CD Universe
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All MP3 Downloads Classical
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Get Johnny Cash's 'lost' album Out Among the Stars! Order NOW!
Browse
More
Blues
Dance
Jazz
Latin
Oldies
R & B
Music Features & More

Browse Movies
Comedy
Drama
Horror
Browse Games
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
Ravel: L'Enfant et les Sortileges
Ravel: L'Enfant et les Sortileges
Andre Previn / Ravel / Susuan Davenny Wyner
CD $4.13
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Paul Simon: Live in New York City Paul Simon
Paul Simon: Live in New York City (2011) 4 stars
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


3 starsNice second half
If you want a concert with a little diffent versions of his songs, this is an alternative. He has good musicians supporting him and the sound is good. However I personally want him to be a little more true to the original versions. There are reasons that I like the originals and changing them too much doesn┤t make them good. My feeling is changes for changes sake that in my opinion not make the songs justice. Do not misunderstand me, this IS a good live-concert, no doubt, but it could have been better. The last six songs how ever, from a NICE different solo version of Sound of Silence to the magnificent end "Late in the evening" and "Still crazy after all these years" save this concert. But it could have been better. But if you like Paul Simon it┤s a ok, worth listening concert.
Submitted by a reviewer (Sweden) 11/11/2012 Verified Buyer

Crosby, Stills & Nash: CSN 2012 Crosby, Stills, And Nash
Crosby, Stills & Nash: CSN 2012 (2012) 4.7 stars With CD
DVD $20.49 Buy It  Details


4 starsThey┬┤re back!
I was surprised by this DVD. These gentlemen performs a superb concert with good versions of old as new songs as well. Their voices are of course a little bit older, but in my opinion better, more expressional and with a depth of life experiences. It┬┤s a DVD to recommend. As I┬┤m a Graham Nash-fan I have naturally wanted more of his songs, but Crosby and Stills do their songs very very good. Stephen Stills makes his best performance in years, so if you like them , buy this DVD!
Submitted by a reviewer (Stockholm, Sweden) 9/17/2012 Verified Buyer

Down to Earth Sutherland Brothers
Down to Earth (1977) 5 stars
CD $20.09 Buy It  Details


5 starsA rock/pop masterpiece
I really love this album. It┤s full of remarkable rock, nicely arrnged o cnad extremely strong melodies/harmonies. It┤s in the same division as the Eagles, but in my opinion even more capable, better. There┤s no weak track here, but even more timeless rock comňpositions. Gavin Sutherland wrote Sailig (a hit by Rod Stewart) and the ballad "Where Lies Your Soul" is even better but you will find a lot of masterpieces here; , the Beatles inspired "Fun Of The Farm", and "Dark Ship" (could have been one of the Eagles most memorable songs). This is a CD worth all attention and I really recommend it!
Submitted by a reviewer (Sweden) 8/13/2011

Third Child Randy Vanwarmer
Third Child (1995) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsHis best!!
This is a remarkable CD and it┤s his best! It has no weak numbers but a lot of fantastic tunes, Damn This Night, Follow That Car, Romeo┤s Tune and a lot more. The most amazing thing is that this new version of his monsterhit "Just When I Neede You Most" knocked me out. ═t is unbelievable! Very beautiful and perfectly arranged with a female supportive choir. This CD is a "must" and if you ever have appreciated randy Vanwarmer, yo will never find hi better that in this CD.
Submitted by a reviewer (Rick, Sweden) 6/24/2011

It Never Rains in Southern California Albert Hammond
It Never Rains in Southern California (1973) 3.5 stars
CD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsSuperb
Sorry I forgot to rate in my review a minute ago..give stars ...This is really a nice CD issue. Hits, melodies. For me the most underestimated CD:S of all time, a masterpiece with many remarkable songs, definitely not just "It never rains in Southern Californa" or "The Free Electric Band" but "For the peace of all mankind" (a timeless evergren in my ears, one of the best ballads of all time) most ) "The Peace Maker" (had made Cat Stevens jealous)and my absolute favourite "Who┤s For Lunch Today" Give this CD a chance and you┤ll never regret it Submitted by rick in Sweden
Submitted by a reviewer (Sweden) 5/9/2011

All Time Greatest Performances Kenny Nolan
All Time Greatest Performances (2010) 3.5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


