CD Universe
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
All MP3 Downloads Classical
Turn Pop-up Images Off
Get Johnny Cash's 'lost' album Out Among the Stars! Order NOW!
Browse
More
Blues
Dance
Jazz
Latin
Oldies
R & B
Music Features & More

Browse Movies
Comedy
Drama
Horror
Browse Games
The American Red Cross needs your help.

Featured Bargain
Pure At Heart
Pure At Heart
Govi
CD $7.95
More Bargains
.
Product Reviews By User

El Camino Black Keys
El Camino (2011) 2.6 stars Top Seller
CD $12.69 Buy It  Details
MP3 $10.29 Buy It  Details


1 starsVery disappointing. Low Testosterone songs.
Im big fan of this band from the beginning. Because of how gritty and real the music was.But this is a sellout, to suck in people who listen to today's watered down music with no heart & guts. Gold on The Ceiling & Little Black Submarines are the only good songs here. The rest is like 70's bubblegum pop. The Keys have lost their edge. Now they are selling out the Madison Square Garden at he same time alienating the fans that supported them for the last ten years.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 1/18/2012

El Camino Black Keys
El Camino (2011) 2.6 stars Top Seller
CD $12.69 Buy It  Details
MP3 $10.29 Buy It  Details


2 starsWhat Happened?
I love the black keys since the big come up. I love them because of the honest, gritty, in your face blues the duo laid down. Magic Potion is by far my favorite to date. Attack and Release was written for Ike Turner to do the vocals on but he died before that became possible. The black keys made a incredible album even although they deviated from the formula a bit. Brothers was soulful but the second half changed into a sleepy mess. El Camino shows a shift away from the blues with the second half of the album leaning towards light pop. I just don't know what to make of it. I think to be progressive is an important part of music in general but this is not the black keys that play dirty blues with massive hooks and slammin precussion that I fell in love with. Messing with the formula as much as El Camino does does not work for me. Obviously Lonely Boy , Gold On The Ceiling and Little Black Submarines are great songs and still enough to make me not shelve the cd for good. I guess this new direction will get a fan base that they would have never reached otherwise. Also sell out large arenas and get tons of radio play and attract teens.I wish them the best and hope they make a ton of money . Should be 1 star but I really love this band, I just don't like this direction.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 12/9/2011

Unusual Suspects Leslie West
Unusual Suspects (2011) 4.7 stars
CD $15.49 Buy It  Details
MP3 $10.89 Buy It  Details


5 starsLeslie does not let us down.
Special Guests are great here. I just wish he would have covered another song other than "third degree". I have so many versions of this by Leslie, I just think there are so many other great blues songs he has not put his mark on. Otherwise very solid. Love it. Keep rocking Leslie.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 10/23/2011 Verified Buyer

GIRL WHO KICKED THE HORNET'S NEST GIRL WHO KICKED THE HORNET'S NEST (2009) 3.8 stars Top Seller Widescreen
DVD $12.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsGreat
I loved all 3 movies. This being the last is still open ended enough to take in another direction..Noomi Rapace is fantastic.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 2/3/2011

Them Crooked Vultures Them Crooked Vultures
Them Crooked Vultures (2009) 3.3 stars Definitive Album
CD $16.75 Buy It  Details
MP3 $10.89 Buy It  Details


5 starsincredible
I dont know what others think but Im blown away by this album. The songs are very densely crafted, layers of guitars and slide guitars, drums powerful and precise. This cd works well on a good sound system so the layers of instuments are clear. The lyrics are great and well done. It helps to be a fan of all the musicans involved because you can tell this was a labor of love a true work of what is important to them. All the songs hold much "Gravitas" which would be expected from a band of this talent and style. A true rock, blues ( with touches of alternative punk funk) album if broken down an really listened to should be enjoyed by fans of music played hard and tight. I guarantee this will be under the radar and go over the heads of most casual rock fans. In my top 3 favorite releases of 2009.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 12/19/2009

