ginseng Woman/Multiplication Eric Gale
Ginseng Woman/Multiplication (1991) 4.7 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsGreat Guitar Work
As a long time fan of Eric Gale, this CD highlights his unique style. No other guitarist sounds like him. All of the sidemen are equally well known jazz musicians. This is the pre-cursor to what is now called "smooth jazz". Eric Gale played on hundreds of albums and his fans will love this album. I had the pleasure of meeting Eric a few times in the 80's and he unfortunately passed away in 1994.
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 2/18/2007

Keep on Talkin' Steve Briody
Keep on Talkin' (2006) 4.7 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsNEW SMOOTH GUITAR
Fantastic disc. Briody is not too well known, but really shows how smooth smooth jazz guitar can be. I love this disc.
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 2/5/2007

Live At Havana Eric Steckel Band
Live At Havana (2006) 5 stars (Import)
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsAMAZING YOUNG BLUES PLAYER
How do you spell prodigy? Eric Steckel is just that. His previous CD, completed at age 11 is unbelievable. This disc is superb. It's hard to believe that somebody this young is so incredibly talented. He is just getting better and better and better.
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 2/5/2007

Playing it Cool Joyce Cooling
Playing it Cool (1997) 4 stars
CD $12.09 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsFirst Lady Of Smooth Jazz Guitar
This disc is an essential smooth jazz album in my collection. So many fantastic tracks. While I love Joyce's many fine CD's, this one is still my favorite
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 2/5/2007

After the Storm Norman Brown
After the Storm (1994) 4.9 stars
CD $10.99 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsNOTHING COMES CLOSE
This disc is not only Norman Brown's best work to date(in my opinion), but one of the absolute best smooth jazz guitar albums ever. Every track is a gem and Brown's smooth, soulful cover tunes really shows what he can do.
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 2/5/2007

Beauty On A Back Street Hall & Oates
Beauty On A Back Street (1977) 4.6 stars (Import) Limited Edition; Remastered; Japan
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsSome Of Their Best Work To Date
I saw Hall & Oates in concert, performing most of this CD. I love it."Don't Change","Why Do Lovers Break Each Other's Hearts", and every other track are fantastic. This album was underrated, but I think it's right up there with the best.
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 2/5/2007

Abandoned Luncheonette Hall & Oates
Abandoned Luncheonette 4.8 stars Definitive Album
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsTHE BEST HALL & OATES
I played this album every day in college. To me,this is the duo at their best. I'm still a huge fan and their 70's stuff runs circles around their later music. This is an essential CD for your collection
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 2/5/2007

Super Session Al Kooper / Mike Bloomfield / Stephen Stills
Super Session (1968) 4.4 stars Top Seller Definitive Album Bonus Tracks; Remastered
CD $7.45 Buy It  Details Ships Today! 


5 starsFANTASTIC JAM
For those of you who grew up with all the 70's great music, this disc is one that is essential. Terrific musicianship from start to finish.This album really reflects the music of thatr time period.
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 2/5/2007

Dangerous Curves Jeff Golub
Dangerous Curves (2000) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsSmooth Guitar Master
Great disc from start to finish. I have all of Jeff's discs. If you love great guitar work with a jazzy, bluesy, funky edge, you'll love this disc.
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 2/5/2007

Tom Cat Tom Scott
Tom Cat (1974) 4.8 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $8.91 Buy It  Details


5 starsWay Ahead Of Its' Time
I have the LP and CD and this album is a contemporary jazz must for your collection. The music is superb, with Robben Ford on guitar. The artwork on this album is one of the best ever done. A must for your collection.
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 2/5/2007

Ready to Play Nils
Ready to Play (2007) 4.4 stars
CD $15.09 Buy It  Details


5 starsHEADING STRAIGHT TO NUMBER 1
I submitted a review on this disc last week and I was wondering if it was received?
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island) 2/5/2007

Ready to Play Nils
Ready to Play (2007) 4.4 stars
CD $15.09 Buy It  Details


5 starsHEADING RIGHT TO # 1
I just purchased this disc today. It's absolutely fantastic. I love smooth jazz guitar and Nils does it again. From start to finish, this disc is a winner. Great playing, arranging and the overall product is top notch. My favorite tracks are: Ready To Play, Catnap,Hurry Up & Wait, and the soulful cover of My Girl. All the tracks are terrific. Nils has that right blend of relaxing, melodic, funky,smooth jazz guitar. After his great success with Pacific Coast Highway, I'm confident this disc will climb the charts rapidly. Just go buy it.!!!!!!
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, NY) 1/31/2007

Pacific Coast Highway Nils
Pacific Coast Highway (2005) 4.3 stars
CD $14.65 Buy It  Details


5 starsFirst Rate Smooth Jazz Guitar
This is a fantastic CD from start to finish. Nils is a great player and this disc is a well crafted gem of tracks that will please all lovers of smooth jazz guitar. It is well worth having in your collection. PCH has been # 1 on several smooth jazz charts. Listen and you'll understand why.
Submitted by a reviewer (Long Island, New York) 4/27/2006

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Duets 
Linda Ronstadt
2.Out Among the Stars 
Johnny Cash
3.Catacombs of the Black Vatican 
Black Label Society
4.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
5.G I R L 
Pharrell Williams
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
2.Silver Rails 
Jack Bruce
3.Homo Erraticus 
Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull)
4.On The 5th Floor 
Rie Sinclair
5.Tarpaper Sky 
Rodney Crowell
Next Week More
1.Better Days Comin 
Winger
2.Peacing It All Together 
Lighthouse
3.Live in Holland 1976 
Little Feat
4.Give 'Em Hell 
Sebastian Bach
5.Long Stick Goes Boom: Live From Da House of Rust 
Krokus

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Loopified 
Dirty Loops
2.Only Forever 
Anita Baker
3.Midnight Ramble Sessions, Vol. 3 
Levon Helm / Levon Helm Band
4.Barking at Airplanes 
Kim Carnes



cdu4review 447552 cdu4all 4/21/2014 4:12:31 AM 4/21/2014 4:12:31 AM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=music&action=user&user=447552