CD Universe
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All MP3 Downloads Classical
Turn Pop-up Images Off
  Our Current Sales
Browse
More
Blues
Dance
Jazz
Latin
Oldies
R & B
Music Features & More

Browse Movies
Comedy
Drama
Horror
Browse Games
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
Floe Almighty
Floe Almighty
Edgar Allen Floe
CD $3.82
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Doomsday Rock 'n Roll Chrome Division
Doomsday Rock 'n Roll (2006) 4.5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsSexy Dirty Rock
What you want more my friend? If Motorhead & Chrome Division tour together will be a hell of fun booze & lady's.Also i put VOLBEAT great band from Denmark. Great that Shagarth express different taste of rock to us. CHEERS enjoy Heavy & roll
Submitted by a reviewer (NY NEW YORK USA) 1/20/2009

Rock the Rebel/Metal the Devil VolBeat
Rock the Rebel/Metal the Devil (2007) 5 stars
CD $15.79 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsGood Heavy & roll
Well they are from Denmark, fresh breed of pure heavy & roll. Can't just pick one song just listen to it, Love bit Johnny Cash & Motorhead than is a deadly cocktail of music
Submitted by a reviewer (NY NEW YORK USA) 1/20/2009

After Forever After Forever
After Forever (2007) 4.3 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsMaster of Beauty
You think is just another female front band like others, i taught so too. WAS Wrong, Floor vox is dam powerfull, even the drums power don't beat her. Some orchestra in he back not too much plus the growling duettos in songs like transitory . This is band with old & fresh sounds. Check out the song with DORO - WHO I AM
Submitted by a reviewer (New YOrk, NY) 12/25/2007

Gambling with the Devil Helloween
Gambling with the Devil (2007) 4.5 stars Limited Edition 2 CD Version
CD $17.89 Buy It  Details


5 starsPOWER GAMBLING
WHEN I HEARD THE SINGLE WASN'T HAPPY BUT YOU THE COMPLETE ALBUM IS GREAT. KILL IT IS ONE OF MY FAVS.EVEN THE SOUND OF THE GUITARS REMINDS A BIT OF THE 80'S ERA WELL HOPE THEY COME TO USA WITH GAMMARAY TOO, THEY WOULD HAVE TOO BOOK SOME GOOD VENUES. 2 OF THE BEST POWER METAL BANDS. HAIL PUMPKIN HEADS
Submitted by a reviewer (New York, NY) 12/6/2007

Celestial Entrance Pagan's Mind
Celestial Entrance (2003) 4.4 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsNorway wave of prog metal
Now not black metal but also Prog metal out of Norway. Ehat asound , what avox. they blew away from just the intro. You want something in your car going too 200mph !!!!!! with couple of friend drive into NEW Dimensios.
Submitted by a reviewer (NY, New York) 11/24/2007

In Requiem Paradise Lost
In Requiem (2007) 4.6 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsBack Dark & GOTHDOOM GODS
Well i don't care what they say but the sound of this album just makes me happy . long time been waiting... Very rough heavy sound, They are back pick any song you want from this album each one is diverse, you love or hate but sure you pick one for the rest of your life. I pick the title track reminds of the old GOthic album
Submitted by a reviewer (New YOrk , NY) 9/17/2007

Reflections Apocalyptica
Reflections (2003) 4.8 stars Enhanced CD; Additional Tracks
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $4.95 Buy It  Details


5 starsClassic meets Metal
This is real good classic cello guys who know how to rock the heaviness of their instruments. I saw them live with drums & guitars . You get amazed how could be possible Hail To Finnland AGIAN!!!!!!!
Submitted by a reviewer (Ny Ny USA) 9/7/2007

Lucidity Delain
Lucidity 4.7 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsVery nice plus great special guests
These band formed former keys of Within Temption- Martjin. Brought more melodic tunes with Female vox(Sharon of Within Temp...& Liv of Leavess Eyes') & heavyness male vox not less of Marco Hetiala (Nightwish) special guests. For me these album brought a mix of everything how should be a new wave of Symphony Metal. Every song is in a unique cosmic energy
Submitted by a reviewer (New York, NY, Usa) 8/25/2007

My Darkness Before The Dawn
My Darkness (2003) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsThese are next
this band just captured me, with their pure heavy metal, with clean & growl vox.. chanting chours Dark melodic just listen MY DARKNESS you know the rest
Submitted by a reviewer (New York NY) 7/24/2007 Verified Buyer

Allegiance Firewind
Allegiance (2006) 4.8 stars Enhanced CD
CD $16.25 Buy It  Details


