CD Universe
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All MP3 Downloads Classical
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Get Johnny Cash's 'lost' album Out Among the Stars! Order NOW!
Browse
More
Blues
Dance
Jazz
Latin
Oldies
R & B
Music Features & More

Browse Movies
Comedy
Drama
Horror
Browse Games
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
Pure At Heart
Pure At Heart
Govi
CD $7.95
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Thicker Than Water Thicker Than Water (2005) 4.3 stars Widescreen
DVD $7.89 Buy It  Details


2 starsToo Much Melissa Gilbert
Too much of Gilbert, not enough Lindsay Wagner..not a great movie.
Submitted by a reviewer (E.Haven, CT) 3/25/2007

Hummin' to Myself Linda Ronstadt
Hummin' to Myself (2004) 4.9 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


3 starsA WASTE OF TIME
i hate this cd..it is a terrible attempt to sing standards , and i was very sad that Linda did not return to her true class of standard material that i have always loved with her past recordings, What's New & her other follow ups to them. This cd is nothing like that of those clasic recordings that Linda did so well, it is very boring, and musically is it just depressing. Better luck next time Linda.
Submitted by a reviewer (E.Haven, Ct) 3/15/2007

If I Had My Way Nancy Wilson
If I Had My Way (1997) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsBRAVO MISS WILSON!
I LOVE THIS CD! IT IS MY VERY FIRST NANCY WILSON CD, ALTHOUGH I HAVE HEARD OTHER SONGS BY NANCY , I DECIDED TO TRY THIS CD AS MY FIRST, AND I MUST SAY IT IS THE BEST CD I HAVE PURCHASED IN A LONG TIME. A GREAT MIX OF LIGHT JAZZ AND POP , WITH THAT AWESOME NANCY WILSON SOUND! NANCY WILSON SOUNDS WONDERFUL, AND ALL THE SONGS ARE DONE PERFECTLY BY A LIVING LEGEND OF SONG! BUY THIS CD ...YOU WILL LOVE IT
Submitted by a reviewer (east haven ct.) 1/4/2007

Italian Patrizio Buanne
Italian (2007) 5 stars (Import)
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsPatrizio the Great!
This is such a great romantic, fun and completely enjoyable cd. Patrizio is a wonderful singer and gives new life to some great old Italian favorites. Many other singers have recorded in Italian and not hit the mark so easily as Patrizio does with his very first offering! Not since Connie Francis , have these songs been done with such class and care. Connie Francis is the Queen of Italian song, but now it seems we have a new King to hold court with her, and Patrizio is an Italian Dream come true!
Submitted by a reviewer (East Haven, Ct.) 1/3/2007

Other Side Of The Rainbow Melba Moore
Other Side Of The Rainbow 4.8 stars Import; Netherlands
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsMELBA SHINES!
THIS IS ONE OF MELBA'S 80'S - 90'S LP'S THAT HAS BEEN SO LONG FORGOTTEN BY HER LABEL CAPITOL ,WHO STILL CHOOSES TO INGORE ALL HER FANS AND RE ISSUE ALL HER CATALOG OF LPS FROM HER DECADE OF HUGE RnB HITS FOR THE LABEL. CAPITOL MADE A FORTUNE OFF OF MELBA MOORE THROUGHOUT THE 80'S AND INTO THE EARLY 90'S , AND ACTUALLY KEPT THE LABEL EASILY AFLOAT WITH HER AWESOME MEGA POPULAR RECORDINGS. SO MANY LP'S AND HITS , BUT STILL SO MANY STILL NOT RE ISSUED , BUT THIS RE ISSUE IS STILL A WELCOME ADDITION TO ANY MELBA COLLECTION. "OTHER SIDE OF THE RAINBOW" IS ONE OF MELBA'S FINEST, AND DISPLAYS HER GIANT VOCAL TALENTS WITH PURE ENJOYMENT! OVERLOOK THE ABSENT TRACK LISTING AND BUY THIS RARE MELBA MOORE RE ISSUE BEFORE IT IS GONE..I AM SURE YOU WILL LOVE IT IF YOU LOVE HEARING A TRULY GIFTED SINGER AT HER BEST IN SONG!
Submitted by a reviewer (E. Haven, Ct.) 12/31/2006

Leavin' Natalie Cole
Leavin' (2006) 4.3 stars
CD $20.25 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