4 starsC Very very nice collection
Kenny Nolan is a underestimated professional composer of easy listening music. This collection shows him at his best and you┤ll find a lot of really nice, extremely good songs and suitable arrangemants. "I like dreamin" is famous, but here you will find a lot of extremely good soft songs, "Monette", "Love┤s grown deep", "My JolÚ", "Connect the dots", A song between us and others.The soundquality is perfect and I truly recommend this CD if you┤re a lover of soft songs!
Submitted by a reviewer (Sweden) 12/12/2010 Verified Buyer

Soundstage: Ringo Starr and the Roundheads Soundstage: Ringo Starr and the Roundheads (2005) 3.5 stars
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsSuperb sound and the essance of Ringo live as a Beatle
This is really a nice dvd with a impressive superb sound and this is the one you should buy if you want the best of Ringo live as a Beatle, spend an hour with your friends, sing along and enjoy! Relaxing, with a Ringo and his special sense of humour, really nice, really good and to me, full of humour. The version of Octopuses garden is sometghing extra!
Submitted by a reviewer (Sweden) 8/22/2010 Verified Buyer

Sparks of Ancient Light Al Stewart
Sparks of Ancient Light (2008) 5 stars
CD $18.15 Buy It  Details


5 starsAl┤s really back!
This a grower, a real grower, jazzy, melodic and very, very good. The instrumental oparets and the arrangements - top class - and this CD is amiong Al┤s best. Sha of the Shahs is my favorite, but you can find a lot of interesting tunes here. This CD needs a couple of listening 3-4 and then you┤ll be caught!
Submitted by a reviewer (Sweden) 10/15/2008

Stranger Billy Joel
Stranger (1977) 4.1 stars With DVD; Remastered; Deluxe Edition
CD $48.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsWho can ask for more?
Incredible, remastered sound and one of the best CD:s in pop history. This is the masterpiece of Billy Joel and this box presents a highly recommended live-CD that gives a good introduction to the music of Billy Joel and a DVD live. This material is a must for every true fan of Billly Joel and an huge, tasteful introduction for those who hadn┤t heard him before. The Stranger is filled with splendid popsongs. "Just the way you are" (his all-over-the world-hit, of course) but also the remarkable "Movin Out", "Scenes from an Italian Restaurant" (a true masterpiece) and the sensible ballad "She┤s always a woman" an evergreen a la "Candle in the wind" or "Your song". Highly recommended and there┤s no alternative to a 5-star review. Pop history!
Submitted by a reviewer (Tyreso, Sweden) 8/3/2008 Verified Buyer

Ringo Starr & his All Starr Band - Live 2006 Ringo Starr
Ringo Starr & his All Starr Band - Live 2006 (2008) 4.7 stars Widescreen
DVD $13.79 Buy It  Details


5 starsA big surprise!
I┤ve seen him live, I┤ve seen him on every possible DVD, and ths All-Starr-band line-up is a perfect mix including different styles and very good performing of every artist makes this "Ringo"-live DVD to his best in my opinion. Positive, optimistic and it seems as every "star" is very comfortable and happy to be at stage with Ringo. Good sound, good performing, Ringo at his best and a number of good pop/rock tunes. Highly recommended! Rick/Sweden
Submitted by a reviewer (Tyreso, Sweden) 8/3/2008 Verified Buyer

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Duets 
Linda Ronstadt
2.Out Among the Stars 
Johnny Cash
3.Catacombs of the Black Vatican 
Black Label Society
4.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
5.G I R L 
Pharrell Williams
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
2.Silver Rails 
Jack Bruce
3.Homo Erraticus 
Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull)
4.On The 5th Floor 
Rie Sinclair
5.Tarpaper Sky 
Rodney Crowell
Next Week More
1.Better Days Comin 
Winger
2.Peacing It All Together 
Lighthouse
3.Live in Holland 1976 
Little Feat
4.Give 'Em Hell 
Sebastian Bach
5.Long Stick Goes Boom: Live From Da House of Rust 
Krokus

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Loopified 
Dirty Loops
2.Only Forever 
Anita Baker
3.Midnight Ramble Sessions, Vol. 3 
Levon Helm / Levon Helm Band
4.Barking at Airplanes 
Kim Carnes



cdu4review 579399 cdu4all 4/20/2014 2:48:38 PM 4/20/2014 2:48:38 PM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=music&action=user&user=579399