5 starsGlory Metal GLory
This album is a fresh breeze from Greece. Has power raw classic melodic cocktail of Metal, that any fan want. Not easy to beat this album. G. Gus just concentared on this porjekt. Hear the result now
Submitted by a reviewer (New York, Usa) 7/17/2007

Children Of Bodom: Chaos Ridden Years - Stockholm Knockout Live Children Of Bodom
Children Of Bodom: Chaos Ridden Years - Stockholm Knockout Live (2006) 4.4 stars Universal Music & Video Distribution
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsWhat a drive....
Of metal booze fun, These show how bunch of friends get together, have a blast. Saw them twice in NY city small & big venue. Always deliver, Guitar & keys solos just revive their classic background of music teaching in FINLAND. I can't wait to see them till them i am enjoying good beer by watching these DVD
Submitted by a reviewer (New York, Usa) 6/29/2007 Verified Buyer

Dead Again Type O Negative
Dead Again (2007) 3.7 stars
CD $11.25 Buy It  Details


4 starsPretty Wild
Yes those long songs, Peter just grunts in deep after the rehab & jail time. I think that time gave him more time for inspiration real stuff in life . I like the album, and live they were great. Josh in September Sun keys solos one my fav part.
Submitted by a reviewer (New York, Ny Usa) 6/25/2007

Butcher's Ballroom Diablo Swing Orchestra
Butcher's Ballroom (2006) 4.7 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsNew wave of classic metal
This band grab me with their history. the sound they have make feel goose bumbs, The futuristic metal, cello truimphant guitars screaming.Music i never dreamed about. just listen to Hereion, than a 2 minute operatic one D'Angelo
Submitted by a reviewer (New York, Usa) 6/17/2007 Verified Buyer

Blessed Be 69 Eyes
Blessed Be 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsGoth Rock the One & Only
These guys came up with a great unique sound. I love these album Jryki vox is deep & sexy. I met these guys after party in NY city. Nice Finnish people FINLAND ROCKS
Submitted by a reviewer (NEW YORK, NY Usa) 6/17/2007

Now, Diabolical Satyricon
Now, Diabolical (2006) 4.3 stars Top Seller Bonus Track; Enhanced CD
CD $16.25 Buy It  Details Ships Today! 


5 starsMight Nord Lands
I love this album it just pound you from one song to another. From the King vid i knew that Satyricon is my new dark black band. I followed them not that much but NOW they DIABOLICAL. The classic old black atmospheric, not too much keys just on the background, guitars grindind in between the vox crossing your ears. One too be in your collection!!!!!!!!
Submitted by a reviewer (New York, NY USA) 6/11/2007

Ghost Opera Kamelot
Ghost Opera (2007) 4.2 stars
CD $17.65 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsPure Power Peace
This album is a balance of dark / light. good/evil. The intro is just classic, than Rule the world & Ghost Opera jsut power. This album has alot mellow parts the peak is Love you to Death. Kamelot work on a complete different project from 'black halo' no replica. I be there in NY to see them live they are great Khan vox is just perfect even on stage
Submitted by a reviewer (New YOrk, NY,Usa) 6/10/2007

Hammerheart Bathory
Hammerheart (1990) 4.6 stars Reissued
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsDrown in FIRE & ICE
This is were the flip of the coin from extreme Death/black metal to Epic/Viking metal . Quorthon wanted to give to the Scandinavian people what Vikings were Still runs in thier blood Remember your origins & respect your fathers.I respect both of the styles Hail Hail to True EPIC Metal ODIN
Submitted by a reviewer (New YOrk, NY) 6/5/2007

In Reguiem Paradise Lost
In Reguiem (2007) (Import) +2 Bonus Tracks
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsGOD FAtHERSOF METAL GOTHIC are back
Well you here just the 1st track and you let it flow into, never come back. THis album shows how PL expermintel but still Heavy. These album has a rough sound, still melodic you see diffrence with THE ENEMY to PRAISE LAMENTED SHADE. THe title track N.HOLMES vox are very grunty , yes yes you can say a bit growly plus the bonus track one cover . As Usaul PL give their own touch for cover versions GOD BLESS PARADISE LOST
Submitted by a reviewer (NEW YORK, NY USa) 5/31/2007 Verified Buyer