3 starsNatalie the Legend..in her own right!
Natalie Cole has long been a favorite of mine since her first 70's lp's, and has gotten better and better with time, once a troubled girl in the shadow of her legendary great dad Nat King Cole, struggled with drugs and personal tradgedy,she rose like a Phoenix to prove her talent and pure class is that of her legendary beloved Dad. This cd is great , and returns Natalie to her RnB sounds as well as new territory, where she does what she does best..makes Music MAGIC! This is a cd so worth buying i can't even begin to tell all you music lovers out there, but if your familiar with the lovely Natalie, you already know she is a legend in her own right , as well as an acomplished and stunning singer of songs..a real class act! Do not miss this new cd from Natalie Cole!
Submitted by a reviewer (East Haven, Ct.) 12/19/2006

Duets: An American Classic Tony Bennett
Duets: An American Classic (2006) 4.2 stars Top Seller
CD $7.49 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


3 starsGREAT WITHOUT VIKKI
THIS CD IS GREAT AND DID NOT NEED A DUET WITH VIKKI CARR, THE DUETS WITH KD LANG , STREISAND, AND DION ARE THE BEST TRACKS BY FAR, FORGET VIKKI CARR..SHE IS JUST NOT IN THE GROOVE ANYMORE WITH HER CAREER OR SHE WOULD BE AT LEAST TRYING TO PUT OUT NEW MUSIC. I LIKE VIKKI CARR FOR SURE , BUT SHE IS GETTING PUSHED IN THE PAST BECAUSE SHE IS NOT MAKING A STRONGER RECORDING EFFORT. LET'S HOPE THIS CD GETS MORE OF THE OLDER SINGERS THE DESIRE TO RECORD AGAIN, TONY PROVES AT 80, A SINGER CAN STILL SING GREAT!
Submitted by a reviewer (New Haven, Ct.) 12/19/2006

Windsong/Nightline Randy Crawford
Windsong/Nightline (2005) 5 stars Reissued
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsTWO GREAT RANDY LP'S !
I was very pleased to see both these lp's finally on cd. It is long overdue! Windsong was the first Randy lp i ever bought so many years ago, and always loved it as well as Nightline. Randy Crawford is a wonderful singer of great music, and her choice of songs is always right on the money! Windsong has the stunning tracks "He Reminds Me" and a forgotten movie theme."One Hello" , both great songs that all will love! There are so many great songs on this cd , it's hard to single out any more ..so if you love Randy Crawford and the light jazz sound sung by a true music legend, buy this awesome 2 lp on 1 cd before it's gone!
Submitted by a reviewer (New Haven, Ct) 12/18/2006 Verified Buyer

Cool Yule Bette Midler
Cool Yule (2006) 4.6 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsAlways Divine Miss M!
The diva herself the DIVINE MISS M..is back just in time for the holidays with a great new album of classic & sasy Holiday songs. Bette does the rarely heard Judy Garland track from "In The Good Ole Summertime"..MERRY CHRISTMAS..a great song hardly ever heard or recorded, but Bette brings it back once again with her velvet vocals.. Other standout songs include " I've got my love to keep me warm" , the duet medley with the great Johnny Mathis and a fun upbeat track.. "Mele Kalikimaka " Not to forget Bette's great renditions of classics like "White Christmas, and her warm version of "Have Yourself A Merry.." This is Bette sounding superb , and adding a much needed Sparkle to the upcomming Holiday Season..Buy This CD! YOU WILL LOVE IT!
Submitted by a reviewer (E.Haven, Ct.) 10/18/2006

Ann-Margret's Christmas Carol Collection Ann-Margret
Ann-Margret's Christmas Carol Collection (2004) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsChristmas Carols From The Sex Kitten!
This time of year brings us many holiday albums by so many singers, but this one is a sheer delight! Ann-Margret returns to recording with a classy and festive array of wonderful Christmas Carols. Ann has put her velvety vocal magic so perfectly on all the tracks. Her sassy version of Jingle Bells is a real treat..as are her heartwarming versions of The Manger Song ,Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas , and a rousing country flavored Go Tell It On The Mountain. The crowning glory of the cd is Ann Margret's superb version of the classic..Silent Night sung here in English and Swedish ,clearly one of the most beautiful renditions of the holiday favorite. Ann-Margret is in pristine voice , and it's amazing how excellent she still sounds today . Ann -Margret fans rejoice! and add this new classic CD to your collection! This disc is a great Holiday MUST-HAVE for anyone that loves clasic , traditional ,and updated Christmas sounds! Don't wait too long to add this to your Holiday collection.
Submitted by a reviewer (East Haven, Ct.) 12/12/2004