Incident Porcupine Tree
Incident (2009) 4.6 stars Top Seller
CD $18.59 Buy It  Details


5 starsIncredible as always..
Just saw PT perform this live in NYC at Termial 5. It was Just spellbinding..I own the Deluxe Edition $106.00 US from thier website it includes a DTS and Dolby Digital version of the album. That is stunning. I also own this 2 disc being a completist, but hearing this in DTS surround is a huge improvement over the standard cd. I have Stupid Dream, Lightbulb Sun, In Absentia , Deadwing And FOABP on DTS dics and this one really is amazing...Listen to any version through a good pair of headphones first then youll be hooked...Buy any version now!!
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ , USA) 10/11/2009

Godzilla: Final Wars Godzilla: Final Wars (2004) 3.2 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


1 starsawfull
this was supposed to be a great ending of an era. What a piece of trash....Monster fights were terrible. Not enough screen time for Godzilla who looked great but acted awful..Give me a break this was a Matrix ripoff with a Godzilla subpolt.. Come on ...I hope they make a better one Like GMK soon it would be a gem...
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 5/3/2009

Devil You Know Heaven & Hell
Devil You Know (2009) 4.5 stars Definitive Album
CD $16.25 Buy It  Details


5 starsfantastic. powerful, worth the wait..
Im a big Sabbath fan and have loved this incarnation and seen them many times. this is a long awaited release. The sound is so powerful, The songs are well written, great production. I saw them twice on the last tour and it was great.The live DVD and CD are great as well from Radio City.The Hell Rules Box Set is also killer remastering of this incarnations output, I cant seem to stop listening to this one though. I love Ozzy who should'nt even be mentioned here but, boy... his last cd Black Rain was the worst he's ever done It really sounded horrible! Way to go Geezer & Tony. Keep it up. Ronnie sounds great here also, he was fantastic in concert .An aging rock star that can learn to use his voice properly to recreate the past and still sound amazing on new stuff.Just a stellar cd. If you have a good Surround System seek out the MVI version of Black Sabbath the Dio Years. The surround mix and enhanced stereo mix will blow you away (if you are a fan) .
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 5/2/2009

Motorizer Motorhead
Motorizer (2008) 4.8 stars (Import) Japan
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsStunning Sound Improvement.
I Bought the Import/ digipak when It came out. But this Japan Pressing just sounds so much better. If you have a good sound sysem and love this new great album, BUY IT!
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 4/22/2009

Who - At Kilburn - 1977 Who
Who - At Kilburn - 1977 (1977) 4.4 stars Widescreen
DVD $20.49 Buy It  Details


5 starsIncredible.
For a fan of The Who this is gold. The Video and Audio are fantastic , stereo and DTS both stellar. Sound equals or bests The Kids Are Alright which was remastered superb in 2003. The performance here does not go on without mistakes but that's what gave the original lineup alot of their raw power and incredible live energy. Its easy to see Pete and Keith feeding off one another and the Ox playing better than ever. Roger in fantastic voice , musses up the lyrics on a few songs but as usual makes up for it in a amazing vocal performance. Keith is more animated here than in in the Kids Are Alright. Just an all out balls to the wall show. And for the true Who fan the holy grail. Moons last full concert performance with the band caught on film. Any true Who fan will be proud to turn this one up loud, time and time again.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ ,USA) 12/12/2008

Mescalero ZZ Top
Mescalero (2003) 4.3 stars (Import) Bonus Track; Japan
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsGreat package, great bonus track
Like most who buy japan reissues of cds its all about the sound quality. This one is hard to determine if the US pressing is any different. This disc has alot of distorted bass and effects, But I have high end gear and it shows what Mr Gibbons was going for. The bonus track gives you the ending that Liquor had on the original.And the ending of Sanctify makes you feel like your in 'Disney in Texas".
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 7/27/2008 Verified Buyer