Inner Circle Evergrey
Inner Circle (2004) 4.5 stars
CD $11.25 Buy It  Details


5 starsI love Metal But also melodic
This album just joins in that raw they had in the firts albums, to a melodic voices, with the female backing vox, of course also his wife (T.Englund), She adds that power but female touch. The keys ar the main theme in this album.My fav Ambassador, Touch of Blessing,More than Ever If you want something heavier check Mon. Morning, Apocl
Submitted by a reviewer (NY NY Usa) 2/26/2007

Gothic Kabbalah Therion
Gothic Kabbalah (2007) 4.8 stars
CD $20.15 Buy It  Details


5 starsNever disappoint
I love this band from the beging when they were black death for their unsual style they had. I knew Chris was gonna transform in something big a Genius, from THELI on just amazing albums diff style approach to the music. G. Kabbalah is another new chapter for them & for us . COMe to USA
Submitted by a reviewer (New York, NY USA) 2/26/2007

United Dream Evil
United (2006) 3.8 stars CD Included
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsA lot of difference
Remember in the start there was GGAS & Snowy 2 talented guys. This album is different but still kick a.. Higher on Fire i like it. This is a big change still good metal, so don't be pathetic, show some respect to musicians
Submitted by a reviewer (New York , NY , USA) 2/26/2007

Therion - Celebrators of Becoming Therion
Therion - Celebrators of Becoming (2006) 4 stars Limited Edition
DVD Check Availability  Details


5 starsLIVE their amazing Check Ecaudor
They play in Ecaudor where air is thin and was very cold & played good. Well the best in Mexico, the fans went crazy. They kick ass, plus you have old vidoes, how they work on the album, at Wacken great Dvd worth to buy
Submitted by a reviewer (Manhattan NY) 1/23/2007

Sirius B/Lemuria Therion
Sirius B/Lemuria (2004) 4.7 stars
CD $19.79 Buy It  Details


5 starsdouble Beast of great talent
Unbelieveble how power has this albums, And you have double the pleasure. Lot of work for Christopher, he just puts it down beautyful from a death metal to prog power opertik metal band. What you want more Genuis- just amazing my fav songs Typhon, Kali Yuga, Son of the Sun, Lemuria
Submitted by a reviewer (Manhattan Ny) 1/23/2007

Storm Theatre Of Tragedy
Storm (2006) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsNell just have more power
This album is good there is less eletronic, more melodic, And the keys are perfect. Nell voice is just amazing very power, I like Liv too but Nell put her own touch. Strom & Debris my fav
Submitted by a reviewer (Manhattan Usa) 1/16/2007

25 to Live Grave Digger
25 to Live (2006) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsyou got their best, Hail Digger
Well i wish they come to NY city, if not back to Germany, This are old metal that still kick up high. Their concept story's like Tunes of War, Kinght of the Cross, Grave Digger from 1st to last track they nail it down. The live show very simple no big light effect the focus is the band and the fans Fans in Brazil they did their good job in video
Submitted by a reviewer (Manhattan, Usa) 12/28/2006

Matter Of Life And Death Iron Maiden
Matter Of Life And Death (2006) 4.1 stars Limited Deluxe Edition
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsIron has loyal fans
Iron Maiden always progress in good way(sorry Metallica fans). Yes has long songs what i feel is when i will see them live play some of tracks, people will get along deliver as they always do.They never went with the trend they always metal that it IRONS BEST UK band
Submitted by a reviewer (manhattan NY) 9/13/2006

Doomsday Machine Arch Enemy
Doomsday Machine (2005) 4.4 stars Enhanced CD
CD $15.25 Buy It  Details


5 starsdam is good those solos
Just you here the intro, what is next? Taking back my soul the 1st one, Nemesis, My apocalypse, great Than the instrumental Hybrid of Steel long time i heard an instrumental that shivers my skin. Live were great, i got blast in the crowd. Angela she great front woman, Amott just struck those classic solos, give the aggresive sound a bit more classic touch. also their DVd is great were you can watch/select camera on the members playing
Submitted by a reviewer (Manhattan NY) 9/13/2006

Shot to Hell Black Label Society
Shot to Hell (2006) 3.8 stars
CD $14.85 Buy It  Details


4 starsshoot to metal
This album is more heavy rock and bluesy for me. Concrete jungle,Blacked out World just take away headbang rasing fists. The Last goodbye is also nice reminds me of Changes of B.Sabbath. Also in this album Zakk vox uses different harmoninzer style's. I have every album of BLS each is different and a step forward in his trademark Zakk, HE is one of the HEAVYMETAL GOD OF SOLOS
Submitted by a reviewer (Manhattan, NY) 9/13/2006

