CD Universe
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All MP3 Downloads Classical
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Get Johnny Cash's 'lost' album Out Among the Stars! Order NOW!
Browse
More
Blues
Dance
Jazz
Latin
Oldies
R & B
Music Features & More

Browse Movies
Comedy
Drama
Horror
Browse Games
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
Friday the 13th: The Micros Play Monk
Friday the 13th: The Micros Play Monk
Microscopic Septet
CD $8.91
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

Escape/Frontiers Journey
Escape/Frontiers (2008) 4 stars
CD $14.95 Buy It  Details


4 starsJourney's begining of the end
Journey is one of my all time favorite bands so I go into this review with alot of cynicism firstly Journey escape was the start of the tenison Journey was already huge in 1980 with the release of departure these two are essentially greatest hits records personally I love the songs the mixes however are a disaster for escape in particular It has a horrible dated sound taken its age nto account frontiers does better but bass and drums are overmixed and the drums sound like a drum machine the escape tour disc is much better showing the band in peak form recomend frontiers however
Submitted by a reviewer (planet earth) 8/17/2011

1984 Van Halen
1984 (1984) 4.6 stars Top Seller Remastered
CD $9.69 Buy It  Details
MP3 $8.24 Buy It  Details


2 starswhats wrong with this album well everything
whats with dlrs voice he sounds bored on Jump which is by far his worst vocal porformace dont get me wrong I have dlrs albums 1978-1984 but the whole band sounds much more bored then on diver down or any preciding album Van halen has gone corporate and roth sounds annoying and lacks his power we all know best song is panama and girl gone bad and house of pain
Submitted by a reviewer (Planet earth) 6/14/2011

Trial By Fire Journey
Trial By Fire (2008) 4.3 stars Top Seller Bonus Track; Remastered
CD $8.49 Buy It  Details


2 starsJourney Makes their second flop since raised on radio
After being gone for 11 years the boys return to continue the Journey however the band seems to be going through the motions and this is futher evidence of the problems between perry and neal caarrying from 1986 raised on radio a manager fired and another overabundance of medicore ballads my favorites still she cries and castles burning But thankfully perry has left the group too bad if he could have saw reason might have worked
Submitted by a reviewer (Earth) 5/22/2011

Destroyer Kiss
Destroyer (1976) 4.6 stars Top Seller Remastered
CD $8.59 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsKiss becomes sellouts on studio albums thank bob
What is this Do you love me seriously this band should have stuck to their guns and roots. ace frehley hated the sound for this album and I see why the sound sucks not dated wise but kiss sounds like a pop band thanks to this mix get first three albums and alive 2 Better sound better songs
Submitted by a reviewer (planet earth) 5/14/2011

Foreigner Foreigner
Foreigner (1977) 5 stars Top Seller Bonus Tracks; Remastered
CD $8.55 Buy It  Details


5 starsGreat album who decided the demos idiots
Fantastic album which idiot in atlantic decided we should have demos and live versions of the same tracks heres an idea put tracks on it that were removed full tracks songs
Submitted by a reviewer (earth) 5/9/2011

Hi Infidelity REO Speedwagon
Hi Infidelity (1980) 4.1 stars Definitive Album Remastered; Reissued
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $9.90 Buy It  Details


5 starsTheir Best pop meaning popular
Reo speedwagon Hi Infidelity pop dont make me laugh this is rock with pop undertones those were the times sellouts hahaha I guess critics dont like money and are nazis this was what they were paid to do make hits listen to the murphy period I still think Its a awsome album better then the earlier crap everbody found a balance go Listen to rap and get a quarter and call someone who cares you punks
Submitted by a reviewer (Planet earth) 5/3/2011

Women and Children First Van Halen
Women and Children First (1980) 4.5 stars Top Seller Remastered
CD $10.15 Buy It  Details


3 starsI love the guitar but songs are to similar lacking
No offense the songs lack and the cradle will rock is great and everybody wants some is good. But the songs sound like rehasings of van halen 1 and Van halen 2 mixed together this is the wrost roth era album other then Van halen diver down
Submitted by a reviewer (Planet earth) 5/1/2011

Abacab Genesis
Abacab (2001) 3.1 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsFantastic Album would you cheese with wine
Peter Gaberial Fans grow up and call someone who cares either Buy the music or not But go complain somewhere else or buy a gaberial hits disc or something and shut up. No reply at all man on the coner Fantastic
Submitted by a reviewer (Planet Earth) 4/30/2011

Raised on Radio Journey
Raised on Radio (1986) 4.1 stars Top Seller
CD $8.49 Buy It  Details