Leslie West: Mountain Mountain
Leslie West: Mountain (2008) 4 stars (Import) Japan; Remastered
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsGreat package, nice master job.
Very clean mastering,this recording is from 1969, and there is no hiss or imperfections. That alone is impressive. Good dynamics. This is purely for fans only, The UK remaster has great sound also, and incredible liner notes.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 7/27/2008 Verified Buyer

Reckoning R.E.M.
Reckoning (1984) 4.4 stars Bonus Tracks
CD $13.89 Buy It  Details


5 starsNice remaster
A favorite of mine since it came out, the original cd lacked punch. This one boosts it up a few notches. The bonus tracks are a nice collectors treat.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ , USA) 4/27/2008 Verified Buyer

Dead Letter Office R.E.M.
Dead Letter Office (1987) 4 stars Bonus Tracks
CD $18.89 Buy It  Details


4 starsNice. For a fan
A good collection and good sound quality. Nice to have the Chronic Town EP on cd.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ USA) 4/27/2008 Verified Buyer

Document R.E.M.
Document (1987) 4 stars Bonus Tracks
CD $14.39 Buy It  Details


5 starsExcellent
I had this cd when it first came out and Sold it many years back. I hadnt listened to REM of about 10years but the new album Accelerate had me getting into the back catalog. Finest Worksong is the highlight here, this Reissue has great sound quality. and the bonus tracks are nice.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 4/13/2008 Verified Buyer

Nil Recurring Porcupine Tree
Nil Recurring (2008) 4.4 stars
CD Check Availability  Details
MP3 $3.96 Buy It  Details


5 starsGreat, for fans only..
A huge PT fan, but you better off finding the Fear of A Blank Planet (DVD Audio version) which has that cd plus all songs included here in 5.1 Dolby Digital. These are great tracks and really should have been included on the original release..
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 2/25/2008

Quadrophenia Who
Quadrophenia (1979) 3.2 stars Soundtrack
CD Check Availability  Details


2 starsPoor remaster.
In this case the remaster is worse than the original Polydor cd release. Yes this hasmore tracks andthe same alternate versions of: The Real Me, I'm One , Love Reign..etc.. John Entwhistle re- recorded his bass lines for this soundtrack and every Who fan whom appreciates detail will enjoy. Seek out the original cd release for warmer sound, This re-release is a bit harsh and will cause listener fatigue.I cant give it one star because I'm a Who fan..
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 1/30/2008

Meaty Beaty Big & Bouncy Who
Meaty Beaty Big & Bouncy (2007) 1 stars (Import) Japan; 24 Bit Remastered
CD Check Availability  Details


1 starsSounds horrible,dont waste your money
These reissues sound terrible, I bought Direct Hits also and its garbage. I collect japanese pressed cd's for superior sound quality but this batch is a waste, Buy it only if your going to frame it for the artwork. Lets see if this review gets posted,cd universe has shut out my last 4 reviews. Buy the SACD version for the best sound quality before its Out Of Print!
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 1/28/2008

Godzilla: Final Wars Godzilla: Final Wars (2004) 3.2 stars Widescreen
DVD Check Availability  Details


1 starsTerrible...
If I could give it 0 stars I would...A Matrix plot, Godzilla only a subplot, Battle scenes with other monsters are 30 seconds at best with exception of the final battle. Get Tokyo SOS, or All out Monsters Attack those were well made this was a boring waste of time for any Godzilla fan..I really don't even know why they made it..If it was 15 minutes long it would have been enough.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 1/22/2008

Meaty Beaty Big & Bouncy Who
Meaty Beaty Big & Bouncy (2007) 1 stars (Import) Japan; 24 Bit Remastered
CD Check Availability  Details


1 starsa waste..
My favorite band..And I collect alot of japan imports..The sound quality on this is terrible...Total waste unless your framing it..
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ ,USA) 1/20/2008

