CD Universe
Music Movies Games  
»  Search  Existing Customer?Sign In
All MP3 Downloads Classical
Turn Pop-up Images Off

Alan Owen Discography of CDs

Associated with: Pretty Maids

Alan Owen Appears on

Red, Hot and Heavy Red, Hot and Heavy CD (1984) 4.5 stars
CD $12.69 Buy It  Details
MP3 $9.90 Buy It  Details
Alan Owen discography 1984 album for Danish hard rock band. Personnel: Ronnie Atkins (vocals); Pete Collins, Ken Hammer (guitar); Alan Owen ...
Future World Future World CD (1987) 4 stars
CD $13.05 Buy It  Details
MP3 $7.99 Buy It  Details
Alan Owen music CDs After achieving regional success with their first three records, Danish rockers Pretty Maids released Future World. Fueled by constant airplay on MTV's Headbanger's Ball and fresh off of a Scandinavian tour with Black Sabbath, the band finally had a record that connected with American audiences. Future World falls into some of the same traps that have ensnared past metal bands taking a detour into pop, as in "We Came to Rock," a diluted facsimile of Ronnie James Dio's superb "We Rock." However, the blistering title track boasts a killer guitar riff, a driving rhythm section, and lead vocalist Ronnie Atkins' full-throated Klaus Meine-like snarl. Keyboardist Alan Owen punctuates Ken Hammer's licks with a refreshing urgency that's the direct antithesis of wimpy contemporaries like White Lion and Night Ranger. And even requisite '80s power ballads -- a painful genre unto itself -- like "Love Games" and "Eye of the Storm" sound less contrived than anything that Europe ever recorded. ~ James Christopher Monger Deleted in the U.S., this is the Danish metal quintet's 1987album for CBS. Nine tracks, including 'Future World', 'WeCame To Rock' & 'Love Games'. Originally released on Epic (40713). Pretty Maids: Ronnie Atkins (vocals); Ken Hammer (guitar); Alan Owen (keyboards); Allan Delong (bass); Phil Moorehead (drums).
Carpe Diem Carpe Diem CD (2000) 5 stars
CD Check Availability  Details (Import) United Kingdom
Alan Owen CD discography 2000 release for the Canadian metal act. 11 tracks including, 'Groove Science', 'Ball Of Fire' and the bonus track, 'Dirty Dorothy'. Massacre Records release. Standard jewelcase. Recording information: Puk Studios, DK (2000); Studio One, DK (2000). Photographer: Soren Solkær. Personnel: Ronnie Atkins (vocals); Ken Hammer (guitar); Alan Owen (keyboards); Michael Fast (drums); Morten Sidenius ...

Ads by Google (turn off ads)

Alan Owen albums Worked With

Pretty Maids

Current Top Sellers
1.Csny 1974 
Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
2.Greatest Hits 
Wind Earth & Fire
3.Very Best of Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons 
Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
4.Redeemer of Souls 
Judas Priest
5.Very Best of the Rolling Stones 1964-1971 
Rolling Stones
All Time Top Sellers

New Releases
This Week More
1.Redeemer of Souls 
Judas Priest
2.Csny 1974 
Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
3.Beautiful Goodbye 
Richard Marx
4.Distance and Clime 
5.1000 Forms of Fear 
Next Week More
1.Jim Stafford 
Jim Stafford
2.Height of Fashion 
4.Terms of My Surrender 
John Hiatt
Jason Mraz

Top Future Releases
2.Cowboy Rides Away 
George Strait
3.White Devil Armory 
Dirty Loops

  Our Current Sales
R & B
Music Features & More

Browse Movies
Browse Games
The American Red Cross needs your help.

cdu4sr music xartist ver436cdu cdu4all 7/13/2014 2:56:57 PM