Hate Crew Deathroll Children Of Bodom
Hate Crew Deathroll (2003) 4.4 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsEUROPE METAL vs US METAL. JUST SUPPORT METAL
I LOVE CHILDREN THEY INVENTED A NEW STYLE OF MUSIC. PLEASE DON'T COMPARE OTHER BANDS WITH THESE BAND KILLSWITCH HAVE A STYLE, KORN AR TOTAL DIFFERENT STLYE, WHAT EVER BAND U TALK. ALL BANDS HAVE TOUCH SOME ONE LIFE IN DIFFERENT WAY KEEP METAL SUPPORT YOUR BAND. CHILDREN WHEN I HEARD I WAS WOW WHAT STYLE THEY PLAYING THEY FAST MELODIC AGGRESSIVE SCREAMING DEADLY AND SOLOS STYLE IS TRADE MARK OF ALEXI.THEY GOOD BAND AND IS STILL GROWING. IF DON'T LIKE OK BUT DON'T COMPARE WITH OTHER BANDS THAT NOT WISE. THE ONLY DIFFERENCE THAT IN EUROPE WE HAVE MANY GREAT BANDS WITH DIFFERENT STYLE POWER, GOTHIC,SPEED, BLACK ETC. IN USA YOU AR SUPPORT ONLY ONE FLAG HARDCORE. YOU DOING THE SAME MISTAKE THESE LAST 26 YEARS . I AM TALKING TO THE MASSMEDIA. I DON'T OTHER STYLE IN AMERICA ALL BANDS WANNA PLAY HARDCORE BECUASE THAT THE WAY NOW, AND THOSE FEW THAT CHOOSE TO PLAY DIFFERENT SYTLE AR PUT ASIDE. EXPAND METAL IS IN TOP THANKS TO CHILDREN, IN FLAMES, LACUNA, DIMMU, EDGUY , GRAVE DIGGER, STRATOVARIUS AND MUCH MORE
Submitted by a reviewer (MANHATTAN NY) 6/9/2006

Are You Dead Yet? Children Of Bodom
Are You Dead Yet? (2005) 3.9 stars
CD $14.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsWHAT U WANT MORE? europe metal scene rules
YES THEY CHANGE A BIT LOT OF BANDS GROW IN SIMILIAR WAY. MAY SELL MORE BUT I DON'T SEE THEM IN TOP POPS SELLING MILLIONS SH.T AND YES BRITNEY SONG WAS GOOD SHOW HOW TO RUN HER SONGS METAL DIRTY AND SP.T IN HER FACE. THE ALBUM IS GOOD MY FAVAURITE STILL IS FOLLOW THE REAPER. SURE THEY DIDN'T DO LIKE METALLICA OR PARADISE LOST THOSE CHANGE THEIR STYLE COMPLETE. I AM FROM EUROPE LIVE IN NY SO THEM IN A CLUB IN THE CITY I CAME OUT EXAUSTED OLD AND NEW STUFF YOU LOVE THEM LIVE NOT AT HOME THE ATMOSPHERE JUST GET GUYS. ALEX RULES IN HIS SOLOS- IN YOUR FACE MY FAVOURITE!!!!!!!
Submitted by a reviewer (manhattan ny) 6/9/2006

Speak of the Dead Rage
Speak of the Dead (2006) 4.7 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsspeak of metal classic
Yes this Rage line up i love it with Mike Terrana on drums, Victor Smoslki guitar & orchesrtal composer he is a genuis.The always fron t man bass vox Peavy wagner.This album meets classic with metal and is realy flows good this album better than the others Check- Innocent, No Fear and the ballad Beauty. This album make the differnce than Ghost and 13.
Submitted by a reviewer (Manhattan Ny) 6/4/2006

Draconian Times Paradise Lost
Draconian Times (1995) 4 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


3 starsall time album in history of goth metal/doom
This album i bought it in 1996 and still is fresh brilliant good after 10 years. The production of this entire album is perfect.The vocals, solos, drums, bass, acoustic riffs, also backround keys are in place.The lyric of Holmes & Machinstosh are deep painful, your soul will be trapped in time. Is just perfect the sound even the vidoes were great especialy FOreveR Failure. Thisalbum is unrated with many reviewers but time speaks for it self. Just play it, and won't skipp a track. I cry to paradise lost to try to make another like this .Symbol of life made asmallsmile on me that it!!!!!
Submitted by a reviewer (Manhattan, NY) 5/16/2006