Amputechture Mars Volta
Amputechture (2006) 4.6 stars
CD $15.35 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsfantastic
If you understand musicianship and have an open mind for progressive music, This is a true masterpiece..
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ ,USA) 1/20/2008

Presence Led Zeppelin
Presence (1976) 4.1 stars Limited Edition
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsNice packaging..Same sound Quality as USA release
I ordered this as a collector of japanese pressings mostly because every now & then the sound quality is better than the US release. This particular release comes with the japanese OBI (Outer Border Identification) and a Digipak packaging which is the nicest version of presence on cd Ive ever seen released. The sound on the otherhand is equal to the 1992 remaster.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ ,USA) 1/20/2008 Verified Buyer

How The West Was Won Led Zeppelin
How The West Was Won (2003) 4.7 stars DVD Audi
DVD Audio Check Availability  Details


5 starsThe Hammer of the Gods!
Simple...if you have a good system with a good subwoofer,( not some cheap garbage in the box system) And are serious about your music .And you are are a Zep fan ..this is the best possible sounding piece of media to own..Something any Led Zeppelin fan should never live without..Get it now before its out of print! Like so many of these format discs are becoming.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 1/12/2008

Permanent Waves Rush
Permanent Waves (1980) 4.7 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsAn incredible album, now sounds even better..
Another masterpiece by Mobile Fidelity. As a Rush fan I jumped right on this..It did not dissapoint. I already own the original and remastered version ..of course like most..If you are a Rush fan with a good system, you will love it. It is a no brainer..This version kicks you right in the chest from Spirit to the last note of Natural Science.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 1/11/2008

Masters of War Mountain
Masters of War (2007) 4 stars Top Seller Digipak
CD $16.25 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsExcellent
Ok, maybe I'm biased but I'm a huge fan of LW & Mountain and see them every year. They come to the NYC pretty frequently. Leslie still lives in the area. This collection is great the playing and production is superb, Leslie West's vocals do real well in his interpretation of Dylan favorites as well as a the signature Mountain heavier musical edge. The haunting title cut is done tastefully with Ozzy and LW. What bothers me the most is you will never hear any of this on radio. Or reviewed in any magazine to at least give it a nod. 2007 saw alot of Bob Dylan tribute albums, even Bryan Ferry made one , I personally found it unlistenable. But it was reconized in Rolling Stone. I just cant believe Leslie West and Corky Laing , 2 of rock & roll survivors still making vital music are so ignored by mainstream music media, One of the very reasons I bought a great sound system for cd's and satelite radio for the truck. Only the fans will keep this music alive. No one else seems to care. Buy this one if you have ever liked Mountain, It will make a believer out of you, again...
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ. USA) 12/26/2007

Mothership Led Zeppelin
Mothership (2007) 4 stars Top Seller With DVD; Limited Edition; Remastered; Deluxe Edition
CD $24.69 Buy It  Details


5 starsFreshened up sonics, my follow up Review
As of my first review I really didnt have much time to spend with Mothership. After being able to A/B my Cube-(Complete Studio Recordings Remasters) with the Mothership tracks, I am able to now appreciate the nice Remaster job on this set. Yes, Its redundant, yes we all already own all these songs some of us 2 or 3 times over. I am an audiophile, and a completist collector. I have (2)Stereo/Surround Audio Systems that took me years to build ,and small nuances and differneces in recordings I love are the reason I spent so much $$$.(Almost marriage ending)My standalone cd player most likely cost more than most peoples entire stereo. This set really cleans up alot of the somewhat muddy LZ recordings Ive been turning my treble up on over the years. "No Quarter" for example always was a favorite, even as a kid I would turn it up and turn off the lights and sit in front of the speakers. On Mothership,this track is represented the best Ive heard on cd.The great vocal effects, Jimmys guitar,Bonzos drums and Jonseys organ & bass take on a fresh life.All of the tracks sound great. As for the bonus DVD I own the whole thing anyway. But I suppose Its great for someone that does not and who may go out and buy it after watching the bonus included here. Now I wish JP would remaster the whole catalog again. In 5.1 Surround DTS would be great. But for now I have my 2003/2005 Japan Reissues(which sound alot like Mothership) and Mothership to get my Zep fix.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 12/17/2007

