CD Universe
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All MP3 Downloads Classical
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Get Johnny Cash's 'lost' album Out Among the Stars! Order NOW!
Browse
More
Blues
Dance
Jazz
Latin
Oldies
R & B
Music Features & More

Browse Movies
Comedy
Drama
Horror
Browse Games
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
Friday the 13th: The Micros Play Monk
Friday the 13th: The Micros Play Monk
Microscopic Septet
CD $8.91
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Time Flies Vaya Con Dios
Time Flies (1992) 4.8 stars
CD $18.89 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsBig in Belgium !
Yes, she really is, big in Belgium. It feels good to know that people on three different continents like the music of this Belgian lady. Great music, isn't it ?
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 8/4/2008

Hands Across the Water Hands Across the Water (2005) 4.5 stars
CD $7.59 Buy It  Details


4 starsHands across the WORLD !
This album is full of beautiful music. I was glad to be able to buy it through CD Universe because this album is not (as far as I know) available in Europe. Maybe it's not much but I'm also glad to support the children who suffered from the tsunami.
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 8/2/2008 Verified Buyer

Daredevil Pete Anderson
Daredevil (2004) 4 stars
CD $10.19 Buy It  Details


4 starsWizzardry !
This man is a wizzard on the guitar. It's the tird Pete Anderson CD I bought and I can't say there's one bad apple in the bunch.
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 8/2/2008 Verified Buyer

Songbird: Rare Tracks & Forgotten Gems Emmylou Harris
Songbird: Rare Tracks & Forgotten Gems (2007) 4.6 stars 4 CDs + 1 DVD
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsLove it !
Love it, love it, love it, oh yes, I love it ! Is that OK ?
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 4/11/2008

Theme Time Radio Hour: With Your Host Bob Dylan Theme Time Radio Hour: With Your Host Bob Dylan (2008) 5 stars
CD $22.29 Buy It  Details


5 starsThe sound of radio
This is what radio is supposed to sound like ... to me, anyway. His Bawbness has a great taste in music and knows which ones to pick for his radioshows. Mr. Dylan, wouldn't you consider moving to Europe and air your shows here ? Well, I suppose not. Lucky bastards, you Americans !
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 4/9/2008

Best Of Bob Dylans Theme Time Radio Hour Best Of Bob Dylans Theme Time Radio Hour (2007) 4 stars
CD $17.49 Buy It  Details


3 starsDylan's kind of music
The music is indeed Dylan's stuff but I think the sound quality could have been better. Pitty ...
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 2/24/2008 Verified Buyer

Some Folk Woody Guthrie
Some Folk (2006) 4 stars (Import) England; Box Set
CD $19.65 Buy It  Details


4 starsThis land is your land !
Today I bought this CD-box here in Belgium and much to my surprise the 100th track, that seems to be missing on the CD-Universe copy, is "This land is your land". The liner notes may be of a lesser quality but the music itself is A+ ! But even without this track at the end of the album, it still is a wonderful collection of great American music. Just love it !
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 1/25/2008

Trio Emmylou Harris / Dolly Parton / Linda Ronstadt
Trio (1987) 4.7 stars Top Seller
CD $8.69 Buy It  Details


4 starsAngelic
Three angelic voices blending together as a match made in heaven. Just beautiful !
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 12/18/2007

Hasten Down the Wind Linda Ronstadt
Hasten Down the Wind (1976) 4.8 stars Definitive Album
CD $12.35 Buy It  Details


4 starsShivers
Every time I hear her sing "Lo siento mi vida" she sends shivers down my spine. And I love it !
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 12/18/2007

This Is Americana 2 This Is Americana 2 (2005) 4 stars
CD $3.25 Buy It  Details


4 starsThis really is Americana !
Together with its predecessor, this is a true calling card for Americana ! I enjoy every note of it.
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 10/21/2007 Verified Buyer

Missing...Presumed Having a Good Time Notting Hillbillies
Missing...Presumed Having a Good Time (1990) 5 stars Top Seller
CD $11.59 Buy It  Details


5 starsJust beautiful !
I loved this music when I bought it and after 17 years I still do. It's so easy going and sweet and the craftmanship of these musicians is so overwhelming ... Actually it's one of my desert island albums !
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 10/8/2007

Before Sleep Comes Luka Bloom
Before Sleep Comes (2004) 5 stars
CD $14.09 Buy It  Details


5 starsJust before sleep ...
Luka says in the liner notes of this CD that he wrote these songs especially to help people fall asleep and I can tell you, it works. Like the title track says : there's a moment of surrender, just before sleep comes. How true ! And oh, I know only one better way to fall asleep. And did I mention that it were the beautiful songs that did the trick ? Sweet dreams ...
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 10/8/2007

Sony Music 100 Years: Soundtrack for a Century Sony Music 100 Years: Soundtrack for a Century (1999) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsCream of the crop
This box is exactly what it promises to be : the history of the last 100 years of American music. It's worth every cent of its purchasing price, being filled with a heap of great music. I keep listening to it over and over and I never get tired of it. The music is so diverse, well it atually is an encyclopedia of music. I love it !
Submitted by a reviewer (Schoten, Belgium - Europe) 10/3/2007

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Duets 
Linda Ronstadt
2.Out Among the Stars 
Johnny Cash
3.G I R L 
Pharrell Williams
4.Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies 
VolBeat
5.All Time Greatest Hits 
Roger Miller
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Better Days Comin 
Winger
2.Peacing It All Together 
Lighthouse
3.Give 'Em Hell 
Sebastian Bach
4.Live in Holland 1976 
Little Feat
5.Long Stick Goes Boom: Live From Da House of Rust 
Krokus
Next Week More
1.In the Year 2525 (Exordium & Terminus) 
Zager & Evans
2.Barking at Airplanes 
Kim Carnes
3.Most Messed Up 
Old 97's
4.Landmarks 
Brian Blade
5.Absolute Country 

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Loopified 
Dirty Loops
2.Only Forever 
Anita Baker
3.Midnight Ramble Sessions, Vol. 3 
Levon Helm / Levon Helm Band
4.Eternal 
Jamie O'Neal (Country)



cdu4review 536648 cdu4all 4/23/2014 10:00:27 AM 4/23/2014 10:00:27 AM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=music&action=user&user=536648