2 starsJourney should have folded after frontiers
Fistly Im a die hard Journey fan they are my favorite band But am critical of bands with honesty succsessful album sales and hits mean alot but Journeys hit records Have a formula they follow rock song ballad repeat until the end of a disc this album does not there are about 3 Journey songs and about 8 steve perry solo songs change is good for groups but unfortunatley raised on radio is a dud of an experiment gone wrong good writing cant make up for the lack of insturments on the album and the detached feel of the record as I listen did neal leave the studio halfway through the album since when did kenny g become a member of Journey why is there a drum machine in the albums background did our drummer get up and leave did the band fire london. why are steve smith and valory gone the rythum section is a mess trial by fire was better although both albums lack the punch and weight of the albums before hand infinty though frontiers thank god we have Journey back though however perry will be missed.
Submitted by a reviewer (planet earth) 4/25/2011

Eat 'Em and Smile David Lee Roth
Eat 'Em and Smile (1986) 4.3 stars Definitive Album
CD $18.75 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.90 Buy It  Details


4 starsDavids Best album Maybe Better then van halen or 1984
No Offense to David lee roth Im a hagar fan But roth shows his influence on van halens early work Yakee rose ranks up there as a mean street sequel It shows eddie got pigheaded and ran things his way hagar was a great singer but roth shows when he takes his time he can make fun albums Vanhalen and 1984 along with this Highlights yakee rose Just like Paradise thats life and some others
Submitted by a reviewer (Earth) 3/20/2011

Turn It on Again: The Hits Genesis
Turn It on Again: The Hits (1999) 3.2 stars Remastered
CD $17.69 Buy It  Details


5 starswhat the heck is wrong with fans of peter and steve?
Get over it they left in what 1962 they were succsessful without them quit crying and grow up Im glad they are still around and kicking better then todays music and this cd is called a tour edition 2007 Maybe you should read contains the best of the best even if phil covers for phil these have never souded better good job genesis no reply at all lets tour already
Submitted by a reviewer (planet earth) 3/2/2011

Abacab Genesis
Abacab 3.1 stars Definitive Album
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $8.24 Buy It  Details


5 starsawsome album whos complaining?
Nice maturity what are you guys like 12 if you don't like the album don't reply in the reviews buy Genesis pre success albums and do everyone else a favor and shuit up. great album nice job collins and banks even though gaberials gone we move on better then current day bands highlights no reply at all keep it dark and abacab
Submitted by a reviewer (Maryland) 8/31/2010

Circle Bon Jovi
Circle (2009) 1.9 stars Top Seller
CD $7.55 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


4 starsCould Have been the best
John Bon Jovi needs to not be a obvious liberal crybaby on this ablum otherwise for the money is worth it. Glad they went back to rock the country thing was annoying. top highlight we weren't born to follow.
Submitted by a reviewer (Germantown Md) 12/25/2009

Turn It on Again: The Hits Genesis
Turn It on Again: The Hits (1999) 3.2 stars
CD $8.55 Buy It  Details


5 starsGenesis with Phil is better
Phill Collins was better with genesis what is it with Gab Fans he did okay but they were not a concert fanfare. Be happy they got popular with Phil highlights are tonight tonight tonight No son of mine thats all and misunderstanding .
Submitted by a reviewer (Gathersburg md) 6/8/2009

Take It to the Limit Hinder
Take It to the Limit (2008) 4 stars Top Seller
CD $17.09 Buy It  Details


5 starsBetter then Hinders first
hinder did well with extreme behavior estabblishing themselves. But in a sense of direction there were everywhere. We finally see where they where going with that album and adding 80's rock and Acdc Back in Black producer. We see the best of them on this album an 80's sense with power ballads in their without you the best song on the album.
Submitted by a reviewer (Gaithersburg Ma) 3/22/2009

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Duets 
Linda Ronstadt
2.Out Among the Stars 
Johnny Cash
3.Catacombs of the Black Vatican 
Black Label Society
4.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
5.All Time Greatest Hits 
Roger Miller
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
2.Silver Rails 
Jack Bruce
3.Homo Erraticus 
Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull)
4.On The 5th Floor 
Rie Sinclair
5.Acnalbasac Noom 
Slapp Happy
Next Week More
1.Peacing It All Together 
Lighthouse
2.Better Days Comin 
Winger
3.Give 'Em Hell 
Sebastian Bach
4.Long Stick Goes Boom: Live From Da House of Rust 
Krokus
5.Long Time...Seldom Scene 
Seldom Scene (Bluegrass)

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Loopified 
Dirty Loops
2.Only Forever 
Anita Baker
3.Midnight Ramble Sessions, Vol. 3 
Levon Helm / Levon Helm Band
4.Barking at Airplanes 
Kim Carnes



cdu4review 681821 cdu4all 4/16/2014 10:53:02 AM 4/16/2014 10:53:02 AM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=music&action=user&user=681821