In Through The Out Door Led Zeppelin
In Through The Out Door (1979) 4 stars (Import) Japan; Limited Edition; Mini LP Sleeve
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsIncredible Pressing
This japan remaster mini lp sleeve edition is an incredible pressing. It's amazing how some japanese versions sound so good, Added mid bass and lower bass and drums a better overall feel than the US version in the mastering..This is a true gem , worth the $30.00.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 12/15/2007

Mothership Led Zeppelin
Mothership (2007) 4 stars Top Seller With DVD; Limited Edition; Remastered; Deluxe Edition
CD $24.69 Buy It  Details


3 starsAnother re packaged Greatest Hits?
How does this differ from Early Days/ Latter days? really.... If you own "The Cube": Complete Studio Recordings, How The West Was Won. and BBC Sessions Why buy this??.. Is this set RE- Remastered? or were the tracks taken from the 1992 Remasters JP did then? Rhino's website has no info on that. I cant see buying the same-o same-o AGAIN. Unless its an upgrade from the sound quality of The Cube - 1992 Remasters..Or unless your a Zeppelin beginner and don't own any Zep at all. Looking forward to the Song Remains The Same DVD deluxe Edition that will be a treat.....
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 11/16/2007

V Is for Vagina Puscifer
V Is for Vagina (2007) 3.8 stars Parental Advisory
CD Check Availability  Details


1 starsWow do I hate this...
Im a Tool fan, APC fan and fan of Maynard in general. Bottom line is I'm a rock fan ,and this is club/trance garbage. I dont get it. The songs could have been 20 seconds long each its the same thing over & over.... Unfortunatley, This one may never see my Rotel cd player again. It may infect it..Unless Im having a drug induced orgy
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ ,USA) 11/14/2007

Dio Years Black Sabbath
Dio Years (2007) 4.5 stars Remastered
CD $12.89 Buy It  Details


5 starsExcellent...Should have been a 3 cd set
The remastering is awsome, The 3 new tracks alone are better than Ozzy's Black Rain combined. But alot of stuff missing from this one. They should have remastered all 3 Dio discs and put the new stuff at the end of Dehumanizer.. Great stuff...Buy the Live Heaven & Hell at radio City DVD & CD also..
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ ,USA) 10/25/2007

Black Rain Ozzy Osbourne
Black Rain (2007) 2.9 stars Enhanced CD
CD $8.75 Buy It  Details


1 starsnot a comeback..a setback..
Nothing was wrong with Down to Earth, it wasnt Blizzard but those days are gone.. This one just reeks..Sounds like music for little kids..Ozzy let us down..Terrible song structure guitars are Zaks same old tricks... was he even there? Oz will redeem himself only with a Sabbath Reunion with 40th Anniversary DVD and live cd of the shows.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ ,USA) 10/25/2007

Black Rain Ozzy Osbourne
Black Rain (2007) 3.5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


1 starsStill hate it
Ive really tried to like this cd..Again Im a huge Sabbath/Ozzy fan. I gave it another listen...Whats with the keyboard laden grooves...Zaks Guitars are so burried in the mix..Its like a Rob Zombie album that was panned..I love Rob, but it doesnt work for Oz. Rob actually cleaned up his sound and put out a stellar release(Educated Horses.) I just dont get this cd Its Ozzy Lite..The opener Not Going Away and Trap Door are the only 2 cuts I can stomach..Ive tried but something is wrong with this cd..Its not Ozzy's vocals either, he sound fine.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ ,USA) 10/25/2007

Jethro Tull - Live at Montreux 2003 Jethro Tull
Jethro Tull - Live at Montreux 2003 (2003) 4.3 stars Widescreen
DVD $8.89 Buy It  Details