IV Godsmack
IV (2006) 4 stars Top Seller
CD $10.29 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starssmack my face they ar back
You want a hard rock straight forward band.Godsmack never dissapoint,one of my favourite is Shine Down has a Sabbath touch with that harmonica, Sully Erna voice unique on the song Hollow here the band is just fantasic if feel relaxed, also female backing vocals. The rest is powerfull grinding. Wait to see themm A live!!!
Submitted by a reviewer (Manhattan, Ny) 4/25/2006

Karmacode Lacuna Coil
Karmacode (2006) 4.1 stars Top Seller Definitive Album Enhanced CD
CD $15.79 Buy It  Details


4 starsthere a mix of american and europe sound
Well this album is a test for lacuna fans especialy for european fans. this album has some sound of american style. if you heard their early interviews Christina said that there's mix of both continents. i live in Ny but i am from Malta Europe, for sure i like songs Devoted , Without Fear, Invislble Light, The Game are my tops from this album. The others like our Truth, To The edge need time to like them. It is a good album. Lacuna have a lot fans in N.America, so they wanted to make them happy too. Remember the the most diverse style of metal is in europe, this album is very expermintal i love it. still Comalies is my number 1!!!!!!
Submitted by a reviewer (Manhattan Ny) 4/20/2006

Come Clarity In Flames
Come Clarity (2006) 4.1 stars Special Edition
CD Check Availability  Details


3 starsIn Flames back for good
As you push play the 1 st track- Take my Life is pure heavy no sound or samples. Leeches is much more aggressive. As the album follows you hear the old drumming blast your ears and of course Bjorn solos touch are perfection. Also a special guest female vocals very surprised on Dead End, great duetto!!!!! Don't miss the melodic one too Come to Clarity, how life past by quickly, don't regret this album will be one of the best for the future too come. They are topping the charts, but pure agg.metal not commercial for sure.this is a good album don't wait for Metallica album it not their fault(BOB ROCK!!!!) for all there respect they inspired many bands.
Submitted by a reviewer (New York, NY) 2/19/2006 Verified Buyer

Abigail King Diamond
Abigail (1987) 4.7 stars With DVD; Anniversary Edition; Reissue; Digipak
CD $19.09 Buy It  Details


5 starsA Vision of Horror Metal
Well i was 12 in 1996 when i heard this album. From there on i buy all his albums. Abigail is my baby, the intro and Mansion in darknes are great, my favourite is Possesed, King voice falzetto is unique, and DVD is amazing you got the vidoe clips and live too what you want more. You should go and watch KIng live with his theatric show is shocking, eletric!!!
Submitted by a reviewer (NY, NY) 2/5/2006 Verified Buyer

Roots Sepultura
Roots (1996) 4.3 stars Parental Advisory; Additional Tracks; Reissued; Special Edition
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsSpeed, Heavy Grooves Meet Tribal
Well Roots should be in every hardcore fan,music library.As you listen the first track you say what is this?, is crazy make jump dance and bang your head. Still with political lyrics, Max and co deliver to you is a wild life in the amazon.
Submitted by a reviewer (New York,NY) 2/5/2006 Verified Buyer

Black Halo Kamelot
Black Halo (2005) 4.7 stars
CD $17.65 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsKamelot went two steps forward, one of best album
This album is dark, melodic, has power, March of Mephisto is the intro is dark evil, When lights down is pure power-Castillo drums show themselves, The Haunting is lovely melodic rock, the rest are amazing Soul....., Pain, The Black Halo. Also if you like long songs don't miss Memento Mori the tempos are great Khan voice here make you cry.
Submitted by a reviewer (Malta, EU) 1/19/2006

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Redeemer of Souls 
Judas Priest
2.Csny 1974 
Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
3.Platinum 
Miranda Lambert
4.Greatest Hits 
Wind Earth & Fire
5.Very Best of Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons 
Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Redeemer of Souls 
Judas Priest
2.Csny 1974 
Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
3.Distance and Clime 
Centromatic
4.1000 Forms of Fear 
Sia
5.Beautiful Goodbye 
Richard Marx
Next Week More
1.Jim Stafford 
Jim Stafford
2.Height of Fashion 
Fashion
3.Jester 
Machiavel
4.Presto 
Rush
5.Time Actor 
Arthur Brown / Richard Wahnfried

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Cowboy Rides Away 
George Strait
2.White Devil Armory 
Overkill
3.Loopified 
Dirty Loops
4.Only Forever 
Anita Baker



cdu4review 602474 cdu4all 7/10/2014 9:11:35 AM 7/10/2014 9:11:35 AM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=music&action=user&user=602474