Silver & Gold Vanessa Williams
Silver & Gold (2004) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsVANESSA SHINES BRIGHT THIS HOLIDAY SEASON!
It's been a while since we have had a new studio recording from the beautiful Vanessa Williams. I am delighted to welcome her return to our ears with this outstanding collection of Holiday Songs. SILVER and GOLD is a pure delight! Vanessa's voice simply shimmers on all of the tracks. The title track ,"Silver and Gold" is the first cover of the classic song that i have ever heard that is in a class all it's own! She delivers us a totally updated , but still traditional version of the most loved legendary Burl Ives tune. There are other standouts too , like the upbeat light jazzy.."Winter Weather" , the r&b "December Lullaby" and then there's the song i thought would never be redone so well..the Carpenters classic.. "Merry Christmas Darling". While no one will ever compete with the original vocals of Karen Carpenter ... Vanessa does not try to compete , but rather magically enhances the song for today's sound , with a more upbeat but still romantic yearning in her sterling vocals. The crowning glory of this cd is the final track..a very old classic christmas song ,first written for Judy Garland in the late 40's... "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas". Vanessa Williams performs this classic with her flawless and os -so smooth vocal gifts. Vanessa Williams fans this cd is a must! And any one else that loves Christmas ...add this new classic cd to your collection. You'll be glad you did! Thanks to the multi talented Diva herself Vanessa Williams .. this Christmas will surely be.. "Silver and Gold "!
Submitted by a reviewer (East Haven, Ct.) 11/16/2004

Sings Italian Favorites/More Italian Favorites Connie Francis
Sings Italian Favorites/More Italian Favorites (2004) 4.3 stars
CD $16.15 Buy It  Details


5 starsCONNIE FRANCIS SINGS ITALIAN THE BEST!
As a child,i remember my Grandmother listening to Connie Francis Italian Albums every Sunday morning after church.It's one of my best childhood memories because of the magic Conne Francis made in these recordings of great Italian songs. No other singer can touch an Italian song quite like the Legendary Connie Francis. For years the only way to listen to her Italian songs was on lp's ,then they were all put out of print and of coarse we all traded in our old turntables for cd players, but so much music has been not heard in so long.. Connie Francis Italian songs are back and sounding better than ever.. What a pleasure it is to hear them so clear, and hear the Superb voice of Miss Connie Francis through the air. Any Italian ..or fan of Connie Francis can't miss this cd! It's just great! So get it ... and listen to it on a Sunday morning and feel the magic of Italy come to life with the outstanding.. Miss Connie Francis!
Submitted by a reviewer (East Haven, Ct.) 5/19/2004 Verified Buyer

Friends in Love Dionne Warwick
Friends in Love (1982) 5 stars (Import) Japan
CD $41.19 Buy It  Details


5 starsDIONNE AT HER BEST!
A GREAT CD FOR ANY DIONNE WARWICK FAN. THIS GREAT RE-ISSUE IS WORTH IT. GREAT DUET WITH JOHNNY MATHIS, AND DON'T MISS DIONNE'S VERSION OF THE CLASSIC " BETCHA BY GOLLY WOW "
Submitted by a reviewer (East Haven , Ct.) 5/13/2004 Verified Buyer

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Duets 
Linda Ronstadt
2.Out Among the Stars 
Johnny Cash
3.Catacombs of the Black Vatican 
Black Label Society
4.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
5.All Time Greatest Hits 
Roger Miller
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
2.Silver Rails 
Jack Bruce
3.Homo Erraticus 
Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull)
4.On The 5th Floor 
Rie Sinclair
5.Acnalbasac Noom 
Slapp Happy
Next Week More
1.Peacing It All Together 
Lighthouse
2.Better Days Comin 
Winger
3.Give 'Em Hell 
Sebastian Bach
4.Long Stick Goes Boom: Live From Da House of Rust 
Krokus
5.Long Time...Seldom Scene 
Seldom Scene (Bluegrass)

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Loopified 
Dirty Loops
2.Only Forever 
Anita Baker
3.Midnight Ramble Sessions, Vol. 3 
Levon Helm / Levon Helm Band
4.Barking at Airplanes 
Kim Carnes



cdu4review 461089 cdu4all 4/16/2014 4:58:24 AM 4/16/2014 4:58:24 AM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=music&action=user&user=461089