5 starsGreat
Great picture , sound and performance...Any Tull fan a must have...
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 9/20/2007 Verified Buyer

Aenima Tool
Aenima 4.8 stars (Import)
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsA nice edition
I'm a huge Tool fan, This release sounds great and nice packaging. a GREAT ADDITION to a Tool fans collection
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 8/19/2007 Verified Buyer

Battle Rages On... Deep Purple (Rock)
Battle Rages On... (1992) 4 stars (Import) Japan
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsExcellent
I love this cd. Im a big DP fan past and present. This is the last one with Blackmore. The songs here are great, the playing is awsome. I wish this cd got more credit. I had the original release and i got this japanese release hoping for some improved sonics, Its a little bright in the mix but overall very good. I like this one a bit better than "House Of Blue Light" A must for any MK II fan.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 8/18/2007 Verified Buyer

Undertow Tool
Undertow (2006) 4.5 stars (Import)
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsNice reissue
Not sure if this is remastered but the packaging is superb, The sound is awesome some noted better bottom end , I own and continue to purchase alot of japanese reissues because of the packaging and the sometimes better punch to some recordings. A must for a Tool fan...
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ , USA) 8/6/2007 Verified Buyer

Ghost in the Machine Police
Ghost in the Machine (1981) 4.3 stars (Import) Japan; Limited Edition
CD Check Availability  Details


4 starsShould be 5 stars
I purchased with Zenyatta together, both listed as SACDS. They do not say SACD anywhere on the packaging, They sound great and are packaged great but not as advertised.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ. USA) 7/29/2007 Verified Buyer

Black Rain Ozzy Osbourne
Black Rain (2007) 3.5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details


1 starsA huge Sabbath/Ozzy fans Dissapointment
Wow. I hate this cd....I like others was real pumped when I hard of a new Ozzy cd. Its always a treat for me. I really liked Down to Earth actually No More Tears is my least favorite album by Ozz. I also really like Zakk and BLS. And own all of the BLS cds. But this one I cant handle , It really does not have any bite to it at all. The songs sound thrown together and not well thought out, It also lacks the Ozzy weight,I dont like the tone he sings in either. that heavy feeling is not there I dont like the bassist even though Im a Rob Zombie fan. I cant put my finger on it but I hate to say it This one really sucks. Give me Ultimate Sin any day over this. I dont think I'll even listen to it again. a real shame...Ozzy sings Masters Of War with Leslie West on the Mountain album of that title. His vocals on that song are better than anything on this cd...What happpened Ozzy ... my Hero?
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ USA) 7/25/2007

Deep Purple - Live at Montreaux 2006 Deep Purple
Deep Purple - Live at Montreaux 2006 (2006) 5 stars
DVD $16.45 Buy It  Details


5 starsIf your a Purple fan - go for it..
A big fan of the current line up..I still wish Jon Lord was still in the band though. I just dont feel R. Blackmore is physically capable of adding the dimension and raw power Steve Morse gives at this stage of the game....he's incredible.The 1st disc is good. No Perfect Strangers- I thought that to be strange. Disc 2 is the treat for me recorded at the House of Blues in England somewhere. Wow a great performance and DTS soundtrack has plenty of low end! Shorter show tahn disc 1 but we get PS. "Wrong Man" and "Rapture of the Deep" are great as well Cant wait for the Japan import of the cd complete show.. the domestic release cd is short. Buy this DVD now...
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ USA) 7/9/2007 Verified Buyer

Kiss of Death Motorhead
Kiss of Death (2006) 4.9 stars (Import) Bonus Track; Limited Edition; United Kingdom
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsGreat package & quality
Hey ..I love my Motorhead and I bought the original release the day it came out but RAMONES again as a bonus track ??it was a bonus track on Hammered. So , the packaging on this release is REAL NICE...Digipak with more artwork than the Domestic release. Nicer cd book and liner notes and poster and Whiplash as a bonus... Grammy winner!! a great tune once again Lemmy & the boys make a cover song their own...The rest of the cd pure Motorhead...Buy it now..
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ USA) 7/9/2007 Verified Buyer

Perfect Strangers Deep Purple
Perfect Strangers (2007) 4.3 stars (Import) Japanese LP Sleeve
CD Check Availability  Details


5 starsGreat Reissue!
Great packaging and great sound more bottom end than previous reissues. Son Of Alerik bonus track is absent from this though. This one is worth the upgrade....But a 5.1 Mix of this album would be the ultimate.
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 5/15/2007 Verified Buyer

Cultosaurus Erectus Blue Oyster Cult
Cultosaurus Erectus (1980) 4.4 stars
CD $11.39 Buy It  Details


5 starsAwsome.. Much impoved Remaster !
One of my favorites from BOC, The sonics much improved here. a definite choice for a fan. Black Blade and Lips in the Hills never sounded better!
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 4/18/2007 Verified Buyer

Cultosaurus Erectus Blue Oyster Cult
Cultosaurus Erectus (1980) 4.4 stars
CD $11.39 Buy It  Details


5 starsRemaster saurus erectus
One of my top 3 BOC albums, This remaster is a major improvement over the original release. improved bass, spacious guitars crisp & powerful drum tracks come to life..and smoothed out vocals. A masterpiece but this remaster-aurus shines- Black Blade and Lips in the Hills favorites of mine never sounded better !
Submitted by a reviewer (NJ, USA) 3/13/2007 Verified Buyer

Porcupine Tree - Arriving Somewhere Porcupine Tree
Porcupine Tree - Arriving Somewhere (2005) 4.7 stars Navarre Corporation
DVD Check Availability  Details


3 starsNICE!
Sound A, Video A + .A big fan of this band actually bought this DVD at the Nokia Theater Show in NYC 10-06-06. They were fabulous. I just wish Shemovedon was on this release. Cant wait for the next Studio CD. The band premired alot of new material that was well recieved on this tour. The DVD consists primarily of Deadwing and In Absentia material all of which is done very tastefully. Buy it if you are a fan if you have a good home theater set up you will enjoy it even more.
Submitted by a reviewer (Jersey) 10/12/2006

Crazy World Scorpions
Crazy World (1990) 4.7 stars
CD $10.65 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.99 Buy It  Details


5 starsspecial one!
Just when you thought they could never reproduce the power, great song writing & raw power we have come to love with Blackout - Love at First sting- They seem to still have that special touch. A must for a real fan of what this band is about... past or present.
Submitted by a reviewer (New Jersey(sucks)) 8/15/2006

.
Current Top Sellers
More
1.Duets 
Linda Ronstadt
2.Out Among the Stars 
Johnny Cash
3.Catacombs of the Black Vatican 
Black Label Society
4.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
5.G I R L 
Pharrell Williams
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Beauty Is. The Final Sessions 
Ray Price
2.Silver Rails 
Jack Bruce
3.Homo Erraticus 
Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull)
4.On The 5th Floor 
Rie Sinclair
5.Tarpaper Sky 
Rodney Crowell
Next Week More
1.Better Days Comin 
Winger
2.Peacing It All Together 
Lighthouse
3.Live in Holland 1976 
Little Feat
4.Give 'Em Hell 
Sebastian Bach
5.Long Stick Goes Boom: Live From Da House of Rust 
Krokus

Top Future Releases
More  
1.Loopified 
Dirty Loops
2.Only Forever 
Anita Baker
3.Midnight Ramble Sessions, Vol. 3 
Levon Helm / Levon Helm Band
4.Barking at Airplanes 
Kim Carnes



cdu4review 694854 cdu4all 4/18/2014 7:41:45 AM 4/18/2014 7:41:45 AM


To link directly to this page: http://www.cduniverse.com/review.asp?style=music&action=user&user=694854